We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,722)
Filter reviews
3,723 results
Traveller rating
1,829
1,296
380
132
86
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,829
1,296
380
132
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plunge pool seasons restaurant pepper salt free movies buffet breakfast main pool peppers kingscliff in house movies the gold coast hotel room byron bay bedroom suite school holidays relaxing stay great pool family holiday great facilities
Filter
Updating list...
3,564 - 3,569 of 3,723 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2011

We stayed here for our honeymoon and it was amazing. If you want to get away from it all without having to travel too far then this is perfect! It felt like we were away on our own little resort, but with SO much to do. Beautiful buffet breakfast, Bikeriding along the beachfront, relaxing in the gorgeous pool, bit of shopping, and then back to the stunning room to relax in the spa bath!

Loved it so much and have already been back since and going again later this year!! Loved it!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EdenDelValle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damian_Sillars, General Manager at Peppers Salt Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2011

Dear EdenDelValle,

Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent honeymoon experience at Peppers Salt Resort and Spa.

It's pleasing to read that you enjoyed yourselves and have already been back again.

IWe're also very happy that you had a great experience at Season restaurant and making time to utilise the onsite and nearby recreational facilities.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back later in the year.

Best regards

Damian Sillars
General Manager
Peppers Salt Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

Overall we had a good stay in a 2 bedroom apartment in a very relaxing environment

Things we loved:
- complimentary in-house movies
- fairly spacious apartment
- great, quiet location (near bike trials, beach, few shops and restaurants)
- bike hire
- pools (heated) and grounds were fantastic

Negatives:
- Unusually, there were no BBQ's on site (we could have adapted to this, but there was no real oven in the apartment)
- Apartment seemed slightly dated (old tv, uncomfortable couch and shower/toilet doors didn't close properly)
- Airconditioner wasn't working on the heating setting

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank littlemisssunshine28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damian_Sillars, General Manager at Peppers Salt Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2011

Dear Littlemissunshine28,

Thankyou for providing feedback regarding your recent experience at Peppers Salt Resort and Spa.

Great to read that overall you had a good stay with us; I'm pleased to read all of the things you enjoyed about the property including the in house movies, spacious apartment and our onsite and nearby recreational facilities.

Sorry that we do not provide on site BBQ's - just for future refernece, the Salt Park adjacent to us do provide guests with BBQ's to utilise during their stay.

We are in the process of updating all TV's within all apartments prior to the year end so the problem of a dated TV will not be with us into the future.

Our Maintenance team are also onsite to assist with doors not closing properly and the air conditioning not working on the heating side so if you have any issues in the future, please feel free to call our Assistant Managers who will be only too pleased to assist.

Once again, I thank you for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you to Peppers Salt Resort and Spa in the near future.

Best regards

Damian Sillars
General Manager
Peppers Salt Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2011

We booked a great deal and couldnt believe when we opened the door to our apartment that we had our own plunge pool but unfortunately the weather was too cool to make use of it. We enjoyed sitting by the lagoon pool and walks on the beautiful beach and the highlight was dinner at Season restaurant and the fab buffet breakfast.
There is also the convenience of other restaurants, bottle shop & IGA in Salt Village 2 minutes from the resort.
15 minutes from Gold Coast airport makes this place even more attractive.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Whyalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damian_Sillars, General Manager at Peppers Salt Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2011

Good morning Whyalla,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent experience at Peppers Salt Resort and Spa.

It's great to read that you had such a surprise when you entered your room and found your own plunge pool.

I'm also very pleased that you found the Season Restaurant fantastic for breakfast.

Thanks again for your valuable feedback and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Peppers Salt Resort and Spa.

Best regards

Damian Sillars
General Manager
Peppers Salt Reosrt and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2011

Finding Peppers can be a challenge as there are three resorts (Mantra, Peppers & Peppers Bale) located next to one another at the main Salt development. Once this was accomplished, check in was a relatively smooth process - the check in staff were helpful and efficient, however there was no concierge to bring out bags to the room - this appears to be an upward trend in Australian hotels, even those that brand themselves as "upmarket".

That minor transgression aside, we made our way to the compact but very comfortable room which was tastefully furnished with a king sized bed, LCD TV and outside balcony with table & chairs overlooking the park and towards the ocean (the beach is obscured by the casuarina pines). The bed was very comfortable, and the bathroom clean and modern and huge - the shower stall approx 2m x 1m. A small let down was the water saving shower head which wasn't so enjoyable to use.

Peppers Salt features a tropical lagoon pool, fringed by an artificial beach and palm trees and plenty of sun lounges etc to relax on, as well as a spa bath (constantly overrun with kids though!). You can have drinks etc brought to your chair if you wish. A short 5min stroll from the hotel is the patrolled beach, which is lovely for a swim or a walk.

Perhaps the best feature of Peppers Salt is the in-house restaurant Season - we enjoyed a memorable dinner there thanks to the fantastic staff and chefs, absolutely top notch food & drinks at a very reasonable rate. Season also plays host to the very adequate buffet breakfast the hotel provides.

Overall, 7/10 for this hotel.
Pros: large comfortable beds, nice pool, great restaurant
Cons: lack of service to match hotel image, soulless / apartment block feel to hotel wings.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kepsimax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damian_Sillars, General Manager at Peppers Salt Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2011

Dear Synaesthesia83,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience of Peppers Salt Resort and Spa on Trip Advisor, we certainly value your feedback.

I'm pleased to read that our check in experience was helpful and efficient however I do apologise that no-one offered to take your bags to the room. Our team are trained to ask every guest if they would like a hand so I'm unsure why this did not happen on this occassion.

I'm also pleased to read that you found the room comfortable and clean which is always important to guests travelling away from home.

What is fantastic to read is your experience with Season Restaurant, we have put a lot of effort into the new menu, refurbishment of the restaurant along with service training. It's fantastic to see that these changes are coming through with our guest feedback.

Synaesthesia83, once again I do thank you for your time to complete this valuable feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to Peppers Salt Resort and Spa.

Best regards

Damian Sillars
General Manager
Peppers Salt Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2011

We bought a package deal that was super value. Sitting by the pool, drink in hand and the buffet breakfast at Seasons were highlights. Our suite was very nice, in house movies and spa bath. Everything looked brand new.

Room Tip: Ask for a package deal. Suites are spacious and nice
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann_H_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damian_Sillars, General Manager at Peppers Salt Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2011

Dear Ann-H-1,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent experience at Peppers Salt Resort and Spa.

We're very pleased that you were able to grab a super value package deal and your experiences were fantastic.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards

Damian Sillars
General Manager
Peppers Salt Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews