We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful getaway!!?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mantra on Salt Beach
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Kingscliff
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Stayed at Mantra Salt Beach with two other couples. Very impressed with our check-in experience, the staff are friendly, courteous and helpful ( must thank Shama, Lauren and Alice for going out of their way and making us comfortable). We stayed at a Three-room apartment (1210). This apartment is spacious, clean with comfortable beds, and, the kitchen well equipped. Location of the resort is beautiful although we did not have much of a view from our room. Salt Beach is only few minutes walk from the resort. The pool is lovely and very inviting. Buffet breakfast at the Peppers ($ 34/two person) was more than what we had expected, great customer service. There are lots of activities around the area, a trip to Hastings Point Lookout is a must.

Room Tip: We stayed at room 1210 (three-room spa suite), it is spacious, clean and very well equipped.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yasmin33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,047)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

374 - 378 of 3,047 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2017

Held a terrific conference at Salt. Great facilities and terrific location. The conference staff were great and looked after us well. Really lovely waking up and looking at the sunrise across the pool over the sea.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Youngerl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

All positive, it was a very clean & comfortable room , nice view wish we took up the two for one breakfast offer, maybe next time. Just thought the TV could have been bigger but that is just a minor observation.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank S3734DRians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

We booked here for a nice weekend away. We paid for a an ocean view and could not see the water at all from our room! We asked the reception and they said they can class any third floor as an ocean room, and that they have asked the council to trim the trees. We also paid for the buffet and had to go to another resort for it, walk and wait 20mins standing outside.

Room Tip: Do not book ocean room. Without inspecting it first
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erinob21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt2487, Manager at Mantra on Salt Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Hi Erinob,
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel and share you experience with us. It is very disappointing when a guest rates their stay so lowly, and I am sorry that you did not enjoy yourself more. We have a very popular hotel and a team that really cares about our guests.
I can guarantee that we do NOT sell rooms as "ocean view" just because the room is on the third floor. Many of the hotels rooms on the third floor face out toward the hinterland, or have park views. Obviously, we would never consider these rooms as ocean view or sell them as such. Please contact me personally at the hotel so that I can have a look at your reservation and room allocation. I am confident that when guests book ocean views they will be able to see the gorgeous blue water of the Pacific Ocean. However, I can follow up on the view from the room you stayed in if you let me know what name you made the reservation under.
Thank you for your time once again, I hope to hear from you soon.
Kind regards,
Kurt (Assistant Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

Great place to stay and really relaxing. Great facility and everything was clean. Only complaint was our room was located near the hallway entry which was noisy when the staff was pushing their cleaning or bins around. This is due to the ground being tiled and sloping.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank keithlN5528ZY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingscliff
2 km away
Santai Retreat
Santai Retreat
#1 of 5 in Kingscliff
666 reviews
0.3 km away
Peppers Salt Resort & Spa
4.8 km away
Ingenia Holidays Kingscliff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 km away
Mantra Twin Towns
Mantra Twin Towns
#2 of 12 in Coolangatta
4,538 reviews
6.1 km away
The Beach Resort
The Beach Resort
#2 of 3 in Cabarita Beach
204 reviews
2.4 km away
Paradiso Resort Kingscliff
Paradiso Resort Kingscliff
#2 of 5 in Kingscliff
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra on Salt Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra on Salt Beach

Address: Gunnamatta Avenue, Kingscliff, New South Wales 2487, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Kingscliff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Kingscliff
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kingscliff
#3 Luxury Hotel in Kingscliff
#3 Spa Hotel in Kingscliff
Price Range: $119 - $435 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra on Salt Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mantra on Salt Beach offers exceptional facilities and a beautiful beachfront location Hotel, One and Two Bedroom Rooms and Suites each with air conditioning, private balcony, cable TV and most offer breathtaking ocean views and wheelchair accessible rooms are available. Centrally located within Salt Village, Mantra on Salt Beach offers direct access to a variety of restaurants, retail stores and the onsite day spa. The hotel features a lagoon pool, tropical pool, rock spa, two tennis courts, gym & free undercover parking (subject to availability). We also have 24 hour reception and a concierge. On the weekend Salt Bar offers a bus service to the main street of Kingscliff where there are even more shops and restaurants to enjoy. Enjoy breakfast or lunch overlooking the resort's lagoon pool and Salt Beach while indulging in the delightful menu of Surge Restaurant & Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Mantra, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, lastminute.com.au and Cancelon so you can book your Mantra on Salt Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra On Salt Beach Hotel Kingscliff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing