We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
FindHotel
USD 120
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,341)
Filter reviews
4,341 results
Traveller rating
1,905
1,529
571
202
134
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,905
1,529
571
202
134
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean view the gold coast main pool great resort tennis courts byron bay hotel room spa bath relaxing stay buffet breakfast tropical pool salt beach bottle shop great pool one bedroom apartment salt bar short drive
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3,490 - 3,495 of 4,341 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2015 via mobile

Love this place, this was my second visit here. My favourite place to visit! The staff are excellent! There is everything you need here! Shopping. Food is great, Rooms are great and the pool, is beautiful! Also situated on the beach! Also great coffee

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraonSaltBeach, Manager at Mantra on Salt Beach Kingscliff, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2015

Dear Debbie R

Thank you for choosing to return to Mantra on Salt Beach! We are so pleased to read you enjoyed your second stay with us just as much.

Your kind comments regarding the staff have been shared with the team, thank you - they really get a kick out of knowing they have played a part in making our guests stays so enjoyable.

We agree, the location on the doorstep of stunning Salt Beach is ideal and the Resort facilities, choice of pools and gardens add to the enjoyment of your stay. We are so lucky to have Salt Village next door with all of the restaurants and shops.

We love that we are your favourite place to visit and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards

Scott O'Neile
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2015

Wonderful one bedroom apartment with views of ocean and mountains, very private on 3rd floor. So impressed that reservation staff took notice we were celebrating two major milestones in our life. Bottle of wine was a very special surprise from management. Tranquil location, obliging staff in every respect. Buffet breakfast staff were exemplary in their attention to all aspects and food was so fresh and wholesome. Such a relaxing stay for 5 nights, great restaurants for dinner. Loved all the facilities and so relaxing. Looking forward to another holiday here soon.

Room tip: upper floors have calming views of the ocean and hinterland.
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DS1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraonSaltBeach, Manager at Mantra on Salt Beach Kingscliff, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2015

Dear DS1948

Thank you for choosing Mantra on Salt Beach to celebrate your two milestones. We are so pleased we were able to make your special stay so enjoyable and that you enjoyed your complimentary bottle of wine on arrival.

To be able to get away and truly relax is so important these days. With the beautiful views, the array of Resort and in room facilities combined with stunning Salt beach and the Resort gardens we feel this all adds to the overall experience.

Your kind comments on our staff have been shared with the team - thank you, it means a lot to them. They are focused and passionate about ensuring our guests feel right at home throughout their stay and it is nice for them to have this recognised, thank you.

We are so glad you have already decided to return and look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards

Scott O'Neile
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2015

What can I say except ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL place to stay. We just so happened to stumble upon this amazing place on our way back to Queensland after a quick visit to see family at Coffs Harbour. The rooms was very modern and spotlessly clean. We loved the little shops that were tucked away. We had a wonder down to the beautiful white sandy beach before heading out to dinner in the close by restaurants. Keep up the good work Guys. Wished we could of stayed longer.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nicky r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraonSaltBeach, Manager at Mantra on Salt Beach Kingscliff, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2015

Dear nicky r

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review following your recent one night stay with us.

We are pleased you stumbled across us too - now you know where we are for future!

It is such a great find we agree, easy to access but once you arrive you feel a million miles away with the beautiful gardens, spaciousness of the Resort and beautiful Salt beach on your doorstep. The added benefit having Salt Village next door with a number of high quality restaurants to choose from, shops and an IGA mean you don't need to leave once you arrive - a great way to truly relax.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back perhaps for a longer stay next time.

Kind regards

Scott O'Neile
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2015 via mobile

Mantra on Salt was the location for our wedding. The venue and staff was fantastic and there are so many options for accommodation for guests. I was a relaxed bride and I think that was mainly due to the ease of having everything in the one location. We had our ceremony in the zigzag gardens, photos on the beach and reception in the function room plus most of our guests stayed at the resort.
The location at Kingscliff is fantastic and we will definitely return for a holiday.

Date of stay: December 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraonSaltBeach, Manager at Mantra on Salt Beach Kingscliff, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2015

Dear 228kate

Thank you for you kind words regarding your wedding with us here last year. Nearly a year ago - amazing how time flies...

We are so pleased we were able to make your wedding day and the lead up so relaxing, enjoyable and memorable and of course your kind comments have been shared with our dedicated and passionate wedding team here at Salt, it means a lot to them, thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you both back soon- perhaps for your one year anniversary coming up?

Kind regards

Scott O'Neile
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2015

I left after my visit on Oct 9th & 10th feeling really bad. For $180/night I expect 1st class service & care. 1st impression, very difficult to find when it's dark. Biggest problem, room not seviced after 1st night. For that money, they're joking, right? Next display of disdain for customers was lack of free wi-fi for guests. I've stayed in 3star hotels in rural Thalaind for AUD$16/night that include free wi-fi to provide good will for customers. And the fees they wanted for wi-fi were ridiculous. Finally, an email sent to them to advise of how I felt resulted in a couple of platitudes followed by complete ignorance.

Room tip: There's better places in the area for less money.
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank monacomania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraonSaltBeach, Manager at Mantra on Salt Beach Kingscliff, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2015

Dear monacomania

Thank you for providing us with feedback on your recent stay with us.

We apologise that we did not meet your expectations on all facets of your stay. While it is never nice to receive negative feedback we ensure we utilise it to continually improve our service offering wherever feasible possible.

Our key focus is on ensuring our guests absolute satisfaction and enjoyment of their time spent here with us, we understand the importance of time spent away and as you can see from the vast majority of feedback on this site alone this important element is predominantly realised.

We are very upfront in our inclusions of our accommodation offering and room servicing has never been part of our packages unless guests are staying for longer stays – or request it as an addition. This is on all collateral and on our website as well as trade websites. Regarding the Wi-Fi, this issue is being discussed at a national level and your feedback is appreciated and will be used to aid discussions, thank you. Again, we do not mislead our guests and ensure it is not stated anywhere.

I apologise you felt your room was hard to find. The nature of the Resort is spread out so as not to impede on the beautiful coastline and to give our guests the feeling of relaxed tranquillity and space while away. All of our hallways and lifts etc are lit at night obviously, but I have spoken to our reception staff to remind them to ensure clear instructions are given at all times and particularly at night when it is darker.

I am discussing and trying to get to the bottom of who liaised with you regarding your emails. We take all guest feedback seriously, appreciating the opportunity to continually monitor our product and I apologise if you felt your issues were not addressed in the correct manner. Please be assured this would not have been our intention.

Again, thank you for your feedback.

Kind regards

Scott O’Neile
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews