We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Vietnamese in Kiama”
Review of Hanoi on Manning

Hanoi on Manning
Ranked #3 of 83 Restaurants in Kiama
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 21 January 2016

I've lived in a few different places, and this little Vietnamese place is the best Vietnamese place in Australia. Their food is incredible and very well priced. Highly recommend the eggplant dish and the Vietnamese style rice paper rolls ... and really everything else on the menu. Also incredibly lovely staff!! :)

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank nprzyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (563)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

344 - 348 of 563 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2016 via mobile

Lovely service and great food.
Very clean and welcoming.
Good place to eat while in Kiama.
Tasty rice paper rolls.

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank Roxystars
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 January 2016

I had been to lunch with a group in November and enjoyed a great feast of good quality food, decent sized serves, at a reasonable price. I was back again recently but the place was so busy there were no free tables. So I enjoyed a simple Prawn Noodle salad takeaway and it lived up to the reputation earned on the previous occasion. The staff are friendly. You don't expect to find such a great little cafe tucked away in Kiama.

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wendy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 January 2016

The food is delicious and authentic. The atmosphere is cosy and relaxing.You have the option of eating in or ordering. We do both regularly and are never disappointed. If you intend to eat in you will need to book in advance as it is very popular.

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank Wmouse1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 January 2016

Fantastic service and delicious food. The soft shell crab is the best I have ever had. This is a wonderful restaurant which we are lucky to have in Kiama.

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank apatasaurus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Hanoi on Manning also viewed

Kiama, Kiama Municipality
Kiama, Kiama Municipality
 
Kiama, Kiama Municipality
Kiama, Kiama Municipality
 

Been to Hanoi on Manning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.