We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
10
5
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
10
5
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2016 via mobile

Christine and Harry's place was fantastic.
We came during the crazy storms and floods for our anniversary and didn't quite manage to make it to the house without breaking down.
From that point on we were without a car, yet Harry and Christine went above and beyond to help us get that mess sorted out, driving us to Nowra to get the part needed to fix it!
When we first arrived we were greeted with a lovely warm fire and tea from our wonderful host Christine.
The room was beautiful with an amazing view.
As we had no car for dinner, Harry and Christine kindly offered to drive us into town to a restaurant after our relaxing spa bath.
Breakfast in the morning was beautiful as was the kind and generous hospitality of Harry and Christine.
We feel very lucky to have met them both and are very grateful for all their help.
The stay, whilst we weren't off to a good start mechanically, was very relaxing.
One of the best sleeps we've had in a long time.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Helen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 May 2016

Christine & Harry welcome us into their home like friends. After a relaxing cuppa they showed us their home and outlined some walks & great locations within their beautiful 80 acre property to try in the days to follow.
A peaceful full nights rest led to morning birdsong and neighing of horses. If that wasn't enough, then the view from the rooms to the Valley set the mood for the day. A large & hot breakfast was prepared each morning if so desired, with an assortment of Fruits, cereals and breads also on offer. Coffee, tea and juices were also served to us by Harry.
Choices of energetic or relaxed walks throughout the property, simply chilling out in the sun on the verandah or later in the sunken lounge by the wood fire.
Christine & Harry were always available & keen to assist with directions/suggestions regarding places to see/things to do in the Valley and surrounds. The layout of their home and size of the property made us feel like we had the place to ourselves but with the full knowledge that if required our hosts were close by.
Karrilika Springs is located 20 to 30 mins from most places of interest in Kangaroo Valley and larger surrounding Towns.
We didnt fully realise how nature had created the many natural rainforrest valleys, eucalypt groves, open green meadows and clean creeks/rivers ALL within a surrounding escarpment that you have to climb over as you enter or leave Kangaroo Valley.
A Very Beautiful and Special Place.
Three days was not long enough. We will return to Karrilika Springs to continue our discovery of what the Valley has to offer.
Geoff and Christiane

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Geoff_Bluewater
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed in two rooms with shared bathroom. Comfortable, clean and very welcoming. So peaceful with beautiful views. The hosts were great, interesting stories keeping you thoroughly entertained. Breakfast was perfect, omelettes etc!

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank HGNSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 April 2016

Stayed here last week. We chose the room with the king sized bed.Christine and Harry our hosts were very welcoming and the house is up a very quiet road with beautiful views of the mountains and valley from our windows. We were the only guests. We were told we could either relax in the guest lounge with a TV and plenty of DVD's to choose from or join Christine and Harry in the main lounge with the big TV.
The breakfast was good, consisting of bottled orange juice with canned fruit to accompany choices of cereal. Bread for toast was available and we chose to have a very tasty omelette of bacon tomatoes mushrooms shallots and chives.My husband had a latte which he said was good.
The bed was comfy and the shower hot. The drinking water that came from their under stream supply was great.
The only down side that would stop me from returning was there was nowhere to put our clothes. The cupboards in the room were full with I presume the owners's clothes and shoes as was the large chest of drawers in the room. The small cupboards under the sink in the bathroom were alsop packed full of various household items. There was no chair in the room despite the room being very spacious so we had to either leave our clothes in the suitcase or on the floor. Can honestly say that was a first.There was a hat stand in the corner but who knows what that was to be used for..

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Janelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 March 2016

This was a lovely homely place to stay in a wonderful location. We don't often stay at B&Bs but were plesantly suprised. We stayed for one night in the en suite room. The hosts were very welcoming, the breakfast was delicious and the room was clean. Couldn't complain about anything and would definitely recommend for a relaxing night away. We even got to see 2 wombats cross in front of our car on our way back from dinner! The nearby Kangaroo Valley village is also full of vintage shops and cafes.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Napen01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews