We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice and cosy...”
Deck with great views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Deck with great views
Modern fully equipped kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
42 reviews
Deck with great views
Modern fully equipped kitchen
Cottage with great views
Comfy main bedroom with crisp clean linen
Swimming pool & tennis courts
All the comforts
See kangaroos up close
Have you seen a wombat in the wild before?
Kayak on the pristine Kangaroo River
Surrounded by landscaped gardens
Escarpment views from deck
Quiet & peaceful
Kangaroo Valley village just 3 minutes drive
Surrounded by national park & rain forests
The village with quaint shops
The village
Second bedroom
Kangaroos up close & personal
Beautiful walks around the 80 acre property
Parking is not a problem
Kangaroos on the course early morning
Relax by the pool
Relax in sitting room
beautiful walks, fresh mountain air
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Kangaroo Valley, Shoalhaven, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Paul G
Wollongong, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice and cosy...”
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Great little cottage... Clean and tidy.. although the weather was not the best for our weekend stay, the warmth and setup of the cottage made us forget about the Rain...
Great selection of DVD,s and books. Phil was easy to communicate with..One negitive would be the shower head..but apart from that we will be back for sure...

Paul....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the cosy feel of the property
Liked least: nothing really
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2014
Hi Paul, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Blue Gums Cottage. Thanks for the feedback on the shower head, it has now been changed and has a nicely regulated flow, but as the cottage is located on a nature reserve where water is a precious commodity, we are restricted in being able to install full pressure shower heads.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReneeH149...
1 review
“Lovely cottage on quite golf course”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

My husband and I went to Blue Gums for a well deserved break. Lovely cosy accommodation that was nice and clean. Good range of dvds, books etc. We will be staying there again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuzzSydne...
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Can't wait to get back”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Blue Gums Cottage is simply fantastic. It is clean, nicely furnished, cosy and has everything you will need for a quiet few days away. The beds were comfy, kitchen fully equipped, there was a video library with great movies and a library of books. The big deck was the best which had a Webber BBQ and spectacular views. We even saw kangaroos and wombats wandering around the property. Played tennis on the courts with the family which are a minutes walk away. The kids just loved it and didn't want to go home, in fact it was one of those holidays where there were so many things to do the time just flew. Will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and lots to do
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S G
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Scenic Surrounds”
Reviewed 29 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage was very comfortable. The kitchen was well equipped which made the cokking easy. The provision of DVDs and some good books was well appreciated, The location is perfect for a relaxing holiday, I would not hesitate to stay again.

The only issue was the housekeeper coming a day earlier before the checkout to check on bed linen for the next guests at 8am in the morning. She spent more than 30 minutes until I asked her how long she would be staying as we were planning to have our shower and step out for sightseeing. Its only then that she went out with a scowl. We thought that it was very inconsederate.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was nice & cosy
Liked least: The housekeeper spending an inordinate amount of time
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Dec 2013
Hi Ghandi

Thank you for this feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. It was the linen supplier that arrived early, not our housekeeper and we do apologize for this. Linen supplies are usually scheduled for guest changeover times midweek but as your departure was on Christmas eve and as supplies to the valley are notoriously difficult to coordinate at this busy time, we do seek your understanding on this occasion. Best wishes. Phil
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Reviewed 21 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Nov 2013
Hi Ellie, it was great to be able to show our American friends the beauty and uniqueness of Kangaroo Valley, hopefully first of many more to come. No worries about the remote, we found it under one of the sofa cushions. Phil
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing