We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Klmort78
Sydney, Australia

Fantastic little chalet!

Review of Cloudsong
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 July 2016via mobile
We had a magical weekend! Arriving late Friday night, Eleanor (our lovely host) was kind enough to leave chalet #3 unlocked with the lights on to welcome us. We were not disappointed to find the chalet was spotless & had all the comforts you need for a cozy winter weekend away. The indoor fire heated the chalet quickly & the king size bed was very comfortable! Waking up to the spectacular view was an added bonus, as was the fresh bread & delicious produce which was provided for our breakfast. The chalets are located right in the Main Street, a 2 minute walk to restaurants & The Friendly Inn. The only downside was that we had to return home as we would have loved to stay longer & experience more of the friendly valley!
Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$389
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$390
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$345
  • Expedia.com
    AU$390
0.2 km from Cloudsong
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$447
  • eDreams
    AU$447
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
2.7 km from Cloudsong
Free parking
AU$320
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$320
  • Vio.com
    AU$290
  • Expedia.com
    AU$295
5.1 km from Cloudsong
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$235
  • Agoda.com
    AU$235
  • eDreams
    AU$235
  • Vio.com
    AU$235
4.1 km from Cloudsong
Free parking
Pool
AU$260
  • Priceline
    AU$260
  • eDreams
    AU$260
  • ZenHotels.com
7.3 km from Cloudsong
Free parking
Private deck with BBQ and Pool
AU$478
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$478
  • Agoda.com
    AU$478
  • Vio.com
    AU$478
7.4 km from Cloudsong
Free parking
Pool
AU$547
Go to your Happy Price
  • eDreams
    AU$547
  • Agoda.com
    AU$547
0.0 km from Cloudsong
Free parking
AU$155
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$155
  • Agoda.com
    AU$155
  • eDreams
    AU$155
12.9 km from Cloudsong
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$160
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$192
  • Agoda.com
    AU$141
  • Expedia.com
    AU$192
13.0 km from Cloudsong
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bomaderry Motor Inn
AU$157
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$157
  • Priceline
    AU$157
  • Hotels.com
    AU$157
13.0 km from Cloudsong
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Kangaroo Valley
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
11
6
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
11
6
4
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2016

Drawdropping views which change all day,walk to all amenities....excellent accommodation and a delightful host!Chalet style reminded me a lot of Thredbo without the snow!Kangaroo Valley would be probably the prettiest deep green valley in Australia.

Room tip: All rooms are the same I believe but in the main residence which is B&B is absolutely gorgeous.
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Eleanor l, Owner at Cloudsong, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2016

Thank you or your review and so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We're always gratified to receive such positive response to our accommodation and hospitality in our beautiful valley.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016

A wonderful experience. The chalet accommodation, located in a lovely, bushy garden, provided privacy and seclusion. It was comfortable with breakfast supplied. The accommodation was faultlessly clean and tidy. There is a wood heater for theses colds winter nights. The bed comfortable. Eleanor, the friendly owner, a tall and attractive lady, welcomed us on arrival. She gave us a good run down on the local attractions and the eateries. Thamnk you Eleanor for your warm hospitality. Hope to retdurn for another visit soon.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Georges B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 March 2016

At first glance a very well appointed apartment (No 2). Good size living room with plenty of kitchen appliances, good size bathroom and large bedroom area upstairs. It was listed as sleeping 3 people, but the 3rd bed was a sofa that was not a full sofa bed and not the most comfortable. The main bed provided a shock when the covers were pulled back and a dead cockroach was found in the bed. Several others appeared and were quickly despatched! Can understand live 'creepy crawlies' appearing but not dead ones in the bed. Small flat screen TV that did work for the small amount of time we required it. Small but adequate supplies for a cooked breakfast supplied but stale home cooked bread did not really measure up. Felt the price of $310 for one night for 3 people was too high considering our experience.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Drew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Eleanor l, Owner at Cloudsong, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2016

This is an unpleasant surprise. We do have cockroaches here but not inside the chalets. The chalets are new and easy to keep squeaky clean. However you have found a dead cockroach in the sheets and I understand that this was a really nasty experience. I can't work out how this could happen but it would have warranted a phone call even at a late hour and I could have remade the bed with fresh linen.
When the booking was made for three people I explained the sleeping arrangements for the third person. The third bed is made up on the sofa downstairs and is the same size as a single bed. This is a convenient arrangement for a short stay for a family or three friends and saves them paying for a two bedroom accommodation.
The bread is made on Friday afternoon and by Sunday morning it is no longer fresh but it makes great toast.
We do apologise for the dead cockroach and regret that you were disappointed with your stay at Cloudsong but we appreciate that you've let us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2015

With views across the valley, it’s very quiet yet within walking distance of Kangaroo Valley village restaurants, shops, art, heritage, crafts and food, and close to charming Berry, an “old school” town with courteous, helpful shopkeepers and interesting retail mix that includes art, fashion, food and wine. The accommodation’s designed and fitted out with an aesthetic sensibility and has everything needed for a comfortable stay: a languorous king bed, robust, hot shower, well utensiled kitchen and delicious breakfast provision. We caught up on our reading and sleeping, and left feeling refreshed and replenished.

Date of stay: March 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank cellarvie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Very clean units, right in town so can walk to the shops, cafes and restaurants. Small, well appointed kitchen. Good quality coffee, muesli, ham, eggs, jams etc supplied for breakfast. Fireplace with some wood and kindling suppled. Spacious bathroom downstairs. Bedroom is upstairs. Pleasant outlook through the trees with glimpses of the Valley. No TV and whilst I agree that it can be great to get away from the TV, we would have preferred a TV in the unit.

Room tip: No 4 is perhaps the most private, but the whole location is very quiet. No 1 may give a slightly better view?
Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank est_888_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Eleanor l, Manager at Cloudsong, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

 Thank you for your review and we're pleased that you enjoyed your stay and your breakfasts at Cloudsong. We hope to see you again.
Eleanor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews