We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accommodation and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bay of Plenty Lodges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

The cottage where we stayed was very self sufficient. It had everything provided for. It included 2 bedrooms, kitchen, modern bathroom and a lounge area with dining, TV, split ac incl heater, dvd player and music system. The kitchen has everything you can expect (minus oven). The great plus about this place is the location (situated deep inside the Booderee National Park) and close proximity to Bherwerre beach which is very quiet and secluded for obvious reasons. If you like being close to nature, enjoy privacy and don't mind the long drives from your cottage to the outside world, then this is a perfect place to stay in. Our kids enjoyed the company of kangaroos which showed up right at our doorstep. The hosts Sally and Stewart were very warm and friendly. Do remember to carry your own food supplies or the nearest good eating places are in Vincentia or Huskisson beach.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank GSSR907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2016

Sally and Stewart the Duty Managers were very welcoming and friendly. The property is well situated and a stone throw away from the beach and some great walking tracks. Accommodation was very clean, comfortable and had all the necessary mod cons. Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joey_j1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2016

Our family of four stayed in a two bedroom cabin during early January this year. I had read the reviews and was prepared for the remote location, we came with all our supplies ready for some relaxing fun in the sun. However the weather had different plans and it rained for three straight days - our last day was the only day we were able to swim and paddle board. The cabins are not large and after the first few days began to feel a lot smaller. I had read a lot of reviews that commented on how clean the cabins were - unfortunately ours was not. I had to wash everything in the kitchen before we could use it and there was mould on the ceiling in the main bedroom and bathroom. Also the cabins are very close together and not particularly sound proof. We stayed during the high season and paid big $$$ for the cabin, so I guess I had higher expectations.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank echidna72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BOPManager, Owner at Bay of Plenty Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2016

Dear Echidna 72
We are very disappointed to read your comments concerning the cleanliness of your cabin when you stayed at Bay of Plenty Lodges and apologise for this. As your review notes, many guest reviews of Bay of Plenty Lodges remark on how clean our accommodation is and our cleaning standards require that all our accommodation is cleaned to a high standard and is ready for use as soon as a guest arrives. We only wish you had raised this with our managers when you arrived so that we could have rectified it. Again, our apologies and we will discuss this with our cleaners immediately.
We are also sorry that the weather did not allow you to take full advantage of Bay of Plenty Lodges lovely natural setting, however this is something beyond our control.
Yours sincerely
Bay of Plenty Lodges

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Longhouse recently with a group of 6 families and had a fabulous time. The waterways are stunning and the kids were amused from the minute we arrived. The Longhouse is fantastic and so well equipped for big family groups. It was very clean and our stay was very comfortable. We will be returning.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Raels K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2016

This is a great place to relax, entertain the kids, meet new people or find your own space. Management are very accommodating and ready to help with any needs. The location is fantastic, it allows you to explore the natural surroundings while still enjoying the comfortable accommodation.

We had a great time and' we'll sure return next year.

Room Tip: great location, fantastic atmosphere
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlos B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jervis Bay
14.2 km away
Dolphin Shores
Dolphin Shores
#1 of 1 in Vincentia
311 reviews
33.7 km away
Quest Nowra
Quest Nowra
#1 of 8 in Nowra
521 reviews
8.2 km away
By The Beach B & B Self-Contained Apartments
By The Beach B & B Self-Containe...
#2 of 2 in Sanctuary Point
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.1 km away
South Coast Retreat
South Coast Retreat
#1 of 2 in Greenwell Point
229 reviews
14.5 km away
Sanddancers
Sanddancers
#1 of 4 in Vincentia
65 reviews
18.6 km away
Jervis Bay Holiday Park
Jervis Bay Holiday Park
#1 of 8 in Huskisson
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay of Plenty Lodges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay of Plenty Lodges

Address: Ellmoos Road | via Booderee National Park, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2540, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Shoalhaven > Jervis Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Speciality Lodging in Jervis Bay
Price Range: $188 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bay of Plenty Lodges 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thousands of visitors every year choose Bay of Plenty Lodges for the natural serenity and seclusion of its tranquil beachfront location in Jervis Bay Territory. We are firm supporters of eco tourism and offer environmentally friendly self catering accommodation including comfortable cabins and luxurious private cottages for up to 6 people. For larger groups, our Longhouse facilities are available at great rates. So, whether you're coming to visit Jervis Bay and its surrounds, or just want to escape from the hustle and bustle of everyday life, then Bay of Plenty Lodges is amongst the best holiday accommodation in the bay area. Take a trip to Hyams Beach to see the whitest sand in the world and go for a refreshing swim, explore Booderee National Park, go whale and dolphin watching on a charter. It's all possible while you stay at our paradise of magnificent secluded coastline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Bay of Plenty Lodges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing