We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family friendly, clean, super comfy beds.”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Holbrook
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Holbrook Skye Motel
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Holbrook
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

A clean, comfy, quiet and spacious spot to stay at. Highly recommend a stay here if needing to rest your weary travelers head in Holbrook.

From booking it was easy, we arrived in the evening, quick check in process. Found the room to be large, clean, kept cool from the summer heat. The room had everything we could possibly need, chairs, great amenities. We had enough room to set up the portacot. I chose this motel mainly due to having separate walls between rooms (as we have a baby and didn't want to disturb others). We were not disappointed.

The bed was super comfy, we all slept very soundly. Being able to walk next door to the pub for a meal was great, and the next morning we walked to the next block for brekky at the bakery. Yum.

If we come to Holbrook, will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank karabanana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

What a great place to stop.
Beautiful clean motel
Best cosy beds ever
Just how motels should be, 2.15am not a problem to open the door and allow me to rest.
So spacious
Thank you lovely owners , much appreciated.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank Bella B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Very warm welcome on arrival. Everything said by others totally true; very clean, well appointed. Spacious room, great heating; lovely big thick soft fluffy blankets. Wonderful snugly large bed. Great attention to detail. Got tip-off from owner-manager regarding good food at hotel next door and food was good. So glad we found this one. Will definitely be happy to come back again next time we need to break the Melb-Sydney drive.

Room Tip: All rooms have large sheltered car spaces - bonus!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LynneMel61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

Lovely!!!
We stopped in at 1am and were very skeptical of a 24hr motel and hoped for a bed and a lockable door.
This motel far exceeded expectation!!
The manager was a delight, the rooms were spacious, clean, well designed, warm and comfortable!!
The bathroom was wonderful!!! Incredible water pressure that washed the road grime away and we didn't run out of hot water, despite two girls washing their hair.
I would recommend this motel to anyone travelling through and will stay here again.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Kelslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016

By chance found the reviews on TripAdvisor for the Skye Motel in Holbrook. It is everything all the Travellers say about it. Very quiet rooms, no noise from passing traffice or other guests coming or going, great comfortable bed and undercover parking for your car next to your motel room. The Holbrook Hotel is located right next door for an evening meal at a reasonable price, which was great as it was a cold rainy night. No breakfast provided, but having read that, I took some bread and butter with me as there was a toaster in the room, problem solved. However there are a good many places to have a full breakfast in Holbrook, if that is your thing.
We will definately be staying there again on our way to Canberra. As I said "It is a great find"

Room Tip: All the info about the Motel can be seen on Google
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Margaret K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen C, Owner at Holbrook Skye Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2016

Hi Margaret,
Thank you so much for your kind words, we look forward to seeing you again on the next trip through. We are looking into continental breakfasts for the motel and hope to be able to supply breakfast in the future.

Cheers
Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Holbrook hotels
0.6 km away
Holbrook Town Centre Motor Inn
0.8 km away
Byer Fountain Motor Inn
Byer Fountain Motor Inn
#1 of 6 in Holbrook
125 reviews
1.9 km away
Holbrook Settlers Motel
Holbrook Settlers Motel
#6 of 6 in Holbrook
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Glenndale Park Motel
Glenndale Park Motel
#3 of 6 in Holbrook
65 reviews
1.2 km away
Jolly Swagman Motor Inn
Jolly Swagman Motor Inn
#5 of 6 in Holbrook
40 reviews
1.3 km away
Holbrook Motor Village Tourist Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holbrook Skye Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holbrook Skye Motel

Address: 142 Albury St | Albury Street, Holbrook, New South Wales 2644, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Holbrook
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Holbrook
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holbrook Skye Motel is a 10 unit motel surrounded by beautiful Gardens. The Motel is located halfway between Sydney and Melbourne, or Melbourne and Canberra, and is especially suited to an overnight break between these centres. We are just off the Hume Freeway, or Hume Motorway, which bypasses the town ensuring a quiet night sleep. Along with our gardens, its our extremely comfortable beds that set us apart from other motels to guarantee you that great nights sleep and to wake up well rested from the day before. We are open 24 hour, our reception Office hours 8am to 10pm with a night bell for late travellers. Why not give us a try on your next trip, our prices are competitive with other motels in the area, but with so much more to offer. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing