We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner”

Harden Chinese Restaurant
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese
Restaurant details
Reviewed 27 July 2018 via mobile

Most enjoyable dinner on a cold Thursday night. Food was very tasty, only issue was that the restaurant was rather cold.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2017

Food was perfectly fine. I liked the fact that the meat in the sweet and sour was not coated in batter, but was just pieces of meat with veges and sauce.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank duncairnterriers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 April 2017

If the dusty weary window non-display featuring fossilised dead flies isn't sufficient warning and you venture in, good luck. Overpriced food, blaring radio, kitchen cloths dried over the back fence - what could go wrong?

Date of visit: July 2016
5  Thank cluckyhen430
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 August 2016

I have been living in the area for a year and have been reluctant to try this place. Boy was I mistaken, never judge a book by the cover. We decide to try tonight and was blown away, the food was fresh and hot and so tasty, I place the order over the phone and was told 15 minutes, when I walked in 15 minutes later and the food was ready. We will be going back.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank HolidaysYaYa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Everything you'd expect of a chinese restaurant in an Aussie country town. The food was hot, tasty and plentiful.

It really hit the spot!

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank diferguson57
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Harden Chinese Restaurant also viewed

Harden-Murrumburrah, New South Wales
Harden-Murrumburrah, New South Wales
 
Harden-Murrumburrah, New South Wales
Harden-Murrumburrah, New South Wales
 

Been to Harden Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.