We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small but beautifully refurbished”
Review of Gundagai Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Gundagai Motel
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Gundagai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 January 2012

This Motel was very reasonably priced. It was a lovely surprise to open the door on such a tastefully decorated room. The bed was king size so plenty of room for a comfortable night sleep. We could hear slight noise from rooms either side but not so much that we were disturbed at all. The motel is within walking distance to restaurants and Woolies.
We would be very happy to use this motel again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aussienomadAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (197)
There are newer reviews for Gundagai Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

182 - 186 of 197 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2012

We travel the road between Sydney and Melbourne quite regularly and usually stay in Holbrook. This particular stay we decided to stay over in Gundagai. What a find this hotel is. We paid $120 fo a very spacious family room as a walk in guest. The room has been recently updated and is clean with all the mod cons you would expect. An added benefit is there is a seperate bedroom to put the kids down which means we could watch the TV without waiting for the kids to get to sleep. The hotel is off the highway which is not the case in Holbrook and it is in the centre of town so it is easy to walk up the street for a meal at the RSL. Will definently make sure I stay here in the future.

Room Tip: We stayed in the rooms furtherest away from the main street.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank myreviews76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2011

We stayed overnight at this motel on our way to Canberra. It had been refurbished and was spotlessly clean, but the rooms are very close to the road hence it's not very peaceful. As with many motels of this standard, the walls are thin so you can hear noises from adjoining rooms. I must admit, there was no noise from the road during the night and we had a very good night's sleep, but if you're not getting up early, I'd advise you to stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liberty10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

We stayed overnight on our way to Canberra. Small clean comfortable room with very efficient and quiet Daikin air con which kept the room warm.( -1 deg outside) Close to RSL where we had a good meal. Excellent hot breakfast served with a smile. No soundproofing so creaky floorboards and voices could be heard from adjoining room but it did not bother us.
Very good value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JanMushroom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

We were very impressed by the Gundagai Motel. First impressions were of a modern, funky, refurbished room with great decor. On closer inspection the place was very clean and convenient to everything in town. Lovely management, we had a great sleep!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrMsVdub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gundagai hotels
0.2 km away
Gabriel Motor Inn
Gabriel Motor Inn
#2 of 7 in Gundagai
328 reviews
2.1 km away
Tuckerbox Motor Inn
Tuckerbox Motor Inn
#1 of 7 in Gundagai
350 reviews
2.3 km away
Bushmans Retreat Motel
Bushmans Retreat Motel
#7 of 7 in Gundagai
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Poet's Recall Motel
Poet's Recall Motel
#6 of 7 in Gundagai
116 reviews
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn Sovereign Gundagai
1.1 km away
Garden Motor Inn
Garden Motor Inn
#5 of 7 in Gundagai
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gundagai Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gundagai Motel

Address: 264 Sheridan Street | (Cnr Sheridan St & West St), Gundagai, New South Wales 2722, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Gundagai
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Gundagai
Price Range: $83 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gundagai Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Gundagai Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gundagai Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing