We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Garden Motor Inn(Gundagai)(Great Value!)
USD 73
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 01/08
USD 111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gabriel Motor Inn(Gundagai)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
USD 89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Sovereign Gundagai(Gundagai)(Great Value!)
USD 90
USD 81
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
USD 93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Poet's Recall Motel(Gundagai)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
USD 78
USD 76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gundagai Motel(Gundagai)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
USD 65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
USD 105
USD 61
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
36
8
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
8
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseco hutaustralian countrysideunlimited wifipeaceful cottagebreakfast basketbeautiful propertyfarm dogsrolling hillsself cateringlounge roomperfect placecomfy bedhot showerair conin towngreat showerjr
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We enjoyed sitting on the front verandah at sunset looking out over the beautiful Australian countryside to the sound of the Willy wagtails in a nearby shrub. The cottage is fully renovated but has kept its old world charm. The yard is fully fenced in which was good to keep our lab pup from chasing sheep and cattle grazing nearby.

Room Tip: There was no TV which we didn't need, but would have missed if we'd stayed more than one night.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rwest508159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018

Fantastic little get away! I would highly recommend this to anyone wanting to get out of the hustle and bustle for a little bit and best thing is its only 40 mins from Wagga and 10 mins from Gundagai so there really is no reason not to go and see this amazing place!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tobyh363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018 via mobile

I came to Kimo Estate as part of a three day photography shoot. This was now a week ago and I’m still reminiscing about the quiet beauty of the countryside.
We stayed in the newly renovated Shearer’s quarters, which had all basic modern amenities, yet a strong rustic feel.
The bedrooms are very simple but have air-con, table lamps, power points, black-out curtains, mosquito nets and a mirror. The bed was pretty comfortable and cosy to sleep in. Whilst there is no lounge room, a big dining room table awaits complete with fireplace and CD player. The kitchen is very large and fitted out with a dishwasher, huge gas stove and an oven, as well as a retro refrigerator and two decorative antique ovens.
There are communal showers and outdoor toilets just a few steps away from the bedroom. Everything has been done up very tastefully. There is good quality hand soap/hand cream and shampoo and conditioner. What I loved about Kimo the most was how peaceful and quiet was, especially at night. Added bonus was the amount of animals we saw there: sheep, cows, farm dogs, stick insects, Galahs...to name a few. We even witnessed an awesome lightening storm, which lasted for over two hours. If you are looking for a country escape, you will probably enjoy Kimo Estate

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank Nudzejma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

Nice place to stop half way to Melbourne
A cool comfortable farmstay
Much better than a motel
Couple of issues - easy to fix being

No breadknife
No microwave
No wardrobes

The compendium was also the worst I’ve read in terms of tone. It was full of over exaggerated, verbose and patronising rules that did not come off well at all. I suggest these and the strange message written on the router all be reconsidered.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank scott a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave F, Owner at Kimo Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Thankyou for your review Scott. We’ll sort out a microwave today, a few people have mentioned that. I popped up to have a look for the bread knife which was in the cupboard next to the sink where the breadboard is kept. As for wardrobes we have hooks on the doors and walls for hanging garments which we think for a short stay is sufficient.

The advice on the router is to “relax and have a beer on the veranda if the internet is out”. The tone of “the compendium” overall Scott, is to safely relax while you’re here. Some of the advice may seem a little simple to some but we have many international and city guests that don’t know about the country so we try to make sure that we cover everything in it. All advice has come from past guests experiences in an effort to improve their next experience and that of the following guests.

Hopefully you can overlook the compendium next visit and with your new microwave and having located the bread knife you may find it in yourself to raise our rating to at least a 4.

Cheers
David Ferguson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018

Daley’s Cottage at Kimo Estate was the perfect spot to break up our trip from Vic to NSW. It was very relaxing, had beautiful views and was a great place for families with small kids. It’s also dog friendly, with a fenced backyard for them to run around (though small dogs can squeeze through if you don’t keep an eye on them!). Overall, we had a very peaceful stay.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank keren2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave F, Owner at Kimo Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Thank-you for you review. Hope to see you back at Kimo. Thanks for keeping an eye on your dog too, we welcome pets but they must be kept away from our stock at all times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews