We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always fabulous!”
Review of Tommy's Cafe

Tommy's Cafe
Ranked #4 of 108 Restaurants in Gosford
Price range: AU$5 - AU$27
Restaurant details
Reviewed 14 December 2023

This is the second year we've had our Executive Christmas lunch at Tommy's, and the experience gets better each time. Fabulous service, yummy food with a great selection and a really great place to relax and enjoy ourselves. Thanks guys, we had a ball. (PS. Thanks for the "on the house" Portugese Tart for the lone female.)

Date of visit: December 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (275)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 275 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2023 via mobile

Staff very good and helpful. Location was easy to park. Their breakfast and lunch options were good , we all enjoyed and commented on how good and big the meals were. Even the coffees were good.

Date of visit: July 2023
Thank Pioneer19390542257
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 May 2023

Unfortunately, first time visiting and no need for another. One particular unfriendly waiter and the prawn salad for $22 was drowned in dressing which made all the vegetables totally mushy. The prawns were super cold. At least another staff I gave honest feedback to agreed the salad looked mushy and offered to make me something else but I had to go. Was quite unsatisfying to return or recommend.

Date of visit: May 2023
Thank Roam65070839100
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 November 2022

We visited for breakfast on a Sunday morning and the place was already quite busy at 10:00am--good thing I rang ahead and booked a table for 6! The staff were super friendly, especially someone I think must have been Tommy (or at least the manager) who made sure we were well looked after--even when I completely forgot to order my partner's meal...okay, yes, we may have had a few drinks the night before, that's my excuse. (Her smashed avo with bacon arrived in record time, even though we only ordered it when the rest of our food was on the table...!) Thanks for looking after us, even when we couldn't always get things right ourselves!

Date of visit: November 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RCatto
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 October 2022 via mobile

Slow service! Team is nice and polite. The only issue is you have to wait 10 minutes with the hope of someone looking at you! You have to go to them to get want you need!! The rest is good.

Date of visit: October 2022
Thank Mitra_Mia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Tommy's Cafe also viewed

Gosford, New South Wales
Gosford, New South Wales
 
Tumbi Umbi, The Entrance
Gosford, New South Wales
 

Been to Tommy's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.