We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Slow!!!”
Review of Tommy's Cafe

Tommy's Cafe
Ranked #4 of 108 Restaurants in Gosford
Price range: AU$5 - AU$27
Restaurant details
Reviewed 15 October 2022 via mobile

Slow service! Team is nice and polite. The only issue is you have to wait 10 minutes with the hope of someone looking at you! You have to go to them to get want you need!! The rest is good.

Date of visit: October 2022
Thank Mitra_Mia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (275)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 275 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2022

We googled where to go to breakfast as we were travelling and wanted breakfast before we set off again. This gem came up. Lovely cafe with seating inside and out. Locals obviously love it as it filled quickly after opening and many patrons were locals. Our breakfast was delicious. Service was friendly and efficient. Easy to park outside.

Date of visit: October 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mjsmith64
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 September 2022

Took my dad here for lunch to celebrate his birthday. It is so nice to find somewhere near the water, although you probably need to sit outside to get the benefit to the view and it was a bit cool the day we were there.
We ordered the Mexican Bowl, the Pulled Pork Burger and the Barramundi. The serving sizes were good and the food very tasty. Tommy's is licensed, so we were able to enjoy wine and beer with our lunch. The coffee we finished up with was also very good.
Although they were quite busy, the service was friendly and attentive. I'd be happy to return.

Date of visit: September 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 September 2022

Loved eating here but we were little crammed near outside door and poor waitress had to apologise to my husband every time she squeezed past him to go out. A bit squashed for space they need to extend even more. So many waiting to get in.

Date of visit: September 2022
Thank Adventure812680
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 August 2022

Fantastic breakfast. Fast service. Tasty meals. Best 'sweet' breakfast I've seen on the coast in years. Bacon was to die for, crispy not burnt. Friendly staff and other customers too.

Date of visit: August 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank suem123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Tommy's Cafe also viewed

Gosford, New South Wales
Gosford, New South Wales
 
Tumbi Umbi, The Entrance
Gosford, New South Wales
 

Been to Tommy's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.