We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Save
  
Ways to Experience Australian Reptile Park
from USD 589.15
More Info
from USD 287.01
More Info
from USD 174.39
More Info
Reviews (934)
Filter reviews
934 results
Traveller rating
568
279
61
13
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
568
279
61
13
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tasmanian devils anti venom galapagos tortoise various animals school holidays picnic lunch keeper talks alligator feeding kids and adults on display great place to visit reptiles elvis enclosures ranger exhibits milking
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 934 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2019 via mobile

So much fun at this pave checking out all the animals with really cool guides. Great few hours exploring nature.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank 569zakw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AustraliaReptilePark, Guest Relations Manager at Australian Reptile Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2019

Hi there,

Thank you for your kind words! Looking forward to seeing you again on your next visit!

Kind regards,
ARP Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2019 via mobile

We had an amazing time at reptile park we came back for a second visit, as we are from the UK it was amazing to see,feed and play with the kangaroos, but there was plenty off other amazing animals to see, a must see.

Date of experience: February 2019
1  Thank Mobile813708
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AustraliaReptilePark, Guest Relations Manager at Australian Reptile Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2019

Hi there,

Thank you for your wonderful review - we hope to see you again for your third visit!

Kind regards,
ARP Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2019

We always enjoy visiting this zoo when in the area. We walked around the easy to negotiate paths, visiting Hugo, our favourite animal, a Galapagos Tortoise, and stopping to watch various other animals. We watched the reptile show, which was very entertaining, and then had a little break and some coffee whilst sitting on the lovely shady verandah. Afterwards we visited Elvis the Croc and the lorikeets, frogs and some lizards. We resisted going in to seethe spiders ... personal choice! The best part of our visit was going to see Hugo being taken out of his enclosure to eat his salad and graze on the lawn in the middle of the park. The keeper who spoke was very, very knowledgeable and good with people of all ages. He obviously loves Hugo and is totally respectful of the various animals he works with.
We spent a couple of hours, and thoroughly enjoyed every minute. You can buy lunch and eat on the verandah or down on picnic tables on the lawn with the animals. It is an easy place to get around as the paths are wide and flat. There are a few steps but helpful friendly staff help the disabled to negotiate these.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Kaz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AustraliaReptilePark, Guest Relations Manager at Australian Reptile Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2019

Hi there,

WOW - what kind words! We are so happy that you enjoyed your visit to the Australian Reptile Park. We love the Hugo walk as well (so does he!) and we are so glad you learnt a lot from his keeper - thank you for this feedback!

Hope to see you again in the near future

Kind regards,
ARP Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2019 via mobile

A great fun filled day out Elvia the Alligator was a sight to see animal handling and animal handlers were terrific a relaxed friendly atmosphere very clean koala pics and wombat pics were very reasonable even the dull weather didn’t spoil our great day out exploring

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank Gaynor R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AustraliaReptilePark, Guest Relations Manager at Australian Reptile Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2019

Hi there,

Thank you for your lovely feedback on your visit! We are looking forward to seeing you again on your next trip to the Australian Reptile Park!

Kind regards,
ARP Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2019 via mobile

Want to pet the animals? This is your place - kangaroos wander around for scratches and to steal the odd picnic, we sawALL SORTS being paraded round and it was very hands on, informative and interesting. Highlight of our Oz visit - food needs a massive improvement- just not lifted out for the level of custom - plenty of picnic tables tho. A fab day out and keepers really make this place. You can see they’re passionate about the animals and take their job seriously. All the animals looked very happy and well cared for. Great day out! Thanks! From London x

2  Thank pluman2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews