We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveller rating
128
115
24
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
128
115
24
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main road quiet motel decent size stay there again management team comfortable room central coast friendly owners quiet street air con couple of nights a great stay great value for money stayed one night great shower town centre leagues club
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 275 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

It was an overnight stay. Got a two bedroom but the second bed was technically in the living room. Room was well worn. And there seemed to be a few bugs getting in from the extractor fan in the bathroom. Nice positive was the very friendly staff who had a witty sense of humour.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Cameron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Our family booked 5 x rooms in this hotel in order to attend our fathers funeral. The compassion and service shown by both Mark and Maria was simply outstanding. We had a few small requests of room types, printing of eulogy pages, parking of a small trailer and nothing was an issue and always met with "is there anything else we help you with". I have traveled the globe extensively for work over the years and this couple is right up there with the best hotels in the world when it comes to how they treat their guests. On behalf of all our family I would like to sincerely thank Mark and Maria for all their help and assistance over our stay. If we are back that area again rest assured we will be staying with you guys. Sincerely Mike

Room Tip: Some rooms have a back door allowing for flow through ventilation instead of using the aircon
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gospalms, Manager at Gosford Palms Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Maria and I a blessed to have you stay with us. What a wonderful family. Thank you for your kind words. M n M x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

New management were very friendly. The room was adequate but no view. Not much to like or dislike about the motel though the price seemed a bit steep for what you get. I would explore other options if I was visiting Gosford again

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank PaulW502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

The room was nicely renovated and quite spacious. The towels were nice and thick (they actually dried you). The Management could not do more for us and were very friendly. It was only $7-$10 in an Uber to Gosford Leagues Club.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaseyMaree86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Great little motel, the room was the most spacious and clean motel room that I have ever stayed in! Staff were very friendly.
Easy drive to local restaurants to get dinner. Bed was very comfortable. Bathroom looked like it was new and had a great shower. Clean, quiet and comfortable place to stay.
I stayed on the ground floor and was able to park my car directly outside my room.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bblack6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews