We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Ridge is an absolutely amazing home.”
other traveller has booked this property
The Ridge has two large decks with spectacular views.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Ridge has two large decks with spectacular views.
Master Bedroom with with walk in robe, huge ensuite with bath Main ensuite, bath with views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
The Ridge has two large decks with spectacular views.
Master Bedroom with with walk in robe, huge ensuite with bath
Main ensuite, bath with views
2nd Queen Bedroom with en-suite
Main deck has views over Gloucester
Fir pit is always popular
Sundrenched northern patio
2nd Twin Bedroom
Afternoon drinks with friends
3rd Queen Bedroom
The Ridge in spectacular rural setting
Gourmet kitchen with large island bench and all modern appliances
1st Twin bedroom
Locals often drop by
Welcome to The Ridge
Open plan lounge dining opens on to the main deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Gloucester, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rhondac69...
2 reviews
“The Ridge is an absolutely amazing home.”
Reviewed 12 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This home is absolutely the most amazing place we have ever stayed in and it was only a little over an hour away from home.
It is extremely private living up to its name, being on top of a ridge, it gives you the feeling you could be the only people on earth, but yet it is only a few minutes out of Gloucester, the home of my favourite farmers markets, and some lovely little shops you can peruse for ages,also only about 40 mins to Dungog another lovely little township.
The Ridge was absolutely beautiful, we took the family, and even withn six of us the house was so huge, you were never in each others pockets.
Each of the three double bedrooms had its own bathroom, and their were two additional bedrooms with twins for the kids.
This home also has beautiful master bathroom, amazing shower and bath with windows that open to make you feel like you are bathing in the middle of nowhere.
This is a fully equipped home, so you just need your food, and clothes everything else is already there, including a magnificent fire pit and an view to die for from every single window.
Thanks Dan for the opportunity to stay here cannot wait to go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2017
Thank You Rhonda for your lovely Review of The Ridge
We are glad you enjoyed your rural escape, soaking up all the good things that The Ridge and our region have to offer.
We look forward to having you and your family came back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taffryn
Newcastle, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning!!”
Reviewed 20 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed at The Ridge for three nights. The view, from every room, is simply stunning and the house is beautifully appointed, warm, quiet, and comfortable. We spent several hours soaking up the sun on the deck, while enjoying the scenery, and loved the fire pit at night!! We were delighted to see and hear numerous birds, wallabies, and cows, and enjoyed lovely sunrises and sunsets. My dog spent many happy hours running around the paddocks and enjoyed climbing the hill behind the house. The Ridge is conveniently located close to the town and shops, but feels totally secluded due to its location on the side of the mountain overlooking the town. I highly recommend The Ridge to anyone who wants to experience a few days of peaceful bliss!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review.
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again some time.
Cheers
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindie11
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Magnificent house”
Reviewed 1 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Absolutely stunning house with wonderful views. House immaculate and kitchen extremely well stocked with everything you could need for cooking. Only downside was hot water. I waited over 5 minutes and water was only lukewarm. This was the main bathroom! Would love to return in the future if hot water issue is sorted.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: house layout and views
Liked least: hot water
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susie b
Newcastle, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Absolutely sublime!”
Reviewed 25 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Best house I have stayed in...ever! Uninterrupted views from this architect designed home perched on a hill are absolutely gorgeous, you can see for miles. Everything about the house is perfect, huge rooms, three bathrooms, a massive kitchen dining and lounge area. Really nicely appointed with comfortable furnishings. Eco friendly use of solar. We had a fantastic girls weekend away, lovely warm fire pit to gather around. This place is great! Spacious house for family and friends! Please try, u will not b disappointed!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing