We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bonville Golf Resort(Bonville)(Great Value!)
USD 152
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 73
USD 69
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arosa Motel(Coffs Harbour)
USD 62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Big Windmill Corporate & Family Motel(Coffs Harbour)(Great Value!)
USD 60
USD 57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 69/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Premier Motor Inn(Coffs Harbour)(Great Value!)
USD 68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn City Centre(Coffs Harbour)(Great Value!)
USD 117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Parkside Motor Inn(Coffs Harbour)(Great Value!)
USD 117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Matador Motor Inn(Coffs Harbour)(Great Value!)
USD 79
USD 77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
102
38
8
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
38
8
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew ownersrooms are spaciousdining roomgreat jobamazing locationdeer enclosurenational parkstunning viewssunday morninghelpful ownersair consteakpleasant staygreat hostssingle roomwatching tvmountain retreat
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2018

Our lovely hosts ensured we enjoyed our stay at Lookout Mt Retreat. Room was super comfy, meals were great & location is fabulous. Dorrigo & Bellingen are interesting towns & the Skywalk & rainforest treks are a must do.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShacresI, Owner at Lookout Mountain Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Great feedback guys, and yes we think Dorrigo and Bellingen are unique towns to visit. The National Park is also a must see. Take care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

Lovely accommodation. Very clean and a great location. We arrived on a Sunday and there was absolutely nothing to do. Only two places available to eat. We chose the hotel and it was extremely ordinary. Would suggest arrival on a weekday but don’t know if that would really improve the eating situation. Breakfast at the accommodation is the usual.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShacresI, Owner at Lookout Mountain Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Thanks for taking the time to review our motel. Not sure why you couldn't find anything to do though? There are so many beautiful places to visit. We have the World Heritage National Park with rain forest centre, sky walk and waterfalls, Griffiths Lookout, Dangar Falls, Ebor Falls, Point Lookout, Platapus Flats and all within an easy drive of Dorrigo. On the other hand if you came to Dorrigo to eat and shop....then perhaps this is not the place for you. Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

We started our family road trio off at Lookoutin Retreat and it honestly couldn’t have been a better first stop. We stayed for 2 nights. The surrounding countryside is just beautiful. Our second day was rainy and yet it could not have been more perfect. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious! Both Managers were friendly and very approachable. We will definitely be staying again! Thank you for a wonderful experience!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank bettinafine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShacresI, Owner at Lookout Mountain Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

So glad you enjoyed your time with us even if the weather was a little inclement and we look forward when next you are in this region. Safe travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

This is a great place to stay near Dorrigo and well within reach of all the amenities there. I particularly enjoyed my first evening visit to Griffiths Lookout which is just a couple of Km down the road. The fellow at the reception was a wealth of knowledge and humorous too.

Room Tip: Looking over the garden is much preferred to the lot
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShacresI, Owner at Lookout Mountain Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a positive word and look us up when next you are in this beautiful part of the world...safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

Lookout Mt Retreat is a wonderful place to truly escape, and be amongst nature, surrounded by beautiful views of the surrounding rolling mountain sides. It's a wonderful place, where you can just relax and enjoy the retreat itself, or only a short walk or drive to some of the most beautiful rainforest, nature walks, and rainforests I've ever experienced. And if you feel like experiencing some real local atmosphere, the little surrounding towns such as Dorrigo and Bellingen make you feel so welcome and have so much to offer!
The staff at Lookout Mt Retreat are amazing!!! They really go out of their way to make your whole experience such a joy, they are so genuine and real.
The retreat offers wonderful facilities, and is impeccably maintained, and always a pleasure to visit, whether for a short stay, are an extended one, but always sad to leave!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Rollei P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShacresI, Owner at Lookout Mountain Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Great feedback and positive words go a long way to helping us understand what people want when staying with us. Your words mean a lot and we certainly look forward to meeting you again when next you are traveling this way. Take care and safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews