We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
The Best of the Hunter

Two Rivers is THE winery to visit when you're in the Hunter Valley. Their wines are amazing and so... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Chris H
,
Bellingham, Washington
via mobile
This place is highly recommended

What can I say? The wine tasting was such a pleasure, the staff were easygoing, friendly and... read more

Reviewed 9 September 2018
Poetripedla
via mobile
Read all 49 reviews
  
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
44
4
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
4
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cellar door cheese platter antipasti wine tasting upper hunter beautiful vineyard worth a visit winery sculptures
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

Two Rivers is such a beautiful property with equally amazing wines. I've been a few times now, with friends, with my girlfriend and with my own family and I've been incredibly impressed with the level service, the passion of the staff, the epic view as well as the range of wines. So delicious. Highly recommend!

Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda K, Manager at Two Rivers Wines, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Thanks Paul S for your lovely review, so pleased you have enjoyed your visits here to Two Rivers. Looking forward to having you back again soon! Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017

This cottage ticks a lot of boxes. Set amongst a beautiful vineyard and nearby winery, a great place for a group of friends to get together. Plenty of room, very clean and comfortable, quiet and lovely rural outlook. Excellent wine tasting and wines at the welcoming cellar door. Denman main street is within easy walking distance. The whole setup is a credit to the owners.

Thank onemilejorg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda K, General Manager at Two Rivers Wines, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

Thanks so much for your lovely review "Onemilejorg'. So pleased you had a relaxing time at the cottage and enjoyed Denman so much. We appreciate you taking the time to review us. Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

From the moment we entered the Cellar door and was met by Mandy, the whole experience was delightful. Mandy has an extensive knowledge of the wines and is an absolute delight. The wine is so delicious we joined the vineyard club, we receive 2 deliveries a year. The wines are well priced and there is a great variety to choose from. This is a must visit Cellar door.

Thank Joanne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda K, General Manager at Two Rivers Wines, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

Hi Joanne, Wow - thanks for this wonderful review of our Cellar Door and in particular how great Mandy is - we think so too. I know she will be chuffed when I let her know your kind words. Looking forward to seeing you back here soon. Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

Quiet and cool inside in the a/c beautiful friendly people both visitors and staff. Great food and lovely surrounds to enjoy

Thank Murmarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

The only place to visit in the Upper Hunter.
Stunning location, even more stunning wines. So welcoming and friendly. Brett and Linda are the most wonderful hosts, you'd be doing yourself a big disservice by not going.

Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda K, General Manager at Two Rivers Wines, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2016

Thanks for the lovely review Jon S. So pleased you had a great stay here at Two Rivers. It was so lovely to meet you both and we hope you can visit us again soon. Cheers Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews