We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Great winery

Lovely winery tucked in just outside of the township of Denman. The staff are lovely and very... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
newhavenlodge37
,
Sydney, Australia
Beautiful place for a wedding

I have visited the cellar door many times and I’m pleased to say that the selection of wine is... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
DanLimon
,
Denman, Australia
via mobile
Read all 51 reviews
  
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
46
4
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
46
4
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cellar door antipasti cheese platter wine tasting upper hunter worth a visit winery sculptures sandstone
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

The only place to visit in the Upper Hunter.
Stunning location, even more stunning wines. So welcoming and friendly. Brett and Linda are the most wonderful hosts, you'd be doing yourself a big disservice by not going.

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda K, General Manager at Two Rivers Wines, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2016

Thanks for the lovely review Jon S. So pleased you had a great stay here at Two Rivers. It was so lovely to meet you both and we hope you can visit us again soon. Cheers Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

This winery has a great selection , especially if you like the sweeter wines. The service was great and the set up is really nice for lunch parties or baby showers.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Advantage_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

What a great atmosphere and friendly helpful staff, the wine is AAA+
The antipasto plates are great value and very filling, a showcase of some delicious products

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank DanLimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda K, General Manager at Two Rivers Wines, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2016

Thanks DanLimonPottery for your lovely review. We are very pleased that you think our staff and wines are AAA+. Hope you can pop in for another delicious Antipasto platter soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016

We came across Two Rivers Wines quite by chance and were so glad we did. A very short drive up a gravel driveway this is a little oasis. After sampling some lovely wines we decided to stay for a late brunch and bought one of the antipasto platters available. Sipping a Two Rivers unwooded Chardonnay, sampling a delicious platter while gazing out over the vineyard and across the valley - just heaven. Even better that this was a Friday and most other people were at work! Priceless. We will be back. Excellent wines, lovely staff and estate is a slice of heaven. So relaxing. Make sure you take time to check out the sculptures around the property.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank marcuslambertus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda K, Owner at Two Rivers Wines, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2016

Dear Mark,
Wow - what a wonderful review you have given us Mark. We are so thrilled you enjoyed your time here at Two Rivers, I have passed on your lovely comments to Tracy. We do try hard to make sure it is a memorable experience and you have certainly made our day. We will keep striving to ensure our guests enjoy their time here as much as you did.
Thanks so much.
Cheers
Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016

We chose a lovely verdelho from the very good range of wines available and enjoyed a platter of local produce while relaxing outside and enjoying the beautiful view. Very friendly service, handy location handy to town and interesting sculptures add an interesting feature.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank AussieBarbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda K, General Manager at Two Rivers Wines, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2016

Thanks Barbara for visiting us here in Denman and for your very kind review.
So pleased you were able to relax and enjoy the view with a beautiful bottle of our Verdelho and a platter.
We look forward to seeing you again.
Cheers
Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews