We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best beach holiday location with a group of...”
other travellers have booked this property
Numerous beaches including Delicate Nobby, Big Hill, Sunset, Racecourse and many others
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Numerous beaches including Delicate Nobby, Big Hill, Sunset, Racecourse and many others
Cabin Tennis Court
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Numerous beaches including Delicate Nobby, Big Hill, Sunset, Racecourse and many others
Cabin
Tennis Court
Living room
Bedroom
Floor plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Crescent Head, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Scott S
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best beach holiday location with a group of friends.”
Reviewed 31 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We recently spent a fantastic week at Big Hill Beach cottages with 8 couples.They are large enough for 2 families in each cottage,we had 2 couples in ours.
Lola has the property looking fantastic,really green and clean.
The facilities are just right,fantastic BBQ areas to be shared by a group if that is what you want or individual facilities for each cabin.I have been travelling to this property for more than 20 years.Since the new owners took over in the last few years they have spent wisely improving the property. Everything has lifted.The cabins are spotlessly clean,the facilities including the tennis court are first class and the service is Great.Grab a few cabins between a few families,you wont regret it.
Scott

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaydenpez
Central Coast, Australia
2 reviews
“Great beach, great accommodation, easy living”
Reviewed 28 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Stayed with a group of young adults for a weekend in the summer. Had a great time!

Easy walk to the beach which is beautiful and un-developed, great place to walk out to at night time to light a fire and watch the stars.
Accommodation is really clean, rooms are fairly spacious and the bathroom is as much as you need for a beach holiday rental. Also has an outdoor shower.

Had a BBQ both nights with the BBQ provided and cooked marshmellows over the fire pit. Plenty of grass space to play ball games and throw a frisbee.

On our second night we were politely asked to reduce our noise around 11pm, we ended up walking to the beach and continuing the party there which was fine.

Management are really friendly and easy to deal with, would recommend staying here!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robbojack...
Crescent Head, Australia
1 review
“Amazing bush and beach stay!”
Reviewed 3 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Thank you so much Lola and Gary for our beautiful 5 day holiday. I was lucky enough to win this prize for a painting in The Crescent Head Surf Art Exhibition (thank you Fergo!)
We loved the bush setting and the quick stroll across the road to the beautiful beaches of Big Hill and Delicate.
It was so great to relax and read and swim in such a great cabin with lots of bedrooms and a well equipped kitchen and BBQ area.
Lots of inspiration for many paintings to come!
Thanks Lola for your hospitality over our stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katep738
Greater Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Amazing!!”
Reviewed 11 February 2016 for a stay in December 2015

What a holiday!! My partner and I rented one of the beautiful cottages with another couple and enjoyed every minute of our trip. The cottages have everything you need - great comfy beds, spacious living area and modern kitchen (even a dishwasher!!!), plus our own private fire pit out the front of the cottage. The location is perfect, just a short stroll across the road to the beach, and up the road to get our morning coffee. Very close to Crescent town too if you need to stock up on supplies.
We spent our days at the beautiful near by beaches, and spent the nights back on the property BBQ'ing and sitting around the camp fire.
Lola the cottage manager was so helpful and lovely. Always asking us how our stay was and suggesting beautiful walks and beaches we had not heard of. I can't wait to go back again this year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Majaxter
Wanaka, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Unique Bliss”
Reviewed 2 February 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our family just loves this place. Pristine beaches are the main attraction. We traveled outside school holidays and it felt very peaceful. We love the great coffee at Kym's next door. Each day our family either played tennis, surfed, swam, rode the Big Hill mountain bikes, walked the beaches, went to Crescent town .. and often all of these combined. The cabins are perfect for the location - you don't have to worry about sandy feet but on the other hand you have Smeg appliances in the kitchen. The fire pits are a big hit, and you can BBQ at each cabin or, if you have a bunch of families, there are some great cabanas with BBQs where you can all come together. We have been 8 times already, it's the best antidote to city life I know,, and we will be back again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pristine beaches
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing