We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
28
12
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
12
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews permanent residents home base country town camp kitchen short walk van sites deluxe cabin stayed two nights close to town swimming pool great spot amenities accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2018

We rented a 4 bed cabin which was clean well cared for and market value, but the standout is the culture that exists developed by the hosts and the permanent home owners on-site that live in modern homes of various designs that are all cared for with a sense of pride.
Each owner also appeared to own a mobile home or large caravan,so it’s a grey nomad community with this home base and very friendly environment where people appear to look after each other and of course enjoy the happy hour.
A great alternative to the normal retirement village.
Great spot to visit

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank rjbament
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

Traveled to see family working in town. This park is great. Easy, quiet, large selection of cabins and sites. We got the new cabin and its very very nice. Easy to live in and keep clean. The room is very well appointed, even has a folding wall ironing service. Air was very good (needed it) and we lived on the balcony with the country views. Management was very helpful and overall the quality of the park is outstanding for a little country town. We explored the countryside, the tops, nearby towns and of course dined in the pubs and sports club. Top pub meal was great and the chinese from the sports club was very good.

Room Tip: The new units are superior
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank StealthyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed two nights in a deluxe cabin. Spent the daylight hours exploring the Coolah Tops National Park. Cabin was spotlessly clean, air conditioned, kitchen, bathroom, bedroom seperated from living area. Compact, but well designed, decorated simplictly and modern. We thought it was better than most motels at the same rate. Nice little town with bakery, cafes etc.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank PhyllisTrevor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018

Stumbled upon this place on our journey. Very clean, older amenities but clean, great camp kitchen with a book exchange. Close to town for supplies. Happy hour each day was lovely. Caretakers were very nice people. Highly recomend

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Chrissycb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

The cabin we stayed in was extremely clean and had everything we needed. The owners were so welcoming and we're lovely to us after we arrived in coolah with a very sick dog who needed emergency surgery at the vet in coolah. Very happy with our stay. Thank you

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Melinda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews