We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
lofi114
Melbourne, Australia

Comfy

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 Mar 2024via mobile
Checked in with Erinn at reception….helpful and informative. Took my suitcase up to a spacious and clean room. Went to grab something to eat at the bar. Staff very helpful and friendly. Had prawns and focaccia…very tasty. Not a big selection for their Sunday menu but what I had was enough since I checked in late. The bed is one of the most comfortable ones I’ve slept in. I came last year and I chose to stay here again. Breakfast included with the room rate. Peace of mind….I like that their front desk is manned 24 Hours.
Date of stay: March 2024
Room Tip: If you don’t want to pay hotel prices for lunch or dinner, grab a microwave meal from the...
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$137
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.9 km from Rydges Campbelltown Sydney
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$211
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Algotels
3.3 km from Rydges Campbelltown Sydney
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
Refreshing 20M Swimming Pool
AU$179
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.6 km from Rydges Campbelltown Sydney
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior view
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$87
  • Hotels.com
3.3 km from Rydges Campbelltown Sydney
Free parking
100years+ horse carriage/cart
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
2.2 km from Rydges Campbelltown Sydney
Free parking
Pool
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
1.8 km from Rydges Campbelltown Sydney
  • Lol.travel
  • ZenHotels.com
4.2 km from Rydges Campbelltown Sydney
    6.1 km from Rydges Campbelltown Sydney
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    getlstd_property_photo
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • eDreams
    • Vio.com
    • Expedia.com
    6.3 km from Rydges Campbelltown Sydney
    Free parking
    Exterior
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      AU$231
    • Algotels
    0.0 km from Rydges Campbelltown Sydney
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Campbelltown
    Reviews (684)
    Filter reviews
    684 results
    Traveller rating
    276
    261
    91
    26
    30
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    276
    261
    91
    26
    30
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews catholic club buffet breakfast business trip comfortable room sydney pillows macarthur conference
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    3 - 8 of 684 reviews
    Reviewed 5 January 2024

    we decided on Rydges for a nights accomodation as we had to attend a family event and we had previous good experiences with Rydges in other locations.It did not disappoint.In fact it was probably one of the better ones we have stayed in. The staff were friendly and helpful. The carpark was free, a great bonus, and it was undercover and very accessible. The bed was comfortable and we had a very restful night before travelling home. Check in and checkout was smooth and problem free. We didn't have the chance to experience the restaurant as it was closed other than breakfast between Christmas and New year. The buffet breakfast was sufficient but the bacon would probably be my only complaint. We enjoyed our evening having a drink at the bar which was greta wind down to a busy day. The bar has a very nice ambience and the outdoor area is lovely . Bar staff were friendly .

    Date of stay: November 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank aussiemagnolia
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 26 July 2023

    A comfortable hotel and the room is a good size. We were happy to get a room which looked out over Koshigaya Park so the view is quite nice. The room had a small balcony so this was rather good, it’s not big enough to pull out chairs but you can open the room right up so it was a nice feature.

    The hotel gets quite busy on the weekends with events at the bar and function room area. The rooms were nice and quiet though, even with so many functions running.

    We visit C’town fairly regularly to catch up with extended family (I grew up in the area) and we’ve found this a great option as it is close to the art gallery cafe -which las lovely gardens, and a short drive to the Mt Annan Botanic gardens and Camden area. There’s plenty of shopping all within walking distance (Campbelltown Mall- supermarket, fast food, cafes) so it’s very handy. And as a note, we’ve tried various accommodation options in the area over the years and this was by far the most comfortable and central location.

    Being able to meet people at the bar area (Otis bar) after work is also terrific. We all enjoyed trying the beers which are brewed on site. The service was very good. Location wise, this is great if you are attending a function either at Rydges or in the town. This location is good for families too as the park is close by. We’ll stay here again when our teens travel with us.

    The amenities were good but we had a cup which was cracked (it was replaced as soon as we pointed it out) and the kettle is so small that it seems to only just make 2 cups of tea.
    The bathroom is spacious but the design does mean the shower leaks a bit onto the floor (something about the positioning of the drain). But apart from that, all was good.

    Room tip: Try to ask for a room with views of the park (facing Camden road) if you can.
    Date of stay: July 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank donnamb112
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 7 May 2023 via mobile

    Shower turned bathroom into a a swamp!
    Perhaps management could do something better for shower door seals, as the shower leaked like proverbial sieve! Turned the glossy tiled bathroom into a skating rink and was very dangerous in the middle of the night going to toilet. We had to use both our bathroom towels to swamp up the water that didn’t drain to the incorrectly located drain plug! Left us with. O towels in morning. Poor for a hotel of Rydges standard! Will never be back

    Room tip: BYO Towelling and take care on wet floor
    Date of stay: May 2023
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    1  Thank Robert G
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 5 May 2023

    Hotel has zero hygiene. I been travelling for years all over the world. I was in Sydney for holidays but I had the worse experience. We found cobwebs in the room as well as dirty towels . We addressed the issue with the manager called Nethan. He told us that it was down to us. We paid over 300 aus dollars per night. Our issue was not resolved & we ended up checking out few day earlier. Absolutely zero customer service.

    Room tip: Never book it specially when you travelling with family & young children.
    Date of stay: April 2023
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    1  Thank Deepa C
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 10 April 2023 via mobile

    We stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment which was twice the size of a spa studio and well appointed. The flatscreen tv’s and allow casting. The room was clean with a few minor maintenance items.

    The room service menu used to have a good selection but it was very minimal this time which was the only disappointment.

    An overall good stay and will continue to stay here for overall value.

    Date of stay: March 2023
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Erin A
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews