We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Ana I

10/10

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Oct 2022via mobile
We arrived late on a business trip, what a refreshing arrival to a beautiful, clean & comfortable room by welcoming professional staff. Left early without my work laptop, my total nightmare… but Sarah and staff were absolutely amazing. They went above and beyond, can’t recommend high enough! The beautiful rooms, surrounding location & ultimately the service . Well done to Rydges Campbeltown, you have employed awesome staff here who make your national business a trusted place to book in at the next stop/destination. 10/10 ♥️👍
Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Melissa De Bono, Marketing at Rydges Campbelltown Sydney, responded to this review
Responded 16 Oct 2022
Hi Ana, thank you for your review. It's so great to hear how our team has wow'd you on your stay, and we have exceeded your expectations for service. We look forward to welcoming you back to Rydges Campbelltown again soon. Kind regards, Jacque (Duty Manager)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$149
  • Hotels.com
1.9 km from Rydges Campbelltown Sydney
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$194
  • Hotels.com
3.3 km from Rydges Campbelltown Sydney
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
Exterior view
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ibis Budget
    AU$80
  • Hotels.com
3.3 km from Rydges Campbelltown Sydney
Free parking
Refreshing 20M Swimming Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$194
  • Hotels.com
3.6 km from Rydges Campbelltown Sydney
Free Wifi
Free parking
100years+ horse carriage/cart
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
2.2 km from Rydges Campbelltown Sydney
Free parking
Pool
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
1.8 km from Rydges Campbelltown Sydney
  • ZenHotels.com
4.2 km from Rydges Campbelltown Sydney
    6.1 km from Rydges Campbelltown Sydney
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    getlstd_property_photo
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • eDreams
    • Vio.com
    6.3 km from Rydges Campbelltown Sydney
    Free parking
    Exterior
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      AU$193
    • Hotels.com
    0.0 km from Rydges Campbelltown Sydney
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Campbelltown
    Reviews (684)
    Filter reviews
    685 results
    Traveller rating
    276
    261
    91
    27
    30
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    276
    261
    91
    27
    30
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews catholic club buffet breakfast business trip comfortable room sydney pillows macarthur conference
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    15 - 20 of 685 reviews
    Reviewed 12 September 2022

    We stayed this past weekend and have to say it was a very disappointing experience.
    We booked a premium Spa Room at $419 for the night.

    Spa was broken and couldn't be drained - were advised a note would be left for housekeeping.
    Furniture is Dirty, marked and stained. Mattress dipped towards middle. Furniture tired, walls tired, bathroom ceiling water damaged, bathroom cabinets water damaged..

    Our stay included breakfast. Bacon and Eggs were good. Pastries on the other hand were dry and stale.

    We mentioned this to the front desk who advised our feedback would be passed on.

    Date of stay: September 2022
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    1  Thank danielk0111
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Melissa De Bono, Marketing at Rydges Campbelltown Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2022

    Hi Daniel, thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your recent stay, while we strive to exceed expectations for every stay it seems we have missed the mark on this visit. We hope you return to the hotel and have a better experience. I have also passed on your feedback regarding the room to our Housekeeping Manager and the breakfast to our Food & Beverage Manager. Kind regards, Jacque (Duty Manager)

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 10 August 2022 via mobile

    This hotel would get 5 stars BUT be warned the aircon system is very very loud and it makes for very tricky sleeping. That said - there is truly nothing to fault. The rooms are generous size, thoughtfully furnished and the bed is very comfortable. An extra bonus is the lovely restaurant and bar downstairs. Great food. Helpful professional staff. Classy decor. Breakfast is a tad ordinary - but nothing to complain about. If they could fix the aircon noise it would be truly superb.

    Date of stay: August 2022
    Trip type: Travelled on business
    Thank Xenia G
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Melissa De Bono, Marketing at Rydges Campbelltown Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2022

    Hi Xenia, thank you for your review. How great is that bed! It's a Rydges Branded Dream Bed and you can buy it from our website to have at home! It's so great to hear you enjoyed most aspects of your stay and I have passed on your feedback regarding the air conditioner to the Maintenance Manager. We look forward to welcoming you back to Rydges Campbelltown again soon. Kind regards, Jacque (Duty Manager)

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 25 July 2022 via mobile

    This hotel fits the half way between Brisbane and Melbourne where road exhaustion sets in. Have stayed here seven times in a couple of years. The feature I want to acknowledge is the kitchen which produces excellent meals with the highest standard of presentation and quality ingredients. If you want a dinner of high standard, you would be hard pressed to go past this.

    Date of stay: July 2022
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank John M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Melissa De Bono, Marketing at Rydges Campbelltown Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2022

    Hi John], thank you for your review. It's so great to hear your speak so highly of the chefs within our OTIS Bar & Grill, we certainly strive to meet and then exceed expectations with our menu, presentation and, of course, taste! We look forward to welcoming you back to Rydges Campbelltown again soon. Kind regards, Jacque (Duty Manager)

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 9 July 2022 via mobile

    We checked in this afternoon had an issue with our reservation the two young ladies took it in their stride and had it sorted and we got an up grade. Outstanding service ladies. Room was clean and massive enjoined the spa before wondering over to see John Paul Young.

    Date of stay: July 2022
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank debandmal
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Melissa De Bono, Marketing at Rydges Campbelltown Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2022

    Hi Deb & Mal, thank you for your review. I remember you checking in with Cara and myself, and we are so happy you ended up enjoying your night after the little booking mishap! We look forward to welcoming you back to Rydges Campbelltown again soon. Kind regards, Jacque (Duty Manager)

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 22 February 2022 via mobile

    Good location for us. Next door to the catholic club and a short walk to some shopping centres and restaurants. About half way between MacArthur and Campbelltown stations.

    Hotel is modern and clean. Room was spacious. Under ground parking was excellent. No traffic noise.

    Staff at front desk were very friendly and helpful.

    The bar and restaurant looked good and were open.

    All in all - a pleasant place to stay in Campbelltown.

    Date of stay: February 2022
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank PeterG873
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Melissa De Bono, Marketing at Rydges Campbelltown Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2022

    Hi Peter, thank you for your review. It's great to hear you enjoyed all aspects of your stay! We look forward to welcoming you back to Rydges Campbelltown again soon. Kind regards, Jacque (Duty Manager)

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews