We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$435
Expedia.com
AU$435
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
AU$435
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Geoff L

Fabulous family escape

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks agovia mobile
The perfect location for a break for close family. Big pool for family time. Plenty of beds and umbrellas so none of the early morning rat race to claim a seat. Adult pool for escape and swimming laps. Food is good - short menu but everything was good. Family vote says we will be back.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Romanta Pais, Other at Elements of Byron, responded to this review
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Geoff,
Thank you for your great review.
We are pleased to hear you had a good family holiday here at Elements of Byron - our resort is perfect combination for all guests providing fun, entertainment and a relaxing, peaceful environment for everyone.
We are grateful to hear your family enjoyed themselves by the pool. We hope to welcome you back soon

Regards,
Romanta Pais
Rooms Division Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$127
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$127
1.5 km from Elements of Byron
Free parking
Beachfront
Garden Suite 1
Booking.com
AU$180
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$180
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$180
2.7 km from Elements of Byron
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Grande
Booking.com
AU$271
  • Expedia.com
    AU$300
  • Agoda.com
    AU$232
  • Priceline
2.8 km from Elements of Byron
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$207
  • Expedia.com
    AU$189
  • Agoda.com
    AU$172
  • Priceline
3.2 km from Elements of Byron
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$255
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$230
  • Vio.com
3.5 km from Elements of Byron
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$129
  • Expedia.com
    AU$152
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$130
3.2 km from Elements of Byron
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Penthouse Apartment outlook
Booking.com
AU$469
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$469
3.2 km from Elements of Byron
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$348
No prepayment needed
  • Official Site
    AU$348
  • StayForLong
    AU$319
  • Expedia.com
    AU$348
6.3 km from Elements of Byron
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$112
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$131
  • Agoda.com
    AU$96
  • Priceline
3.3 km from Elements of Byron
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$152
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$152
  • Vio.com
3.2 km from Elements of Byron
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Byron Bay
Reviews (939)
Filter reviews
939 results
Traveller rating
645
177
71
31
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
645
177
71
31
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews adult pool fire pit swim up bar main pool family pool bedroom villa beautiful resort private beach pool area morning yoga amazing pool we loved our stay osprey spa mars accommodation byron
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 939 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Fabulous staff. From the moment I arrived I was greeted with happy, smiling attentive staff, from reception to the pool bar, restaurant to housekeeping.
My chalet was compact but provided me with everything I could need including a beautiful separate bath with toweling dressing gown and fluffy towels and a separate lounge area.
I had an opportunity for a beautiful walk on the beach followed by a relaxing afternoon at the adult only pool where I was served cocktails and delightful lunchtime snacks while reclining in my private cabana.
I cant fault the dinner in the restaurant, an interesting menu, tasty food and a delicious wine.
A very relaxing enjoyable couple of nights.

Room tip: Only a short taxi/bike ride to the centre of town.
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Romanta Pais, Other at Elements of Byron, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Sarah,
Thank you for the great review
We are pleased to hear you had a fabulous stay with us - our teams aim to provide excellent service at all times and we are glad to hear we delivered.
We hope you got the good weather while visiting us - we hope to welcome you back in the future

Regards,
Romanta Pais
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2024

An excellent stay!!
Spent our anniversary here and the team were more than welcoming and made us feel very special. The facilities are excellent and there is something for everyone. Would recommend for any occasion - as a couple or with a family!

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 52laurencev
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Romanta Pais, Other at Elements of Byron, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the amazing review
We are so pleased to have you stay with us for this special occasion - Happy Anniversary on behalf of the team here at Elements of Byron!
We hope to welcome you back on another holiday or celebration soon

Regards,
Romanta Pais
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2024

Absolutely amazing! I cannot rate high enough our hotel stay. This is our second stay with our family of 5. The food, the rooms, the customers service is out of this world. If in Byron this place is a must! The pool is Haven - they also have an adults pool everything has been planned to absolute perfection.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Livia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Romanta Pais, Other at Elements of Byron, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2024

Dear Livia,
Thank you for the great review. We are so pleased to hear you and the family had a wonderful stay
Our resort offers the perfect combination of fun and relaxation for all ages - we are glad you enjoyed the room, food & the service
We look forward to welcoming you and the family back on your next holiday

Regards,
Romanta Pais
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2024 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at Elements. We had a superior 2 bed villa which worked perfectly for us (2 adults, 2 kids). Plenty of space, including a nice enclosed outer deck. Really liked the decor - lots of nice touches. Housekeeping was perfect. The facilities were good - food was well executed and spa seemed nice (but had no space when we were visiting - book well in advance). Beautiful endless beach to walk along adding to the chilled vibe.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank TDT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Romanta Pais, Other at Elements of Byron, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2024

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the 5* review.
We are pleased to hear you had a great stay with us - our resort is designed to offer the perfect combination of fun and relaxation for all ages.
Thank you again for choosing Elements of Byron and we hope to welcome you and the family back in the future

Regards,
Romanta Pais
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2024 via mobile

Our villa (all are prefab bungalows) was comfortable and the decor is attractive. We booked through booking.com which may be why we had the worst located villa in our category; when I asked to change to a better located villa I was told none were available (even though occupancy was obviously low and from our walk around it was clear there were other villas in our category that were empty). The adult pool was lovely, with great drinks and food choices and friendly, engaging staff. The beach area is nice enough but there was no service of any kind available there during our stay. We had a couple of maintenance issues with the villa - one with the safe, which took two calls to have fixed. The other with the tumble dryer vent which I didn’t bother to call in because I didn’t want more hassle with maintenance. All in all pleasant enough I guess but disappointing on some measures.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank dougbobpeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Romanta Pais, Other at Elements of Byron, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2024

Dear Doug,
We appreciate your feedback to help us improve our services.
Our resort is spread over a large land and this is one of our best features where you get the peace and quiet even with the hotel being busy. Rest assured, if there were alternative rooms to offer, our team would endeavor to provide a solution.
Our private beach access offer Botanica Beach club which is open Thursday - Sunday from 4pm to enjoy the evening sunsets with some cocktails and nibbles.
We apologize that your experience was not as anticipated. We hope to welcome you back to turn this around on your next visit

Thank you for choosing Elements of Byron

Regards,
Romanta Pais
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews