We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Doug P

Pretty good, not great

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 Mar 2024via mobile
Our villa (all are prefab bungalows) was comfortable and the decor is attractive. We booked through booking.com which may be why we had the worst located villa in our category; when I asked to change to a better located villa I was told none were available (even though occupancy was obviously low and from our walk around it was clear there were other villas in our category that were empty). The adult pool was lovely, with great drinks and food choices and friendly, engaging staff. The beach area is nice enough but there was no service of any kind available there during our stay. We had a couple of maintenance issues with the villa - one with the safe, which took two calls to have fixed. The other with the tumble dryer vent which I didn’t bother to call in because I didn’t want more hassle with maintenance. All in all pleasant enough I guess but disappointing on some measures.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Romanta Pais, Other at Elements of Byron, responded to this review
Responded 22 Mar 2024
Dear Doug,
We appreciate your feedback to help us improve our services.
Our resort is spread over a large land and this is one of our best features where you get the peace and quiet even with the hotel being busy. Rest assured, if there were alternative rooms to offer, our team would endeavor to provide a solution.
Our private beach access offer Botanica Beach club which is open Thursday - Sunday from 4pm to enjoy the evening sunsets with some cocktails and nibbles.
We apologize that your experience was not as anticipated. We hope to welcome you back to turn this around on your next visit

Thank you for choosing Elements of Byron

Regards,
Romanta Pais
Rooms Division Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Waves Entry
AU$284
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    AU$284
  • Hotels.com
3.3 km from Elements of Byron
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$163
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    AU$182
3.3 km from Elements of Byron
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$124
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
1.3 km from Elements of Byron
Free parking
Pool
Garden Suite 1
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$158
  • Hotels.com
2.7 km from Elements of Byron
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$199
  • Hotels.com
2.7 km from Elements of Byron
Free Wifi
Free parking
The new resort sized pool at the Atlantic Byron Bay
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$340
  • Hotels.com
3.5 km from Elements of Byron
Free Wifi
Vali Hotel Lobby
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$118
  • Priceline
    AU$122
3.2 km from Elements of Byron
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$271
  • Hotels.com
3.5 km from Elements of Byron
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    AU$333
  • Algotels
6.3 km from Elements of Byron
Free Wifi
Free parking
Spa Cabin
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$115
  • Hotels.com
3.3 km from Elements of Byron
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Byron Bay
Reviews (939)
Filter reviews
939 results
Traveller rating
645
177
71
31
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
645
177
71
31
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews adult pool fire pit swim up bar main pool family pool bedroom villa beautiful resort private beach pool area morning yoga amazing pool we loved our stay osprey spa mars accommodation byron
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 939 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2024

I stayed at the resort for a work conference. The resort in on the beach. It has excellent amenities around the pool. It is close enough to town. The cabins are very well appointed and very large for a couple. The staff were mostly excellent. There was one officious staff member on the front desk, but she was the exception. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dunstan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Romanta Pais, Other at Elements of Byron, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2024

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time to provide us your feedback.
We appreciate your comments to help us improve our services - we are pleased to hear you had a great stay with us and our teams were pleased to host you and your colleagues for your conference
We hope to welcome you back soon for another trip back to the resort

Kind Regards,
Romanta Pais
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2024 via mobile

Fabulous resort that has everything. Customer service was faultless from the buggy drivers to the bar , wait & reception staff.
Close to the beach & an easy walk to Byron central along the beach. Solar train back is full of characters.
Adult only swim pool served delicious cocktails & the Greek tapas bar was sensational.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank leefM8870EX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Romanta Pais, Other at Elements of Byron, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2024

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the amazing review. We are pleased to hear you had a great stay with us.
Our teams take pride at providing exceptional customer service to all guests - we are stoked to hear we delivered.
We hope to welcome you back in the future

Regards,
Romanta Pais
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2024

The villas are a very high-standard, clean, luxurious and containing everything you need. The food was great and the spa was amazing. They have a nice tennis court as well and all the stuff necessary to play. All staff was attentive, frindely and helpfull.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stephanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Romanta Pais, Other at Elements of Byron, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2024

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the great review. We are pleased to hear you had a great stay with us
Our Resort is designed to provide the perfect combination of relaxation and fun for all guests of all ages.
We hope to welcome you back in the future

Regards,
Romanta Pais
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2024

Such a lovely resort, well maintained with beautiful greenery and birds everywhere. The rooms are spacious, very clean and well appointed.
We enjoyed our food on property, tried all the different restaurants and room service options.
The pools are fantastic, we used both the adult only pool which was fun but preferred the lagoon pool which is stunning and big enough to not feel crowded.
The staff I would like to say were exceptional, always ready to say hello when walking or driving by on their golf carts.
The resort is large, backs onto the beach which when we visited was washed out with the poor weather but imagine nice on a sunny day.
It is a short drive to Byron if you need it and there are some great local restaurants and excellent IGA.
We loved it so much we went back again a week later for another two nights following our road trip to Queensland.
Very good for couples, who want to enjoy some time away.

Room tip: We booked a lagoon room the first time but preferred the botanica rooms for privacy.
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Janey1O1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Romanta Pais, Other at Elements of Byron, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2024

Dear Janey,
Thank you for the 5* review.
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us. Our resort offers the perfect combination of fun and relaxation for all ages.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future

Regards,
Romanta Pais
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2024

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Every meal we had was absolutely delicious and the drinks were superb. Staff were attentive and the facilities were outstanding. Loved the morning yoga class 🧘‍♀️ The Pina Colada dessert was a piece of art and not to be missed.

Room tip: If you don’t have children, go to the adults pool.
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 321joeyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Romanta Pais, Other at Elements of Byron, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2024

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the great review. We are pleased to hear you had a great time with us and enjoyed our resort offerings.
Our Teams aim to provide exceptional service at all times and we are stoked to hear we delivered.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Thank you for choosing Elements of Byron

Regards,
Romanta Pais
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews