We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$435
Fully refundable before Sat, 1 June
Expedia.com
AU$436
Fully refundable before Sat, 1 June
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
AU$357
Fully refundable before Sat, 1 June
No booking fees
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Joey N

Foodie Heaven

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 9 Feb 2024
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Every meal we had was absolutely delicious and the drinks were superb. Staff were attentive and the facilities were outstanding. Loved the morning yoga class 🧘‍♀️ The Pina Colada dessert was a piece of art and not to be missed.
Date of stay: February 2024
Room Tip: If you don’t have children, go to the adults pool.
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Romanta Pais, Other at Elements of Byron, responded to this review
Responded 13 Feb 2024
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the great review. We are pleased to hear you had a great time with us and enjoyed our resort offerings.
Our Teams aim to provide exceptional service at all times and we are stoked to hear we delivered.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Thank you for choosing Elements of Byron

Regards,
Romanta Pais
Rooms Division Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$127
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • StayForLong
1.5 km from Elements of Byron
Free parking
Beachfront
The Grande
Booking.com
AU$350
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$276
  • Hotels.com
    AU$319
2.8 km from Elements of Byron
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$234
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$183
  • Expedia.com
    AU$224
3.2 km from Elements of Byron
Free Wifi
Free parking
Vali Hotel Lobby
Booking.com
AU$137
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$121
  • Expedia.com
    AU$160
3.2 km from Elements of Byron
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Booking.com
AU$425
No prepayment needed
  • Official Site
    AU$382
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$328
  • Priceline
6.3 km from Elements of Byron
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$144
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$124
  • Hotels.com
    AU$160
3.3 km from Elements of Byron
Free parking
Pool
Penthouse Apartment outlook
Booking.com
AU$494
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$494
3.2 km from Elements of Byron
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$323
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$294
  • Expedia.com
    AU$324
3.5 km from Elements of Byron
Free Wifi
Free parking
Waves Entry
Booking.com
AU$195
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$162
  • Expedia.com
    AU$171
3.3 km from Elements of Byron
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$597
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$597
  • Vio.com
3.4 km from Elements of Byron
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Byron Bay
Reviews (939)
Filter reviews
939 results
Traveller rating
645
177
71
31
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
645
177
71
31
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews adult pool fire pit swim up bar main pool family pool bedroom villa beautiful resort private beach pool area morning yoga amazing pool we loved our stay osprey spa mars accommodation byron
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 939 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2024

The resort is beautiful with lovely facilities but we booked a family room with two children in school holidays and have just arrived to be told that the kids club is full because we didn’t book it in advance. We were never told we had to book it in advance. The whole reason we paid so much to be here was to have a well-needed break by using the kids club. So, so disappointed.

Room tip: Book the kids club in advance
Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sonjamZ2159FB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Romanta Pais, Other at Elements of Byron, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2024

Dear Sonjam
Thank you for taking time to provide us your feedback
We value and appreciate your comments to help us improve our services. It is unfortunate to hear your experience was not as anticipated.
As a well known resort in Byron bay, the hotel books out very quickly with rooms, restaurants and kids club (especially during school holidays). Your feedback has been passed through to our Manager to review for the future

We hope to welcome the opportunity to change this experience around

Regards,
Romanta Pais
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2024 via mobile

What a warm welcome at checkin with lots of information about the resort and amenities
We grabbed some pizza for a late dinner which was delicious
The resort had everything you would need towels, water stations and sun lotion dotted around the resort
The grounds are amazing
Fire pit soo cool
Beach bar lovely too
The staff friendly and helpful
We had room number 43 right on the beach so very lucky thank you

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank nicholal939
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Romanta Pais, Other at Elements of Byron, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2024

Dear Nichola,
Thank you for the 5* review.
We are so pleased to hear you had a great experience at our resort. Our resort is perfect combination of relaxation and fun for all ages.
Our teams aim to deliver great service and we stoked to hear we delivered.
Thank you again for choosing Elements of Byron and we cannot wait to welcome you back soon

Regards,
Romanta Pais
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2024 via mobile

Absolutely Awesome resort. Have visited a lot of 5 star destinations and this place wins hands down as our favourite.
Exceptionally clean, wonderful comfortable beds and pristine grounds.
The staff are brilliant and will go out of their way to make sure you have a fantastic stay. Nothing was ever too much trouble.
The restaurants were world class and the swim up margaritas were superb. Book a stay now you wont regret it. Congratulations and Special thanks to the GM - Michael and manager Monique for all their effort on putting together a world class offering right on our door step!

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank AndrewMsing2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Romanta Pais, Other at Elements of Byron, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2024

Dear Andrew,
Thank you for the amazing review.
We are so pleased to hear you had a great time with us - most importantly, got to experience all aspects of the resort.
Our teams aim to provide exceptional service to all our guests and we are stoked to hear we delivered.
Thank you for choosing Elements of Byron and we hope to welcome you back soon

Regards,
Romanta Pais
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2023 via mobile

The perfect romantic escape. Nothing negative to report!
We came here to celebrate our 25th Wedding Anniversary and it was very special indeed. Loved being out in nature, loved the food, the ambience, the pool area is stunning. Enjoyed a run along the sandy white beach and sat by the fire pit with delicious drinks. All lovely and hope to be back!

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Romanta Pais, Other at Elements of Byron, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2023

Dear Laura,
Thank your for the great review. We thank you for choosing Elements of Byron for your special 25th anniversary.
Our resort is perfect location for families or couples to enjoy a getaway - with activities and offerings around the resort to keep you entertained.
We hope to welcome you back in the future for another holiday soon

Regards,
Romanta Pais
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2023 via mobile

Wow!! Elements of Byron far exceeded our expectations. A huge resort with stunning surrounds, spacious comfy rooms, fabulous pools, attentive staff and divine food. We celebrated our 30th wedding anniversary at Elements and had the most incredible 4 nights stay, we wish we could’ve stayed way longer. It’s nice that it’s just out of town as it’s more serene but still close enough by car, Uber or the solar train ride in. Plenty of pool loungers and all with umbrellas, free cabanas and lots of space. The adults only pool has a really chilled vibe, we loved it. We dined at Azure Bar and Grill restaurant for dinner and it was incredible food, we shared the lamb shoulder, it was huge! Pizza and cocktails by the fire pit was a hit. So impressed we can’t wait to come back.

Room tip: Any area of the resort is fine, it doesn’t have to be on the lagoon. There is one EV charging station in the main carpark
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nat6972
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Romanta Pais, Other at Elements of Byron, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2023

Dear Nat,
Thank you for the amazing review - most importantly, choosing Elements of Byron for your special 30th anniversary.
Our resort is located in the perfect spot providing our guests a combination of relaxing and entertainment.
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our dining offerings around the resort. We look forward to welcoming you back for another holiday

Regards,
Romanta Pais
Rooms Division Maanger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews