We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jt2323
Sydney, Australia

Well priced luxury

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Oct 2023via mobile
Stayed for 3 nights in October in room
73 the cabin looking at the lake.

Accomodation is fantastic the rooms are huge with large bedroom space, separate bath/shower and then down small step to sunken living area and kitchenette. The only negative for the room if you have a newborn like us is you can’t cut the room off if you wanted to watch tv for example, as it’s one open space.

Housekeepers are great and anything you need comes quick smart.

We only used the main pool which is great and well priced food/drink service.

Having also stayed at CrystalBrooke I rate them ver close. CrystalBrook might have more of a vibe in the reception area, pool and the rooms can be closed off. However the stairs aren’t for everyone and Elements probably shades it just for ease of getting around the resort, facilities and staff. If you are trying as a couple though and no kids I’d such CrystalBrook personally.
Date of stay: October 2023
Room Tip: Be mindful of daily traffic into town.
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Romanta Pais, Other at Elements of Byron, responded to this review
Responded 11 Nov 2023
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the great review. We are pleased to hear you had an enjoyable time with us - enjoying our facilities & our staff interaction,.
We value our guests feedback to help us improve our services - our resort offers various room styles from studios, one bedroom & two bedroom Villas. On your next visit, please feel free to contact our reservations team who can take you through the room options to best suit your next visit with us.
We thank you for choosing Elements of Byron and look forward to welcoming you back soon

Regards,
Romanta Pais
Rooms Division Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$213
  • Algotels
3.2 km from Elements of Byron
Free Wifi
Free parking
Swimming Pool & Spa
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$197
  • Hotels.com
2.7 km from Elements of Byron
Free Wifi
Free parking
The new resort sized pool at the Atlantic Byron Bay
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$339
  • Hotels.com
3.5 km from Elements of Byron
Free Wifi
The Grande
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$302
  • Hotels.com
2.8 km from Elements of Byron
Free Wifi
Free parking
Waves Entry
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$283
  • Hotels.com
3.3 km from Elements of Byron
Free Wifi
Free parking
Suite 2nd Bedroom - 3 King Single Beds
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$248
  • Hotels.com
3.1 km from Elements of Byron
Free Wifi
Free parking
Double Suite
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$189
  • Hotels.com
3.3 km from Elements of Byron
Free Wifi
Free parking
Vali Hotel Lobby
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$116
  • Hotels.com
3.2 km from Elements of Byron
Free Wifi
Beachfront
General
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$123
  • Hotels.com
1.3 km from Elements of Byron
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Byron Bay
Reviews (939)
Filter reviews
939 results
Traveller rating
645
177
71
31
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
645
177
71
31
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews adult pool fire pit swim up bar main pool family pool bedroom villa beautiful resort private beach pool area morning yoga amazing pool we loved our stay osprey spa mars accommodation byron
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 939 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2023

We loved our stay here, luxurious apartment style room with great amenities, extremely clean - perhaps this is due to the strict 3pm check in time. We were quite a distance from the adult pool area, however there is a free dial up a shuttle service. The pool area for adults was lovely, great seating areas, it was tricky in August to get a spot that would be sunny for most of the day. The staff were all friendly and helpful and looked like they were enjoying their jobs. Breakfast in the hotel restaurant was great. Great bar and snack service - but no coffee available here. Room service was great - meal arrived quickly and hot! Apart from the very poor wifi, would recommend Element of Byron and look forward to a return visit.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank EndeavourAccomm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Romanta Pais, Other at Elements of Byron, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2023

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time to give us such a great review. We value & appreciate your feedback to help us improve our services. Our resort is working on upgrading the WIFI around for better service.
Our teams endeavor to provide a great and exceptional service to all our guests - from personalized interactions to providing a clean room each day. Our teams are stoked to hear we delivered great service for your stay
We look forward to welcoming you back soon

Regards,
Romanta Pais
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2023

Booked for special occasion / milestone anniversary without the kids. Booked lakeside villa. We highly recommend staying here, staff/service was 100%, facilities great, surrounds beautiful and the villa was private and worth the extra with deck looking out on the lake. Lagoon pool gorgeous but was a little too cold to swim even though it’s heated, but the adult pool was nice. Food at both pools were nice and good cocktails! Enjoyed a red wine on lounge sofa next to fire pit Friday evening with live music. Ubers easy to catch. Did the free yoga class overlooking beach. Would book again for birthdays/occasion with family/kids. Once there you can always leave car there and catch train in to Byron during the day then Uber easy.

Room tip: Pay the extra of couple for a private spot in a lakeside villa. Fire pit Friday with live music.
Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank carley777
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Romanta Pais, Other at Elements of Byron, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2023

Dear Carley.
Thank you for the great review. We are pleased to hear you had a great time with us - enjoyed our facilities & everything we have to offer.
Thank you for choosing Elements of Byron for your special anniversary celebrations. Our resort is located in the beautiful natural rainforest setting with something for everyone to enjoy. We value your feedback to help us improve our services. The same has been passed on to the Maintenance Manager to review.
We look forward to welcoming you for another holiday

Regards,
Romanta Pais
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2023

A five night stay for our multigeneration family. We had three seperate villas with catering/ cooking facilities. Beautiful setting with pools (heated), one of which was adults only. Luxurious wellness, massage service available. Amenities in villas first class and restaurant suitable for all ages. We would highly recommend Elements of Byron

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Romanta Pais, Other at Elements of Byron, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2023

Thank you for the 5* review. We value & appreciate your feedback to help improve ourselves. We are pleased to hear the family had a great time and enjoyed our facilities.
We hope to welcome you back in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2023

A few of us staying for a couple of nights, we opted for the 2-bedroom villa. We arrived on a Saturday early afternoon. As it was before the checkin time our villa wasn’t available; reception said they would call us when it was ready (they didn’t).

The main reception, bar and restaurant area is open and looks out on the main pool. Service at the cafe bar at the main pool felt more like an episode of Fawlty Towers. We were directed from one staff member to another; that staff member took our order (we had to repeat ourselves) and she then handed a handwritten docket to the original staff member to enter the order - it was still wrong. The venue wasn’t busy but a simple drinks order took an inexplicitly long period of time to be fulfilled.

As for dinner at the main restaurant, food was good. Service was inattentive - even though the restaurant was quiet. Service norms such as replenishing water glasses, checking on food, removing an unused table setting, etc were missing. The exception was the gentlemen who served us towards the end - Nicholas - who was excellent.

Breakfast was slow and disorganised. Bookings suggested during busy periods.

A big draw card of the resort for us was the adults only pool area, which was a quiet oasis. Daniel (the bartender at the swim up bar) was exceptional - friendly and attentive - the best team member we met during our stay at the resort. As a side note, we would add that the other two staff were amongst the worst in the resort - spent most of their time talking to each other, simple requests for another drink being regularly forgotten, drinks being served in unclean glassware, etc.

And as a final general observation, the breakfast and pool area safe 'glassware' is very much in need of replacement. It should not take a guest to highlight such basics.

Tips:
- Book in advance for breakfast
- The resort is spread out, with the adults pool at the southern end. Should you be wishing to use it mention this so as it can inform your villa allocation (ours did).

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank nick164
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 June 2023

Stunning resort with the most amazing pool areas and direct access to the beach, Elements of Byron certainly lends itself to a 5 star experience, except it didn't.

I think though that the time of the year that we visited definitely skewed our experience. The resort has been developed with the heat of the summer definitely in mind, which I can appreciate. But it doesn't quite work in the cooler months. Most of the accommodation is built into the shade of the trees so the cabins get little direct sunlight. We had a "bathroom" which housed a lovely stand alone bathtub, but the room had unglazed openings which turned the room into an icebox. And whilst the cabin had a heat pump and a gas fire, it never felt cosy.

Aside from the disappointment in the cabins, the restaurant was top class and the staff all very friendly and strongly service focused. Osprey Spa would be one of the best Spa's I've ever been too. Again the staff were faultless and the bespoke treatments were wonderful.

Elements of Byron is definitely on the must return to list - but in the warmer months!

Room tip: The resort is huge and some cabins are a long way from the restaurant and family pool area. Look carefully at the resort map before you book
Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank z1bby
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews