We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
JuliaAxyz
Clifton Beach, Australia

Short but enjoyable stay

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Apr 2021via mobile
Spent a few nights here recently in a Botanical Villa and while it is true that when you walk around the grounds it does feel a bit like a caravan park the villas themselves are very modern and spacious with a lounge area, small kitchen and big bathroom with a large bathtub. When we arrived there were a couple of things that were not working properly (outside light, shower) but these were quickly fixed. The public areas (pools, restaurants, reception area) are up to date and aesthetically of a standard expected of a high end resort. The staff are also most helpful and professional. But due to the number of families with young children staying at Elements the main pool and Terrace dining area can be a little noisy. If you prefer some peace and quiet head for the Adults pool and also try the more refined Dining Room. We really enjoyed the dining experience we had there. We also greatly appreciated the understanding shown by management when we decided to cut our stay short due to the COVID cases in Byron. Hopefully we will be back in the near future!
Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michael Skinner, General Manager at Elements of Byron, responded to this review
Responded 12 Apr 2021
Thank you for choosing to stay at Elements of Byron and for your wonderful review. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$235
  • Expedia.com
    AU$260
  • Agoda.com
    AU$196
  • Hotels.com
    AU$201
3.2 km from Elements of Byron
Free Wifi
Free parking
The new resort sized pool at the Atlantic Byron Bay
AU$329
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$334
  • Agoda.com
    AU$253
  • Hotels.com
    AU$307
3.5 km from Elements of Byron
Free Wifi
AU$285
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$271
  • Hotels.com
    AU$249
  • Priceline
    AU$285
3.3 km from Elements of Byron
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$135
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$135
  • Vio.com
    AU$84
  • StayForLong
1.5 km from Elements of Byron
Free parking
Beachfront
Penthouse Apartment outlook
AU$378
  • Priceline
    AU$378
  • Vio.com
    AU$378
  • Agoda.com
    AU$378
3.2 km from Elements of Byron
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$269
  • Expedia.com
    AU$269
  • Agoda.com
    AU$228
  • Priceline
    AU$269
3.5 km from Elements of Byron
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$365
No prepayment needed
  • Official Site
    AU$328
  • Priceline
    AU$317
  • Expedia.com
    AU$365
6.3 km from Elements of Byron
Free Wifi
Free parking
Spa Cabin
AU$138
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$138
  • Agoda.com
    AU$114
  • Hotels.com
    AU$138
3.3 km from Elements of Byron
Free parking
Pool
Vali Hotel Lobby
AU$159
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$159
  • Expedia.com
    AU$194
  • Hotels.com
    AU$179
3.2 km from Elements of Byron
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Premium Family Villa 3BRM
AU$139
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$139
  • Trip.com
    AU$131
  • StayForLong
5.8 km from Elements of Byron
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Byron Bay
Reviews (942)
Filter reviews
942 results
Traveller rating
647
177
72
31
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
647
177
72
31
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews adult pool fire pit swim up bar main pool family pool bedroom villa beautiful resort private beach pool area morning yoga amazing pool we loved our stay osprey spa mars accommodation byron
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 942 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2021 via mobile

This is the ultimate place for relaxation. With plenty of adult only areas it is easy to escape the noise of the kids. Also as a couple the villas are set away from the larger 2 bed villas so you are unlikely to be surrounded by families also. The only suggestion would be to add a milk frother in the rooms! So many places supply Nespresso machines but no method to make the milk! I have just visited Elements for the second time (March 2021) and took my milk frother with me!!!

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mustang74
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michael Skinner, General Manager at Elements of Byron, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2021

Thank you for your review. Feedback is extremely important to our resort, allowing our team to make continuous improvements to ensure each guest experience meets expectation. We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2021

Went there to check out to extend our stay at Byron, wouldnt let us in the door. Concierge had to go “check” if we could enter apparently we didn’t make the cut. Disappointing as it is not close to town. Don’t bother !

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 March 2021 via mobile

I loved this resort for the relaxing feel and having so many activities available on site. The Adults pool is a dream and we will definitely be back. Opportunities for improvement are more healthy options for celiacs and the staff at the pool bar who complained about it being sunny when the forecast was for rain so they wouldn’t have a “cruisey” day.
Overall a great getaway

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank A5032PLlisas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michael Skinner, General Manager at Elements of Byron, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2021

Thank you for your review. Feedback is extremely important to our resort, allowing our team to make continuous improvements to ensure each guest experience meets expectation. We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2021 via mobile

The staff there are the most unhelpful staff i have come across. The place is just cabins around a nice pool area, hence the over priced caravan park. Everything seemed an effort for the staff. For what they are there are much better hotels to go to and be appreciated for your high priced dollar.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank guyg874
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 February 2021 via mobile

First time stay at Elements of Byron and we will definitely be back! My partner and I stayed for 4 and loved it so much we extended for 5 nights. The staff were very friendly and did everything they could to accommodate us. This place has something for everyone, perfect for couples and families. Choice of two amazing pools. Loved the swim up bar at the adults only pool, very cool vibe with great cocktails and Mexican truck food. The rooms/bed were extremely comfortable and had everything you need, including big relaxing bath tub. We loved the outdoor yoga in the morning overlooking the beautiful beach. The restaurant was also amazing and had the best Italian food! Sunset gin cocktails on top of the hill over looking the ocean was a picture perfect end of the day! The old school solar train is so beautifully scenic and made it super easy and fun way to get into town. Absolutely loved the place and can’t wait to come back!!!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ariana_kertesz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michael Skinner, General Manager at Elements of Byron, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2021

Thank you for your AMAZING review. Glad to hear you enjoyed your time at Elements of Byron, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews