We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Expedia.com
AU$435
Fully refundable before Sat, 25 May
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Lisa S
Newcastle, Australia

First trip but will be back

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 Mar 2021via mobile
I loved this resort for the relaxing feel and having so many activities available on site. The Adults pool is a dream and we will definitely be back. Opportunities for improvement are more healthy options for celiacs and the staff at the pool bar who complained about it being sunny when the forecast was for rain so they wouldn’t have a “cruisey” day.
Overall a great getaway
Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michael Skinner, General Manager at Elements of Byron, responded to this review
Responded 4 Mar 2021
Thank you for your review. Feedback is extremely important to our resort, allowing our team to make continuous improvements to ensure each guest experience meets expectation. We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Garden Suite 1
Tripadvisor
AU$199
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.7 km from Elements of Byron
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$228
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$191
  • Agoda.com
    AU$172
  • Expedia.com
    AU$206
3.2 km from Elements of Byron
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$257
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$224
  • Expedia.com
    AU$260
3.5 km from Elements of Byron
Free Wifi
Free parking
Vali Hotel Lobby
Tripadvisor
AU$278
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.2 km from Elements of Byron
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Spa Cabin
Tripadvisor
AU$138
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
3.3 km from Elements of Byron
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$455
No prepayment needed
  • Official Site
    AU$410
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$362
  • Priceline
6.3 km from Elements of Byron
Free Wifi
Free parking
General
Tripadvisor
AU$133
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.3 km from Elements of Byron
Free parking
Pool
Premium Family Villa 3BRM
Tripadvisor
AU$131
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
5.8 km from Elements of Byron
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$282
  • Priceline
3.5 km from Elements of Byron
Free Wifi
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$455
  • Priceline
3.4 km from Elements of Byron
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Byron Bay
Reviews (939)
Filter reviews
939 results
Traveller rating
645
177
71
31
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
645
177
71
31
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews adult pool fire pit swim up bar main pool family pool bedroom villa beautiful resort private beach pool area morning yoga amazing pool we loved our stay osprey spa mars accommodation byron
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 939 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2021 via mobile

The staff there are the most unhelpful staff i have come across. The place is just cabins around a nice pool area, hence the over priced caravan park. Everything seemed an effort for the staff. For what they are there are much better hotels to go to and be appreciated for your high priced dollar.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank guyg874
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 February 2021 via mobile

First time stay at Elements of Byron and we will definitely be back! My partner and I stayed for 4 and loved it so much we extended for 5 nights. The staff were very friendly and did everything they could to accommodate us. This place has something for everyone, perfect for couples and families. Choice of two amazing pools. Loved the swim up bar at the adults only pool, very cool vibe with great cocktails and Mexican truck food. The rooms/bed were extremely comfortable and had everything you need, including big relaxing bath tub. We loved the outdoor yoga in the morning overlooking the beautiful beach. The restaurant was also amazing and had the best Italian food! Sunset gin cocktails on top of the hill over looking the ocean was a picture perfect end of the day! The old school solar train is so beautifully scenic and made it super easy and fun way to get into town. Absolutely loved the place and can’t wait to come back!!!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ariana_kertesz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michael Skinner, General Manager at Elements of Byron, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2021

Thank you for your AMAZING review. Glad to hear you enjoyed your time at Elements of Byron, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2021

This is my second visit to this incredible resort. From check in to check out outstanding. We stayed for 9 nights in an lake edge villa. The peace of this place is the best. You honestly hear nothing. I slept so well. Plus the bed is so comfortable. The villas are large and beautiful. The pool area is also beautiful. I really cannot fault a single thing, and trust me I am hard to please. We ate breakfast each morning at Azure and they even remembered us from a few months ago. The team at Azure Tamas, Noemi, Edina, Szilvi and Reile are wonderful. I even got to practice my hungarian. Tamas and Noemi really made my stay extra special. We also ate dinner at Azure which was also great. Needless to say I have booked once again to return in October.

Room tip: I love the lake edge villa
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kodySydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michael Skinner, General Manager at Elements of Byron, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2021

Thank you for choosing to stay at Elements of Byron and for your wonderful review. Our staff are an asset to our resort, with every effort made to ensure each guest experience meets expectation. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2021 via mobile

This visit was our third stay at Elements but our first with a baby. And we found it to be amazing. The resort is really geared up for families. They helped us organise a babysitter, there was a travel cot set up for us when we arrived and the pools are really friendly towards young kids. The checkout time of 11am is good too as we were able to take our time packing up. Can’t recommend this hotel enough!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank TashCushla
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michael Skinner, General Manager at Elements of Byron, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2021

Thank you for choosing to stay at Elements of Byron and for your wonderful review. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2021 via mobile

Wife and I came here for 5 nights. Beautiful accomodation with great access to a nearby beach.

The original access has been closed as the beach there was washed away. The alternative has a beautiful walk there and the beach still beautiful

You may need to go to the adult pool early as we missed out on having a spot to lie and relax.

We were very happy to have a free self serve laundry service. It’s behind apartment 93.

The staff and service was impeccable. We had a maintenance issue with our door and Natsumi the manager managed to get the issue sorted promptly and made us feel safe.

Would definitely return in the future.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kerferntan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michael Skinner, General Manager at Elements of Byron, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2021

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time at Elements of Byron. Our staff are an asset to our resort, with every effort made to ensure each guest experience meets expectation. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews