We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Vio.com
AU$449
Fully refundable before Sun, 28 Apr
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Charlie X
NSW
What an amazing resort
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 Jan 2021
Wow we spent 5 nights to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary
The owners of the resort should be so proud of all the staff we bumped into. All staff approximately 15 who we dealt with where all so happy to help with a smile
The lagoon room we had was large and very clean with such a comfortable bed
We have traveled the world and stayed at many resorts. I have to say Elements is 5 star all the way and the best resort we have stayed at.
Thankyou to all for making our break great. Recommend the hot air ballooning and the farm
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Swimming Pool & Spa
Tripadvisor
AU$235
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.7 km from Elements of Byron
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$250
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$250
2.7 km from Elements of Byron
Free Wifi
Free parking
Vali Hotel Lobby
Tripadvisor
AU$163
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
3.2 km from Elements of Byron
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Spa Cabin
Tripadvisor
AU$271
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
3.3 km from Elements of Byron
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$268
  • Priceline
    AU$323
  • Agoda.com
    AU$221
  • Vio.com
    AU$232
3.5 km from Elements of Byron
Free Wifi
Free parking
Waves Entry
Tripadvisor
AU$448
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
3.3 km from Elements of Byron
Free Wifi
Free parking
General
Tripadvisor
AU$209
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
1.3 km from Elements of Byron
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$305
  • Algotels
3.2 km from Elements of Byron
Free Wifi
Free parking
pool area
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$132
  • Algotels
2.7 km from Elements of Byron
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$140
  • Algotels
3.5 km from Elements of Byron
Pool
View more hotels in Byron Bay
Reviews (938)
Filter reviews
938 results
Traveller rating
644
177
71
31
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
644
177
71
31
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews adult pool fire pit swim up bar main pool family pool bedroom villa beautiful resort private beach pool area morning yoga amazing pool we loved our stay osprey spa mars accommodation byron
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 938 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2021 via mobile

Couldn’t help but write a review on our experience of Elements at Byron. Just completed a 5 night stay with the family and this place was absolute perfection. I have no idea how they are able to get the service so spot on with every single staff member but they do. We have stayed at all the top hotels around the world but I’ve never experienced service like this from such a happy team. The entire resort is really well laid out, the gin bar at the beach was fantastic and the kids loved the lagoon at low tide. I thought the dining options were really well thought out and we opted to eat at the resort 90% of the time as we did all the restaurants in town a few months ago. Everything from the 3 course fine dining option at Azure down to some fresh guacamole and corn chips by the pool was spot on. An extensive wine list and the coconut margherita at the adults only pool is a must. We had a great time and couldn’t fault it, can’t wait to come back.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank bendransfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michael Skinner, General Manager at Elements of Byron, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2021

Thank you for your AMAZING review. Glad to hear you enjoyed your time at Elements of Byron, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2021 via mobile

Nice eco style resort with little WOW factor. That being the two pools. Basic looking villas but well furnished & appointed. Two lovely pools with various seating/lounges/cabanas but get in early or you’ll miss out. Expansive grassed areas & a private beach. Gym is way too small for the size of the resort. Walking around the resort it just lacks that luxury resort feel for the prices you pay.

Staff were very friendly & courteous behind their Covid masks. They do drive you around the resort in a golf buggy if needed.

Our experiences:-
At the adult pool we ordered pina coladas which were not on the list, however, the bar tender told us they can make them. Well, they were not drinkable. No idea what drink they made but they were terrible, we sent them back & had to order something from their list which they could make. Fail!

At the main pool we ordered cheeseburgers & hotdogs from the kiosk & can say they were exceptionally good. So good we came back two days after checking out & got some more. The kiosk do sell to the public via a window facing the beach access path. Kiosk staff were always proactive in coming around to the guests to see if they needed more drinks or food which was fantastic. Top stuff!

One night in our villa no.58 at around 10PM a man opened up the adjoining room door & saw me lying on the lounge. He quickly closed the door hoping I didn’t see him, but, I did see him. I tried to open the door but I couldn’t. The next morning I reported this to the resort reception. I wanted an explanation of who entered my room & how they had access, as I couldn’t access the other room. I was not only concerned for our belongings but the resorts & the mini bar. If anything went missing we would’ve had the finger pointed at us. The resort receptionist was very apologetic & told me they would investigate & report back to me. I never heard back from the resort. The receptionist did give me two free drink vouchers for the inconvenience, which was a nice gesture, however, we weren’t comfortable leaving any valuables in the room & took photos of the mini bar & resorts valuables iPad, TV etc. before we left. Poor form!

One night I had to contact the reception as we had no water bottles in our mini bar. The receptionist said due to Covid they aren’t restocking mini bars, guests need to contact reception for the mini bar to be restocked. I asked her why couldn’t they just restock the mini bar when they came & made up our room today. Answer....... due to Covid. Dumb!

We had dinner one night in the Azure dining room celebrating our anniversary which ended up as an experience we’re desperately trying to forget. Please read my detailed review in TripAdvisors restaurants. Terrible!

Overall at $595 per night, based on the experience we had, we certainly didn’t get value for money at Elements on this occasion. If the pricing was right we would certainly consider staying here again. This resort does have a lot to offer. Once Covid is finished & international travel is happening I’m sure the prices will drop dramatically.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank RKHOOKER
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 January 2021

We’ve been coming to Elements for the last three years and it has been consistently great. The food in particular is a stand out.

This year we had to cut our stay short (left after 2 of 7 nights) because of the Victorian border closures. The hotel proactively reached out and refunded the remaining nights of our stay, even though there was no requirement for them to do so. It’s a sign of a great hotel and one that looks after its guests.

We’ll be back again this year.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Camper409078
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michael Skinner, General Manager at Elements of Byron, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2021

Thank you for choosing to stay at Elements of Byron and for your wonderful review. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2021 via mobile

From the moment we arrived at Elements (5th year in a row) we are reminded time & time again why we keep coming back. We have never enjoyed a holiday so much! The restaurant is sensational, the wait staff by the pool are friendly and very accommodating. The adults only pool is like nothing else we have seen! Taco’s & margaritas! Yum! The the rooms are gorgeous. Free movies, fans, air cons, big bath with bath crystals. The cocktails are so good too!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank cassagnew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michael Skinner, General Manager at Elements of Byron, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2021

Thank you for your AMAZING review. Glad to hear you enjoyed your time at Elements of Byron, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2021 via mobile

Recommend Elements of Byron.
Fantastic Place, fantastic service, fantastic food.
Located right on the beach, adult pool with swim up bar and adult areas. Close to Byron Bay. Uber or Solar Train available for transport. Many amazing restaurants outside the resort or eat in at the many eating areas. Cheers

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dav004
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michael Skinner, General Manager at Elements of Byron, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2021

Thank you for your AMAZING review. Glad to hear you enjoyed your time at Elements of Byron, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews