We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jared J
Sydney, Australia

Great place for families and couples

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Dec 2020via mobile
Been here for the past week and sadly leaving tomorrow. The self contained villas are well equipped giving you the opportunity to cook your own food or go to the main restaurant or during the day eat at the pool side. The pool is a fantastic size (main pool) been meaning to go to the adults pool but the main pool is too good.
The staff are super friendly and happy to help get in before 9 to get a good cabana as people set up shop for the day and then the duration of there stay.
Guess we all creature of habits.
The food is tasty recommend the guacamole at the pool and the wood fire pizza’s are great especially the pepperoni. They are traditional style with bocconcini.
One of the best things in the villas is the laundry so you don’t leave with dirty washing like you do at most hotels.
They supply powders but probably too bring your own.
The world life around the site is also amazing don’t be to alarmed if you see a snake go by. Plus other fauna
Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michael Skinner, General Manager at Elements of Byron, responded to this review
Responded 7 Jan 2021
Thank you for choosing to stay at Elements of Byron and for your wonderful review. We're glad to hear you had a great stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$110
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$110
  • Vio.com
    AU$88
  • Agoda.com
    AU$110
1.5 km from Elements of Byron
Free parking
Beachfront
Garden Suite 1
AU$199
Fully refundable
  • Algotels
  • Agoda.com
    AU$180
  • Priceline
    AU$199
2.7 km from Elements of Byron
Free Wifi
Free parking
Waves Entry
AU$272
  • Priceline
    AU$276
  • Agoda.com
    AU$257
  • Expedia.com
    AU$275
3.3 km from Elements of Byron
Free Wifi
Free parking
Front
AU$459
  • Priceline
    AU$459
  • Agoda.com
    AU$459
  • Vio.com
    AU$459
3.4 km from Elements of Byron
Free Wifi
Free parking
Vali Hotel Lobby
AU$128
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$128
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$115
  • Expedia.com
    AU$132
3.2 km from Elements of Byron
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Premium Family Villa 3BRM
AU$150
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    AU$150
  • Trip.com
    AU$999
  • Expedia.com
    AU$150
5.8 km from Elements of Byron
Free Wifi
Free parking
The new resort sized pool at the Atlantic Byron Bay
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$333
  • Trip.com
3.5 km from Elements of Byron
Free Wifi
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$385
  • Priceline
    AU$332
  • Official Site
    AU$346
6.3 km from Elements of Byron
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$296
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$268
  • Priceline
    AU$296
3.5 km from Elements of Byron
Free Wifi
Free parking
Spa Cabin
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$125
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$114
  • Priceline
    AU$143
3.3 km from Elements of Byron
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Byron Bay
Reviews (939)
Filter reviews
939 results
Traveller rating
645
177
71
31
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
645
177
71
31
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews adult pool fire pit swim up bar main pool family pool bedroom villa beautiful resort private beach pool area morning yoga amazing pool we loved our stay osprey spa mars accommodation byron
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 939 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2020 via mobile

Glamping resort maybe. We are staying in a deluxe so called "2 bedroom villa" its absolutely awful. It's more like a demountable cabin made of fibre with plastic marble looking bathrooms with no gap all over the place. The fridge is so flimsy when you open the door it can fall on in top of you if not careful. The pools are ok, the Allure restaurant did a lovely Xmas lunch. There are minimum Xmas decorations and not much lighting. Everything is referring to Eco to make up for such a cheap and tacky resort. We stayed at Crystalbrook in Suffolk Park prior to this and that was real eco luxury. My heart sank when we drove our hire car to the "villa". We were placed out in the bush by the main road. There is absolutely no vista or resort atmosphere at all. I'm so bored! I've already been into Byron several times and there's nothing much there. Any decent restaurant is totally booked out for breakfast lunch and dinner leaving these tasteless expensive vegan restaurants to chose from or your usual chain fast food. Shops are the same chain shops in Sydney. The beaches are lovely, better in Sydney with less traffic!
I have been to so many resorts and have never written a negative one like this. The price of this place was more than Crystalbrook so I expected it to be even better. The price is comparative to Thailand, Los Carbo, much than more than Bali and Fiji and its a total joke compared any other resort I've been too.

Ok. On the upside the service is good. The staff save this place. Everyone has been so nice and helpful. The adult pool is OK and the beach is average.

If you like the outback thing and want a luxury camp-site without much in the way of beautiful manicured tropical gardens, you will love it here.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank renireni
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 December 2020 via mobile

Excellent resort! Highly recommend! Facilities, food, accommodation and staff were all great! We will definitely be back. Coconut margaritas at the adult pool are a must do! All meals at the Azure Bar & Grill were delicious. Just what we needed at the end of 2020! Thank you Elements!

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Galdownunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michael Skinner, General Manager at Elements of Byron, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2021

Thank you for choosing to stay at Elements of Byron and for your wonderful review. We're glad to hear you had a great stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2020 via mobile

If you want to relax by a pool with no screaming kids, drink free-flowing cocktails from a swim-up bar, eat yummy food in the comfort of a breezy cabana, and relax at night in a spacious bungalow falling asleep to the sound of the ocean, then this is the place for you. We didn’t leave except to go shopping, and to have breakfast and some dinners. I loved finally finding a proper ‘resort vibe’ in NSW.

Date of stay: December 2020
2  Thank Worldwanderer1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michael Skinner, General Manager at Elements of Byron, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2020

Thank you for your AMAZING review. Glad to hear you enjoyed your time at Elements of Byron, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2020 via mobile

My husband, 2 year son and I had a wonderful week at Elements. We had a two bedroom superior room which was beautiful and spacious. Whilst we didn’t rate the breakfast, our two dinner meals were superb. We both had fantastic spa treatments. A special shout out to Lucy who was amazing!!! There were a few small downsides. The first was the high chair that was put in our room was still dirty and had old food on it from previous use. Whilst the family pool was wonderful, the beach isn’t particularly swimming or family friendly. Finally, Elements is nestled just outside of Byron Bay centre so you will need to have a car if you want to go into town for dinner or shopping. Other than that we had a great stay.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank tlc1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michael Skinner, General Manager at Elements of Byron, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2020

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time at Elements of Byron. Our staff are an asset to our resort, with every effort made to ensure each guest experience meets expectation. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2020 via mobile

Absolutely love this resort, the rooms the restaurant’s, casual but very tasty menu. Adults only pool was lovely, my only thing is that a hair salon would be very much appreciated. Deywod have liked to visit one before going to social outings. Would I stay again, definitely!! Only just over 3 k walk along beach to get to Byron town, perfect ❤️❤️

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank 655helenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michael Skinner, General Manager at Elements of Byron, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2020

Thank you for choosing to stay at Elements of Byron and for your wonderful review. We're glad to hear you had a great stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews