We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
tlc1986
Sydney, Australia

Wonderful Week At Elements

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Dec 2020via mobile
My husband, 2 year son and I had a wonderful week at Elements. We had a two bedroom superior room which was beautiful and spacious. Whilst we didn’t rate the breakfast, our two dinner meals were superb. We both had fantastic spa treatments. A special shout out to Lucy who was amazing!!! There were a few small downsides. The first was the high chair that was put in our room was still dirty and had old food on it from previous use. Whilst the family pool was wonderful, the beach isn’t particularly swimming or family friendly. Finally, Elements is nestled just outside of Byron Bay centre so you will need to have a car if you want to go into town for dinner or shopping. Other than that we had a great stay.
Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michael Skinner, General Manager at Elements of Byron, responded to this review
Responded 10 Dec 2020
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time at Elements of Byron. Our staff are an asset to our resort, with every effort made to ensure each guest experience meets expectation. We hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$110
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$110
  • Vio.com
    AU$88
  • Agoda.com
    AU$110
1.5 km from Elements of Byron
Free parking
Beachfront
Garden Suite 1
AU$199
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$199
  • Vio.com
    AU$189
  • Expedia.com
    AU$198
2.7 km from Elements of Byron
Free Wifi
Free parking
The new resort sized pool at the Atlantic Byron Bay
AU$288
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$294
  • Agoda.com
    AU$252
  • Hotels.com
    AU$339
3.5 km from Elements of Byron
Free Wifi
Waves Entry
AU$277
  • Priceline
    AU$280
  • Agoda.com
    AU$262
  • Expedia.com
    AU$279
3.3 km from Elements of Byron
Free Wifi
Free parking
Front
AU$459
  • Priceline
    AU$459
  • Agoda.com
    AU$459
  • Vio.com
    AU$459
3.4 km from Elements of Byron
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$385
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$332
  • Official Site
    AU$346
  • Expedia.com
    AU$384
6.3 km from Elements of Byron
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$296
  • Priceline
    AU$296
  • Agoda.com
    AU$256
  • Vio.com
    AU$283
3.5 km from Elements of Byron
Free Wifi
Free parking
Vali Hotel Lobby
AU$128
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$128
  • Agoda.com
    AU$112
  • Expedia.com
    AU$134
3.2 km from Elements of Byron
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Premium Family Villa 3BRM
AU$150
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Hotels.com
    AU$150
  • Expedia.com
    AU$150
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$150
5.8 km from Elements of Byron
Free Wifi
Free parking
Spa Cabin
AU$143
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$122
  • Agoda.com
    AU$115
  • Hotels.com
    AU$143
3.3 km from Elements of Byron
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Byron Bay
Reviews (939)
Filter reviews
939 results
Traveller rating
645
177
71
31
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
645
177
71
31
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews adult pool fire pit swim up bar main pool family pool bedroom villa beautiful resort private beach pool area morning yoga amazing pool we loved our stay osprey spa mars accommodation byron
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 939 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2020 via mobile

Absolutely love this resort, the rooms the restaurant’s, casual but very tasty menu. Adults only pool was lovely, my only thing is that a hair salon would be very much appreciated. Deywod have liked to visit one before going to social outings. Would I stay again, definitely!! Only just over 3 k walk along beach to get to Byron town, perfect ❤️❤️

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank 655helenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michael Skinner, General Manager at Elements of Byron, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2020

Thank you for choosing to stay at Elements of Byron and for your wonderful review. We're glad to hear you had a great stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2020

So disappointed with our dinner at Elements , the food was basic and the accompaniments were awful, I don’t know what the relationship of taste was meant to be ,but in our opinion it ruined the dishes we had , overrated give this restaurant a big miss.

Date of stay: November 2020
Thank Patricia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 November 2020

The resort was fantastic, rooms very comfortable and Adults Only Pool great! Only stay two nights but would definitely recommend. Special mention to Jo at Concierge - she was excellent to deal with and very helpful.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Ben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michael Skinner, General Manager at Elements of Byron, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2020

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time at Elements of Byron. Our staff are an asset to our resort, with every effort made to ensure each guest experience meets expectation. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2020 via mobile

This was our second stay and will be back again next year. The facilities are amazing and the restaurant food and staff 5 star.
Only one downside this time was after being out all day and came back to the room not serviced at 4pm. But after a quick call housekeeping was there straight away. Thank you for another great stay

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank dak3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michael Skinner, General Manager at Elements of Byron, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2020

Thank you for choosing to stay at Elements of Byron and for your wonderful review. We're glad to hear you had a great stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2020 via mobile

First time at Elements, and will definitely be back. 2 bed bathhouse villa was great, and was one of the best resort accomodations we’ve stayed in either Australia or overseas. Large heated pool was excellent, and our eldest daughter pronounced it the best pool she’s swum in. Staff couldn’t have been more welcoming and helpful. Beach next to the resort is well worth visiting for a swim too. The resort certainly exceeded high expectations.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank timbP5442PB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michael Skinner, General Manager at Elements of Byron, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2020

Thank you for choosing to stay at Elements of Byron and for your wonderful review. We're glad to hear you had a great stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews