We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Review Highlights
Remedial massage

My partner and I both had 60 minute massages and came out feeling relaxed and unknotted. Absolutely... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Tina B
via mobile
Wonderful and enlightening experience.

I met with Kat this morning and she was amazing. The whole experience was very enlightening. I have... read more

Reviewed 2 November 2018
Quentin W
via mobile
Read all 46 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Byron Bay
from USD 200.10
More Info
from USD 47.50
More Info
from USD 50.40
More Info
from USD 123.40
More Info
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
36
6
1
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
6
1
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews psychic reading kahuna massage left me feeling present moment energy healing tarot cards palm reading felt amazing healing massage rainy day rita gifted healer session body practitioners kat
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2017

I had such a positive experience at the Medicine Wheel. The staff were very welcoming and friendly, and my expectations were exceeded with the service, (i went for a psychic reading and massage). Would definitely recommend going here, I will for sure be going back!

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank bridgetmonaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017 via mobile

One hour with Rita $110
Most disappointing treatment ever, my partner went for an hour massage and he was in before and out after me.
Rita didn’t listen and seemed to Be grasping at straws . I had old whiplash and a sore rib ( all advised to her ) however she persisted in breathing and pressure techniques ( worst ever) in the area which was sore bear my rib. When o kept telling her it was making me dizzy and hurting she then had me roll over and proceeded with in affective
lack lustre technique doing stuff all . She then asked if I wanted my back stretched and again performed weak flimsy stretch technique. After that she got me to stand and walk up and down the room “ feeling each step” and more breathing that was overly deep..
As I left and went to reception I asked cash or card ..to which I was told “ I’ll take what cash you have”
Left with a headache and feeling ripped off.
Had 3 other massage treatments in Byron this week . This was the most expensive, rip off, left feeling worse experience.

Date of experience: December 2017
3  Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

Had a 1 hour kahuna massage with Amber and a 1 hour reading with David. Best massage I have ever had (and I have had a few) and the reading with David was amazing. Came out feeling so peaceful, blessed and loved. Couldn't recommend highly enough.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank jovan8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

I met David via Skype for a psychic reading session this week and I'm feeling so grateful to him for his talent, his kindness, his sincerity and for the quality of this session. David is a very bright empathetic person who made me feel comfortable straight away. I had no expectation and I received so much. Meeting him was not only a lovely moment but also a meaningful experience. I warmly recommend him. Thank you so much again David!

Date of experience: July 2017
2  Thank Marion L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

My first experience with Kahuna massage and I would highly recommend it. The long flowing massage strokes were really great for easing muscular tensions.
Also had a psychic reading; yet to see whether it is accurate or not.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Pocket_Rocket_CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews