We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Byron Sunseeker Motel Byron Bay(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
USD 108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Byron Bay Hotel & Apartments(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
USD 197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantic Byron Bay(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
USD 153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bayshore Bungalows(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
USD 170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayhaven Lodge(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
USD 126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garden Burees(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
USD 203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayview Beachfront Apartments(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
USD 185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 435
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Suites(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
USD 383
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
105
57
8
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
57
8
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floorbedroom apartmentthe cafe downstairsthe managersgreat locationunderground car parkingclose walking distance to everythingthe kitchenlarge balconyno liftclothes linethese apartmentstwo blockscable tvgood sizewashing machinebars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 177 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2018

Jill and John were very welcoming. The unit was fabulous and well priced. Everything we required to make our stay enjoyable was provided. The unit was immaculate. A very peaceful, quiet stay and within walking distance to the beach, restaurants, shops etc.
Thanks again Jill and John for your hospitality.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Ferne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServicesBDM1, Guest Relations Manager at Byron Quarter Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Ferne K,
Thanks so much for your wonderful 5 star review. We are so happy that you enjoyed our location and your stay. We hope to welcome you again soon.
Kind regards,
Byron Quarter Holiday Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

Cleanliness left much to wish for. No Pest Control in our appartment it seems. We had a big insect problem in the room and that ruined our stay. Had Cockroaches, Mosquitoes, Lice and biting midges in the appartment. Killed some but fled after 3 days.

Despite complaint after first day was left to myself to clean apartment, washing machine, buy insecticides etc. When that did not help as hoped, managers only offered to move to another room (which i guessed i would have had to clean again) but not a refund of remaining days or anything else. So, we fled the apartment after 3 of the paid 4 nights. Manager told me when leaving early that they have a cockroach problem every 4 months or so. Preventive maintenance would be much better than having guests suffer. Booked this after reading all the glowing reviews here - had a VERY different experience unfortunately. Worst stay in over 25 years of travelling the world.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServicesBDM, Guest Relations Manager at Byron Quarter Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Pi C,
Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay.
I think we should clarify that we do have pest control attend the premises on a 4 monthly basis as a preventative measure to ensure our guests comfort, this is not how often as you have stated that we have a ‘problem’.
When we first spoke to you we did offer to come to the room and spray but you informed us that you had already done it. We also offered to move you to another room which was also refused.
The apartment has been checked for insects and bugs, and no future sightings have been reported.
Once again we are sorry that you didn’t enjoy your stay but hope that you will visit Byron Bay again in the future.
Kind regards,
Byron Quarter Holiday Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

These appartments are well located, in a quiet area but just a short walk to the beach but also with many quality restaurants in between. The rooms are very clean and well maintained with a large outdoor patio. Also has undercover parking. Tip - for breakfast we also recommend a great little gem just around the corner called “DIP”

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ValMoreno888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServicesBDM1, Guest Relations Manager at Byron Quarter Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear ValMoreno888,
Thanks for your review of Byron Quarter Holiday Apartments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the rooms clean and well maintained. We hope to welcome you again soon.
Kind regards,
Byron Quarter Holiday Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

Wonderful hosts Jill and John accommodated my daughter in a wheelchair and myself with a move to a spacious apartment on ground level which suited both our needs. The apartment was immaculate with all mod cons needed for our stay. Block was quiet and secure. Distance to all that Byron had to offer an easy stroll away. Will definitely return sans wheelchair! Thank you for our lovely break from Melbourne’s chilly weather.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Tracca-Lou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServicesBDM1, Guest Relations Manager at Byron Quarter Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Hi Tracca-Lou,
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Thanks for the lovely review.
Kind regards,
Byron Quarter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

Jill and John were friendly and caring. As I am in a wheelchair I couldn’t climb up to our apartment, so they were kind enough to upgrade us to a large 2 bedroom apartment with a large kitchen, living and dining. The room was always extremely clean and well kept. The location is perfect as it is 2 streets back from Johnson st so it is not loud but it is also very centred and a 5 minute walk to the heart of Byron. Would recommend!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank alexlY8363ZN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServicesBDM1, Guest Relations Manager at Byron Quarter Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Hi alexlY8363ZN,
Thanks for the 5 star rating. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you again soon!
Kind regards,
Byron Quarter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews