We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$260
eDreams
Agoda.com
AU$260
No booking fees
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (521)
Filter reviews
521 results
Traveller rating
396
91
20
5
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
396
91
20
5
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 521 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2020 via mobile

Room was quite large, clean and tidy. However it is quite noisy, being close to the road - and to the other rooms in the house.

I didn’t end up trying the pool but I had higher expectations overall and not sure it’s worth the money.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank brionyw637
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Casey Durkin, Owner at Byron Cove Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2020

Hi Briony,

Thank you for your feedback, we're sorry to hear this! Your feedback is what helps us to create a better stay next time and for our future guests :)

I hope you enjoyed our continental breakfast and sauna/ steam rooms!

We hope to see you again next time!

Mackenzie BCBH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2020 via mobile

We enjoyed our 5 night stay at Byron Cove Beach House. The location is great, we didn’t have a car and walked everyday in and out of main Byron town in around 10 minutes. It’s also close to Belongil beach, less crowded than main Byron beach. The girls serving breakfast were super lovely and friendly, we had fresh coffee and croissants everyday.

The main negatives were the housekeeping. The standard was very poor, we didn’t have our rubbish taken out for most of the stay and as a result we had plates and bottles piled up on top of the only tiny sanitary bin. On 2 days, housekeeping did not even make the bed - only dropped off fresh towels but didn’t remove the old ones. The fridge had an old milk in it from a previous stay and wasn’t restocked at all during our week despite being ‘conplimentary’. The glasses/cups we used were left dirty in our room and housekeeping didn’t remove them, and only 1 set of cutlery provided for 2 people. Toilet paper was not restocked at all and by the end of the week we had run out.

All in all, 3.5 stars. The location, room and breakfast is great but the housekeeping needs a big upgrade. Still enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank HannahGaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Casey Durkin, Owner at Byron Cove Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2020

Dear Hannah,
We thank you for your recent stay with us. How lovely that you got to enjoy a 5 night break. We do pride ourselves on the complimentary breakfast available to all of our guests during their stay. I do apologise for the notes regarding housekeeping. This is certainly not the standard in which we wish to present our property. Daily servicing is included and you should have received this service. We have followed up with management and our cleaning teams. Feedback is very important to us so that we can consistently improve in order to provide our guests with the best standard possible. For your next stay with us please call us directly so that we can ensure we look after you with VIP treatment and extend to you our repeat customer discount.

Thank You.
Casey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2020 via mobile

So happy to give a 5 star +++ review for Byron Cove Beach House. It was such a great place to stay...gorgeous rooms and common areas,clean and very well looked after. The pool was super cute and it just had a really relaxed and friendly vibe. You could not ask for more. The team here do a great job looking after you. Breakfast included is a bonus. I cannot recommend it highly enough. I will be back many many times

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank juliepU7525HS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Casey Durkin, Owner at Byron Cove Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2020

Thank you Julie for a lovely review. We will pass your feedback onto our management and cleaning team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2020 via mobile

We loved our stay at this property great position so close to the beach and a short walk into Byron which we really enjoyed especially after a night out in town no need to drive at all.

Our room was spacious and very clean a couple of minor things that could be very easily fixed.

On our first night I woke up around 6am to have a coffee before going to beach for a swim the coffee machine was jammed full of of empty coffee pods so much so that it took around 10 minutes to dislodge them very frustrating

There was no ice in the freezer on our first night we did ask and did get some which was great but then nobody checked and re-stocked the freezer each day with ice. I ended up getting it from the local service station. The freezer itself could do with a defrost

These few things could be easily fixed with some more attention to detail by the housekeeping staff.

All in all we had a great time and we recommend this property to anybody.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mmgilz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Casey Durkin, Owner at Byron Cove Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2020

Hello Michael,

Byron Cove Beach House is located just a few short minutes from beautiful Belongil Beach. The town centre is just a 10 minute stroll away. I am sorry to hear about the coffee machine. Housekeeping should have picked up on that. I do hope you got to enjoy a barista made coffee in our breakfast room by our lovely manager Mackenzie.

Thank you for your review. Guest feedback is what enables us to follow up with our valued team members and ensure we are consistly providing the best stay and service possible to our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2020

Lovely place to stay - close enough to the beach to step out the door in trackies for sunrise. A 10-min walk along the beach into town. Breakfast was delicious (warm croissants!!) and the host Mackenzie was very attentive (and makes a great coffee). Huge and comfy bed, sunny pool area, and awesome sauna - would definitely stay again!

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jesselbergman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Casey Durkin, Owner at Byron Cove Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2020

Hello Jessel,

Thank you for taking the time to create a review for your stay with us!

Guest feedback is what enables us to follow up with our valued team members and ensure we are consistently providing the best stay and service possible to our guests.


We hope to see you again next time!

Mackenzie BCBH - In-House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews