We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$549
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
AU$486
No booking fees
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Justine W
Sydney, Australia
Sublime
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Nov 2022
We recently stayed at Victoria's at Wategos and cannot praise it more highly. Staying in the Executive Suite, it was absolutely perfect as a couple. The attentive service and absolutely divine breakfasts and afternoon tea snacks we enjoyed from the divine Catalina were wonderful. The property, which is beautifully designed (I so want that chandelier) is incredibly quite yet right in the heart of Wategos and far enough away from the heart of Byron but minutes away for lunch and dinners.
We slept with the double doors open and listened to the ocean waves crashing in all night. The beach is a 60 second flat walk.

We loved our dinner at Rae's on Wategos, and walked home afterwards.

We will definitely be back. Thanks Victoria for having us and thanks Catalina, you are a treasure.
Date of stay: November 2022
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$299
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$271
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$272
  • Priceline
2.0 km from Victoria's at Wategos
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
AU$265
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$233
  • Hotels.com
    AU$319
2.3 km from Victoria's at Wategos
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$616
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$552
  • Hotels.com
    AU$665
4.7 km from Victoria's at Wategos
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$179
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$179
  • Vio.com
3.4 km from Victoria's at Wategos
Free parking
Beachfront
Booking.com
AU$269
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$269
  • eDreams
    AU$269
2.0 km from Victoria's at Wategos
Free Wifi
Free parking
Vali Hotel Lobby
Booking.com
AU$180
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$180
  • Agoda.com
    AU$150
  • Priceline
2.1 km from Victoria's at Wategos
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Spa Cabin
Booking.com
AU$240
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$195
  • Hotels.com
    AU$270
2.4 km from Victoria's at Wategos
Free parking
Pool
Premium double ensuite room with Air Con
Booking.com
AU$140
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$140
  • Hotels.com
    AU$140
2.1 km from Victoria's at Wategos
Pool
Booking.com
AU$495
No prepayment needed
  • Official Site
    AU$446
  • Hotels.com
    AU$439
  • Priceline
5.1 km from Victoria's at Wategos
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$208
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$191
  • Vio.com
3.8 km from Victoria's at Wategos
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Byron Bay
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
116
25
8
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
116
25
8
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast a wonderful stay property byron villa lap
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2022

We had a beautiful stay for 5 nights at Victoria's. The location is sublime, a mere stone's throw from Wategos Beach and Raes. Walking tracks nearby. There is also a paucity of car parks in the area which keeps numbers down, and makes your personalised car park feel like you've just won Tatts. We had to work at times - imagine sitting on a Tuscan terrace, laptop open, next to a lap pool after a swim in the morning. Bellissimo. Thank you for a wonderful stay. See you next time.

Suggestion (only because we were asked on our departure to give one): We loved the continental breakfast. Perhaps add a choice of poached, scrambled or fried eggs on toast? Not difficult to do but would spice things up.

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Njhickey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
VICTORIA MCEWEN, Owner at Victoria's at Wategos, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2022

Thank you for your kind review, we look forward to welcoming you back to our little piece of Tuscany in Byron Bay one day soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2022 via mobile

Location & Staff were great as this was the only the best part of our stay.
Victoria’s at Wattegos as the below is what you get for $990 per night
As my wife and I stayed for 5 nights and were very disappointed with our stay

Rust on ironing board
Coffee plunger not cleaned
Opened bottle of wine in the fridge
Shower not cleaned
Basin & bathroom vanity not wiped / cleaned
No DVD player
No water replacement on day 2
Water glassesnotcleaned / refreshed(at all)
No wardrobe space
No movies / docking station for music - wifi speakers
Soap not refreshed
Cypboard with kettle / iron & tv - altogether unattractive
Bed is hard
No block out blinds
Beach umbrella - $15 at best - flimsy. Seats transferred stain to T-shirt
Staff - the best part of the stay
Breakfast did match photos
No where to store luggage - unpack clothing for 5 night stay
Stain on curtain - rust?
No ground coffee in room ( if you didn't know it was in the kitchen you'd be missed it!)
No read knife in the kitchen
Kilometrico pen & used notepad provided
Ever ready torch -$ 2
Cup & saucers - maxwell Williams !!!

We have travelled to many parts of the world and Australia and have stayed at 5 Star accommodation and paid half the price compared to what we paid at Victoria's at wategos.
As if Victoria could look at making a couple of changes so then people would not feel like they got ripped off.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Travel561306
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
VICTORIA MCEWEN, Owner at Victoria's at Wategos, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2022

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.
We are pleased that you enjoyed our location and thought our staff were great and that they were the best part of your stay.
It is a shame that they did not spend more time attending to your issues, as most of these could have been dealt with at the time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2021

If you want to get away from it all and be treated like royalty, then this is the place for you! The beach was seconds away in this eastern-most part of Australia. Byron Bay is minutes away by car but very separate from Watego Beach. Near the iconic lighthouse with spectacular views, Great for walks.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank drjshowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
VICTORIA MCEWEN, Owner at Victoria's at Wategos, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2021

Thank you so much for your lovely review.
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our personlised service and that you felt like you were treated like 'royalty'.
We can't wait to welcome you back to Byron Bay again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2021

This is an amazing place, luxurious, relaxing but what sets it apart is the friendly staff which give off a warm ambiance. Quite a busy area, lots of people come to surf the quite tranquil beach which offers peace from our busy lives. There is an amazing spa bath to relax in and the breakfast

Room tip: Book the luxurious front room
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
VICTORIA MCEWEN, Owner at Victoria's at Wategos, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2021


Dear Margaret C,
It was a pleasure hosting you and we are glad you loved your stay!
It is great to hear that you found our room luxurious, loved our breakfast and not the least,
our friendly staff!
We look forward to welcoming you back to Victoria’s Byron Bay, sometime in the near future.
Kind regards
Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2021 via mobile

We had originally booked here as our niece was being married in Byron Bay in Oct 2020. Due to COVID restrictions this was not possible. We then transferred our booking to my birthday in March 2021. We had the most delightful and wonderful stay here. Spacious suite with bedroom and sitting room over looking the garden. We were welcomed with a complimentary nibbles platter and breakfast on the terrace each morning! All staff we meet were gracious and friendly. We would love to return soon!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Gaetaen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
VICTORIA MCEWEN, Owner at Victoria's at Wategos, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2021

Dear Celia G,
Thanks for sharing your experience of your surprise stay! We are so glad you were able to reschedule and that you had a wonderful stay. Having lovely people who appreciate what we offer and what we do, is so rewarding. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Don't forget to contact us directly for the best rates.
King regards
Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews