We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
ZenHotels.com
AU$470
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Margaret C
Sydney, Australia

Sublime Luxury and relaxation

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 May 2021
This is an amazing place, luxurious, relaxing but what sets it apart is the friendly staff which give off a warm ambiance. Quite a busy area, lots of people come to surf the quite tranquil beach which offers peace from our busy lives. There is an amazing spa bath to relax in and the breakfast
Date of stay: May 2021
Room Tip: Book the luxurious front room
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
VICTORIA MCEWEN, Owner at Victoria's at Wategos, responded to this review
Responded 7 June 2021

Dear Margaret C,
It was a pleasure hosting you and we are glad you loved your stay!
It is great to hear that you found our room luxurious, loved our breakfast and not the least,
our friendly staff!
We look forward to welcoming you back to Victoria’s Byron Bay, sometime in the near future.
Kind regards
Victoria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$290
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.3 km from Victoria's at Wategos
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$189
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.0 km from Victoria's at Wategos
Free Wifi
Free parking
Garden Suite 1
Tripadvisor
AU$180
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.4 km from Victoria's at Wategos
Free Wifi
Free parking
Vali Hotel Lobby
Tripadvisor
AU$152
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.1 km from Victoria's at Wategos
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Spa Cabin
Tripadvisor
AU$131
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.4 km from Victoria's at Wategos
Free parking
Pool
Tripadvisor
AU$349
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
5.1 km from Victoria's at Wategos
Free Wifi
Free parking
Premium Family Villa 3BRM
Tripadvisor
AU$131
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
4.5 km from Victoria's at Wategos
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Grande
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$276
  • Algotels
2.8 km from Victoria's at Wategos
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$434
  • Hotels.com
4.7 km from Victoria's at Wategos
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$142
  • Hotels.com
3.8 km from Victoria's at Wategos
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Byron Bay
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
116
25
8
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
116
25
8
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast a wonderful stay property byron villa lap
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2021 via mobile

We had originally booked here as our niece was being married in Byron Bay in Oct 2020. Due to COVID restrictions this was not possible. We then transferred our booking to my birthday in March 2021. We had the most delightful and wonderful stay here. Spacious suite with bedroom and sitting room over looking the garden. We were welcomed with a complimentary nibbles platter and breakfast on the terrace each morning! All staff we meet were gracious and friendly. We would love to return soon!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Gaetaen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
VICTORIA MCEWEN, Owner at Victoria's at Wategos, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2021

Dear Celia G,
Thanks for sharing your experience of your surprise stay! We are so glad you were able to reschedule and that you had a wonderful stay. Having lovely people who appreciate what we offer and what we do, is so rewarding. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Don't forget to contact us directly for the best rates.
King regards
Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2021 via mobile

Having missed out on a trip to Italy, this Tuscan inspired villa was selected. Located a stones throw from Wategos Beach, everything was perfect from the minute we arrived. Warmly greeted and personally shown to our room, with an explanation of how everything works. Luxuriously appointed with those little extras that make a trip like this special. Did not want to leave.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 181beverleyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
VICTORIA MCEWEN, Owner at Victoria's at Wategos, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2021

Dear Beverly K,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on your Tuscan inspired stay with us!
We are truly delighted that the atmosphere as well as the hospitality of our hotel met your expectations.
We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our piece of paradise again soon.
Kind regards
Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2021 via mobile

If one is after a resort-style holiday with large swimming pools and gardens, then Victoria’s is not the place. It is the perfect place for a holiday in Byron- away from the crowds yet close enough to walk into town and enjoy all that Byron has to offer. The location on Watego’s Beach could not be better- literally a stone’s throw away from the beach. The proximity to the iconic lighthouse encouraged early morning walks to the lighthouse, returning to a delicious and tastefully served breakfast.
The rooms were well appointed. We appreciated the effective airconditioning.The obliging staff could not have been more helpful, paying attention to detail- from the readily available sunscreen to the background music that played throughout. The pool was fabulous.
Staying at Victoria’s at Watego’s was like staying in a large villa.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank lydias
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
VICTORIA MCEWEN, Owner at Victoria's at Wategos, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2021

Thank you for your amazing review. We love hearing about how much you enjoyed everything about Victoria's at Wategos and we can't wait to welcome you back again for another perfect stay!

Warmest regards, Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2021

Stay in a luxury beach house in Byron Bay's more tranquil beaches.
Wake up every day and stroll just 30 meter, past Rae's coffee cart and onto Wategos Beach.
These two adjoining properties on Watergos Beach feature about 5 rooms each. Each of the villas has a pool and lounge area to relax by. There is also ample parking available.
This property is nice and quiet at night and away from the noise of Byron Bay.
Definitely preferable to have a car is staying here as the walk to Byron Bay at night is dark, although you could get a taxi.
Great if you want to chill in Byron without the noise.
Will definitely go back.

Room tip: Worth getting the nicer room, the smallest room is quite basic
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BeachBumSunChaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
VICTORIA MCEWEN, Owner at Victoria's at Wategos, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2021

Thank you for sharing your lovely feedback, it is really appreciated. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Victoria's At Wategos, as we do our absolute best to ensure that everyone has a memorable stay and wants to return time and time again.
We look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2020 via mobile

Not a 5 star hotel, more of a shared Airbnb style place. Wasn’t worth the cost, won’t be going again.

House keeping was a bit average as well. We expected a lot more though we’re left disappointed with the accommodation.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 936saurabhj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
VICTORIA MCEWEN, Owner at Victoria's at Wategos, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2021

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are disappointed to learn via Trip Advisor that you were unhappy with your stay at our Boutique Hotel.
In order for us to make improvements, we are curious to know why the property did not meet your expectations.

Kind regards,
Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews