We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Byron Palms Guest House
Ranked #14 of 34 Byron Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Second time we have stayed at this guesthouse
Good location makes walking around town easy Well fitted rooms bright and airy
Breakfast is basic cereals, toast jams, fruit, juice , tea coffee but because it's a small guesthouse give you the chance to chat with other guests
Would definitely recommend

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

Didn't want to leave this place and kept extending our stay. The room we stayed in had everything you could wish for including a washing machine. Beds really comfortable. Great staff. Parking. couldn't ask for more.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank trivan1016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017

The guesthouse is in a good location on the main road and after all the bars and shops in residential area. It's a 8 minutes walk away from Greyhound bus stop and 15 minutes walk away from the beach.

The guesthouse is nicely decorated same as the rooms. We had a tiny double room with separate private bathroom (which was as big as our actual room) located next to the common area. We were a bit afraid how noisy or busy it gets in the morning but it was surprisingly quiet and we slept well.

The breakfast wasn't that plentiful but works (toast, spreads, fresh fruits, coffee, orange juice and muesli). They also offered free & working wif which was nice.

The only downside during our stay was that they had mistakenly given us a wrong outdoor key and we couldn't enter the house when we got back there around 10 PM (you should always check the keys beforehand). The other guest were inside in their rooms but didn't react to our knocking in the windows and shouts. Also, we couldn't reach the owners by phone within the 1st 15 minutes. However, luckily they picked up after a few efforts and everything was eventually sorted out and we got back in.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JiiBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Booked two rooms, travelling with two 20 yr old daughters. Fist impressions were great airy big rooms and guest area, garden. Short walk to the shops restaurants bars which were very touristy but fun. Beach was busy but again great fun. After showering etc in our bathroom I have to say the room felt damp for the rest of the evening even with the AC running, but it was just a minor point. Breakfast was simple but adequate and quiet.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2016

Such a nice place. Loved the bed sheets and shower. Breakfast good, nice garden, quiet place to stay, 20 minutes walk from the beach and center. Hosts were very friendly, willing to give a lot of information. Beachtowels available. definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brenda7944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Byron Bay hotels
3.2 km away
Azabu Boutique Accommodation Byron Bay
1.2 km away
Byron Springs Guesthouse
Byron Springs Guesthouse
#6 of 34 in Byron Bay
278 reviews
0.4 km away
Arcadia House
Arcadia House
#7 of 34 in Byron Bay
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Bayhaven Lodge
Bayhaven Lodge
#9 of 34 in Byron Bay
314 reviews
0.2 km away
The Lord Byron
The Lord Byron
#2 of 34 in Byron Bay
209 reviews
2.3 km away
Byron Beach Resort
Byron Beach Resort
#5 of 65 in Byron Bay
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Byron Palms Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Byron Palms Guest House

Address: 7 Browning St, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Byron Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Byron Bay
Price Range: $154 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Byron Palms Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With over 15 years of experience constructing and operating boutique guesthouses in Byron Bay, the owner, Peter, has taken a modest cottage built in the 1920s with fashionable Art Deco traits and transformed it into a spacious and peaceful retreat with stylish amenities and a great central location. Air conditioning, en-suite and flat screen TV make each room a peaceful retreat. Free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Byron Palms Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Byron Palms Guest House Byron Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing