We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful beach-style gueshouse”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Byron Palms Guest House
Ranked #11 of 35 Byron Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Helsinki, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
327 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Beautiful beach-style gueshouse”
Reviewed 10 January 2017

The guesthouse is in a good location on the main road and after all the bars and shops in residential area. It's a 8 minutes walk away from Greyhound bus stop and 15 minutes walk away from the beach.

The guesthouse is nicely decorated same as the rooms. We had a tiny double room with separate private bathroom (which was as big as our actual room) located next to the common area. We were a bit afraid how noisy or busy it gets in the morning but it was surprisingly quiet and we slept well.

The breakfast wasn't that plentiful but works (toast, spreads, fresh fruits, coffee, orange juice and muesli). They also offered free & working wif which was nice.

The only downside during our stay was that they had mistakenly given us a wrong outdoor key and we couldn't enter the house when we got back there around 10 PM (you should always check the keys beforehand). The other guest were inside in their rooms but didn't react to our knocking in the windows and shouts. Also, we couldn't reach the owners by phone within the 1st 15 minutes. However, luckily they picked up after a few efforts and everything was eventually sorted out and we got back in.

  • Stayed December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JiiBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    24
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
7
42
18
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Booked two rooms, travelling with two 20 yr old daughters. Fist impressions were great airy big rooms and guest area, garden. Short walk to the shops restaurants bars which were very touristy but fun. Beach was busy but again great fun. After showering etc in our bathroom I have to say the room felt damp for the rest of the evening even with the AC running, but it was just a minor point. Breakfast was simple but adequate and quiet.

  • Stayed December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2016

Such a nice place. Loved the bed sheets and shower. Breakfast good, nice garden, quiet place to stay, 20 minutes walk from the beach and center. Hosts were very friendly, willing to give a lot of information. Beachtowels available. definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed November 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda7944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2016

First time using "Quest House" style accommodation so didn't really know what to expect. We were pleasantly surprised. The room we had was separate to the main house with en suite bathroom,fridge,tea & coffee making facilities. It was immaculately presented, clean & the king size bed was very comfy.
Highly recommend this establishment.

Room Tip: Recommend the Belongil suite it's separate to the main house and quite large it might cost a lit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jezza2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

My room was part of the main house with a private ensuite. Clean simple room with s realky comfortable king bed. Bathroom has a fantastic shower. A simple breakfast is included. The location is good about 3 blocks to the middle of Byron. All that's missing is a pool. I'd definitely return again.

Stayed October 2016, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank JussLai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Byron Bay hotels
3.2 km away
Azabu Boutique Accommodation Byron Bay
1.0 km away
Beach Suites
Beach Suites
#5 of 32 in Byron Bay
185 reviews
0.4 km away
Arcadia House
Arcadia House
#7 of 35 in Byron Bay
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
The Byron at Byron Resort & Spa
0.2 km away
The Lord Byron
The Lord Byron
#3 of 32 in Byron Bay
164 reviews
0.2 km away
Aabi's at Byron
Aabi's at Byron
#11 of 66 in Byron Bay
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Byron Palms Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Byron Palms Guest House

Property: Byron Palms Guest House
Address: 7 Browning St, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Byron Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in Byron Bay
Price range (per night): $127 - $220
Hotel Class:4 star — Byron Palms Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With over 15 years of experience constructing and operating boutique guesthouses in Byron Bay, the owner, Peter, has taken a modest cottage built in the 1920s with fashionable Art Deco traits and transformed it into a spacious and peaceful retreat with stylish amenities and a great central location. Air conditioning, en-suite and flat screen TV make each room a peaceful retreat. Free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Byron Palms Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Byron Palms Guest House Byron Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing