We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Byron Palms Guest House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Lord Byron(Byron Bay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bay Beach Motel(Byron Bay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Waves Byron Bay(Byron Bay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hibiscus Motel(Byron Bay)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
73
29
7
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
29
7
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe kitchenother gueststherapy poolclear instructionsnice guesthousecomplimentary breakfastcoffee tablerestaurants shopsthe main stripfriends weddingfront of the houserelaxed vibequiet locationoff street parkingclose to townyogurtbeautiful place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2016

Such a nice place. Loved the bed sheets and shower. Breakfast good, nice garden, quiet place to stay, 20 minutes walk from the beach and center. Hosts were very friendly, willing to give a lot of information. Beachtowels available. definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brenda7944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2016

First time using "Quest House" style accommodation so didn't really know what to expect. We were pleasantly surprised. The room we had was separate to the main house with en suite bathroom,fridge,tea & coffee making facilities. It was immaculately presented, clean & the king size bed was very comfy.
Highly recommend this establishment.

Room Tip: Recommend the Belongil suite it's separate to the main house and quite large it might cost a little extra but worth it.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jezza2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

My room was part of the main house with a private ensuite. Clean simple room with s realky comfortable king bed. Bathroom has a fantastic shower. A simple breakfast is included. The location is good about 3 blocks to the middle of Byron. All that's missing is a pool. I'd definitely return again.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank JussLai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

Our room was part of the main guesthouse and we loved it. It was clean, bed was pretty comfy, and the decor resembled a beach house. The guesthouse is within walking distance to the shops and restaurants:) There is also a Woolworth 5min away. We enjoyed the continental breakfast: cereal. toast, jams, fresh fruits, yoghurt, juice and coffee:) The only thing that we found awkward was that there are a couple other rooms in the main guesthouse so you have to be mindful of noise. We had to tip toe around at night to the kitchen.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Dahl-Sam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

Moved from a hotel to the guest house on the recommendation of a friend.Im not one for guest houses normally however the room rate compared to the hotel I stayed in was so much lower than the beach hotel that I decided to try it.
What a delight!
A lovely fresh clean beachouse with simple furnishings , clean , fresh , lovely aura about it.
I had a quite room with a new ensuite to myself so felt no privacy issues at all.
Well appointed/ all needs met for.
Beautiful breakfast room with good coffee , lovely fruit plates and toast on offer.
Plenty of seats about the grounds or inside where you can find solace if you want .. however it's designed to allow interaction with other guests. ( in a very non intrusive manner)
Beach towels provided / fresh filtered water on tap . Lovely appointed rooms with shampoo etc
Darma the host was wonderful. Kind. Gentle and welcoming.
The location is not brilliant but it's a 5 minute walk to the big Woolies and then another 10 minutes to beach .
Quiet , lovely and reasonably priced..
I will be back!!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
Thank Maria Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews