We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean & Quite”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Byron Palms Guest House
Ranked #11 of 35 Byron Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 November 2016

First time using "Quest House" style accommodation so didn't really know what to expect. We were pleasantly surprised. The room we had was separate to the main house with en suite bathroom,fridge,tea & coffee making facilities. It was immaculately presented, clean & the king size bed was very comfy.
Highly recommend this establishment.

Room Tip: Recommend the Belongil suite it's separate to the main house and quite large it might cost a lit...
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jezza2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (91)
There are newer reviews for Byron Palms Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

My room was part of the main house with a private ensuite. Clean simple room with s realky comfortable king bed. Bathroom has a fantastic shower. A simple breakfast is included. The location is good about 3 blocks to the middle of Byron. All that's missing is a pool. I'd definitely return again.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank JussLai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

Our room was part of the main guesthouse and we loved it. It was clean, bed was pretty comfy, and the decor resembled a beach house. The guesthouse is within walking distance to the shops and restaurants:) There is also a Woolworth 5min away. We enjoyed the continental breakfast: cereal. toast, jams, fresh fruits, yoghurt, juice and coffee:) The only thing that we found awkward was that there are a couple other rooms in the main guesthouse so you have to be mindful of noise. We had to tip toe around at night to the kitchen.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Dahl-Sam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

Moved from a hotel to the guest house on the recommendation of a friend.Im not one for guest houses normally however the room rate compared to the hotel I stayed in was so much lower than the beach hotel that I decided to try it.
What a delight!
A lovely fresh clean beachouse with simple furnishings , clean , fresh , lovely aura about it.
I had a quite room with a new ensuite to myself so felt no privacy issues at all.
Well appointed/ all needs met for.
Beautiful breakfast room with good coffee , lovely fruit plates and toast on offer.
Plenty of seats about the grounds or inside where you can find solace if you want .. however it's designed to allow interaction with other guests. ( in a very non intrusive manner)
Beach towels provided / fresh filtered water on tap . Lovely appointed rooms with shampoo etc
Darma the host was wonderful. Kind. Gentle and welcoming.
The location is not brilliant but it's a 5 minute walk to the big Woolies and then another 10 minutes to beach .
Quiet , lovely and reasonably priced..
I will be back!!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
Thank Maria Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Last week we arrived to the very cool and welcoming Byron Palms to check-in before our friends' wedding. It was bright and airy, full of simple white decor and elegant touches. Having flown from Perth, we were looking forward to a quick change before the ceremony. We were warmly greeted by Monique who said an early check-in should be no problem. Unfortunately, when she looked at the reservations we realised that I had booked the wrong date - for a week later! And worse, they were fully booked that night! Despite my mild panic, Monique very quickly helped us to find accommodation elsewhere and we still made it to the wedding on time. The next day I heard a very kind message from the manager who refunded our deposit and wished us all the best. I would highly recommend the Byron Palms, despite missing out on the opportunity to spend the night. Next time for sure!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RuthFiorentini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Byron Bay hotels
3.2 km away
Azabu Boutique Accommodation Byron Bay
0.7 km away
Byron Central Apartments
Byron Central Apartments
#12 of 32 in Byron Bay
243 reviews
1.0 km away
Beach Suites
Beach Suites
#6 of 32 in Byron Bay
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Arcadia House
Arcadia House
#7 of 35 in Byron Bay
204 reviews
0.2 km away
The Lord Byron
The Lord Byron
#3 of 32 in Byron Bay
177 reviews
3.2 km away
The Byron at Byron Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Byron Palms Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Byron Palms Guest House

Address: 7 Browning St, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Byron Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in Byron Bay
Price Range: $138 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Byron Palms Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With over 15 years of experience constructing and operating boutique guesthouses in Byron Bay, the owner, Peter, has taken a modest cottage built in the 1920s with fashionable Art Deco traits and transformed it into a spacious and peaceful retreat with stylish amenities and a great central location. Air conditioning, en-suite and flat screen TV make each room a peaceful retreat. Free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Byron Palms Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Byron Palms Guest House Byron Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing