We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, quiet and friendly staff ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Byron Palms Guest House
Ranked #14 of 34 Byron Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

My room was part of the main house with a private ensuite. Clean simple room with s realky comfortable king bed. Bathroom has a fantastic shower. A simple breakfast is included. The location is good about 3 blocks to the middle of Byron. All that's missing is a pool. I'd definitely return again.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank JussLai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

Our room was part of the main guesthouse and we loved it. It was clean, bed was pretty comfy, and the decor resembled a beach house. The guesthouse is within walking distance to the shops and restaurants:) There is also a Woolworth 5min away. We enjoyed the continental breakfast: cereal. toast, jams, fresh fruits, yoghurt, juice and coffee:) The only thing that we found awkward was that there are a couple other rooms in the main guesthouse so you have to be mindful of noise. We had to tip toe around at night to the kitchen.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Dahl-Sam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

Moved from a hotel to the guest house on the recommendation of a friend.Im not one for guest houses normally however the room rate compared to the hotel I stayed in was so much lower than the beach hotel that I decided to try it.
What a delight!
A lovely fresh clean beachouse with simple furnishings , clean , fresh , lovely aura about it.
I had a quite room with a new ensuite to myself so felt no privacy issues at all.
Well appointed/ all needs met for.
Beautiful breakfast room with good coffee , lovely fruit plates and toast on offer.
Plenty of seats about the grounds or inside where you can find solace if you want .. however it's designed to allow interaction with other guests. ( in a very non intrusive manner)
Beach towels provided / fresh filtered water on tap . Lovely appointed rooms with shampoo etc
Darma the host was wonderful. Kind. Gentle and welcoming.
The location is not brilliant but it's a 5 minute walk to the big Woolies and then another 10 minutes to beach .
Quiet , lovely and reasonably priced..
I will be back!!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
Thank Maria Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Last week we arrived to the very cool and welcoming Byron Palms to check-in before our friends' wedding. It was bright and airy, full of simple white decor and elegant touches. Having flown from Perth, we were looking forward to a quick change before the ceremony. We were warmly greeted by Monique who said an early check-in should be no problem. Unfortunately, when she looked at the reservations we realised that I had booked the wrong date - for a week later! And worse, they were fully booked that night! Despite my mild panic, Monique very quickly helped us to find accommodation elsewhere and we still made it to the wedding on time. The next day I heard a very kind message from the manager who refunded our deposit and wished us all the best. I would highly recommend the Byron Palms, despite missing out on the opportunity to spend the night. Next time for sure!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RuthFiorentini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

The place is neat and clean. Well located in an expensive Byron. We felt kind of family at funny shared breakfast on the kitchen. But the room was pretty cold and the heating was not strong enough. The en suit bathroom a bit weird designed... all the floor was the shower floor... thus all was humid.
Relaxed atmosphere but for some clients making noisy enterings at night

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Alfredo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ByronPalmsGuesthouse, Owner at Byron Palms Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2016

We may have missed some of Alfredo's special requirements for which we are sorry. Our breakfast bar is always seen as a pleasant and congenial space to meet other guests. There are also private places if you wish to breakfast alone. Each room has a reverse cycle air con that heats to 30 C so perhaps he didn't turn it on ?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Byron Bay hotels
3.2 km away
Azabu Boutique Accommodation Byron Bay
1.2 km away
Byron Springs Guesthouse
Byron Springs Guesthouse
#6 of 34 in Byron Bay
278 reviews
0.4 km away
Arcadia House
Arcadia House
#7 of 34 in Byron Bay
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Bayhaven Lodge
Bayhaven Lodge
#9 of 34 in Byron Bay
314 reviews
0.2 km away
The Lord Byron
The Lord Byron
#2 of 34 in Byron Bay
209 reviews
2.3 km away
Byron Beach Resort
Byron Beach Resort
#5 of 65 in Byron Bay
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Byron Palms Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Byron Palms Guest House

Address: 7 Browning St, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Byron Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Byron Bay
Price Range: $154 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Byron Palms Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With over 15 years of experience constructing and operating boutique guesthouses in Byron Bay, the owner, Peter, has taken a modest cottage built in the 1920s with fashionable Art Deco traits and transformed it into a spacious and peaceful retreat with stylish amenities and a great central location. Air conditioning, en-suite and flat screen TV make each room a peaceful retreat. Free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Byron Palms Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Byron Palms Guest House Byron Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing