We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A litlle haven in Byron-close to everything”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Byron Palms Guest House
Ranked #11 of 35 Byron Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A litlle haven in Byron-close to everything”
Reviewed 21 June 2016

The guest houses are located a short walk from the centre of town and when you arrive, they are fresh, warm and inviting. We visited in June so can imagine what they would be like in peak summer period with the sun shining, making full use of the garden and reclining on banana lounges! We stayed in a larger room with an ensuite and everything was spotless. However, if you want privacy, this type of accomodation probably isn't for you as you share the guest house with three other couples if the accomodation is at capacity. The breakfast spread is simple but delicious and the vibe is relaxed. The staff respect your privacy but are happy to chat. We would stay here again, definitely!

Room Tip: Choose a room with ensuite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leeshamaree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    24
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
7
43
18
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

The property is great and very modern and incredibly clean. However our shower in our ensuite bathroom was not working from the start of the stay which meant we had to shower in a different bathroom which kind of defeated the point of paying for an ensuite. Also I felt the property had some issues with security as there are no safes in rooms and the front door of the property is always open.

Having said this I really did enjoy my stay and particularly enjoyed the included breakfast. The hosts were also very helpful whenever approached.

Stayed June 2016
Helpful?
Thank vani_agarw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maitland, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

Lovely accommodation very modern and clean easy walk to town n resturants breakfast was great although could be put out earlier then 8:30 for early risers and guests who like to check out early ... As this is s shared house noise travels .. But overall beautiful defiantly would stay again highly recommend

Stayed June 2016, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank donna a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

Nothing is missing here. Clean. Harmony. Peace. That's what I felt all allong my stay here in Byron. Keep it that way. Thank you. Max from Belgium. 05/12/2016. (That's all I have to say but tripadvisor want me to write at least 200 charachters you know)

Stayed May 2016, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank 805maximea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 April 2016 via mobile

What an amazing vibe and such a relaxing place to stay! Just out of the hustle and bustle but an easy walk to all the restaurants and bars! Beautiful mix of modern and old beach shack :) Peter and the staff are lovely and the brekky is a perfect way to start your day. Do your self a favor and stay at the palms . Will defiantly be back!

Stayed April 2016
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Byron Bay hotels
3.2 km away
Azabu Boutique Accommodation Byron Bay
1.0 km away
Beach Suites
Beach Suites
#5 of 32 in Byron Bay
186 reviews
0.4 km away
Arcadia House
Arcadia House
#7 of 35 in Byron Bay
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
The Byron at Byron Resort & Spa
0.2 km away
The Lord Byron
The Lord Byron
#3 of 32 in Byron Bay
165 reviews
0.2 km away
Aabi's at Byron
Aabi's at Byron
#11 of 66 in Byron Bay
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Byron Palms Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Byron Palms Guest House

Property: Byron Palms Guest House
Address: 7 Browning St, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Byron Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in Byron Bay
Price range (per night): $126 - $220
Hotel Class:4 star — Byron Palms Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With over 15 years of experience constructing and operating boutique guesthouses in Byron Bay, the owner, Peter, has taken a modest cottage built in the 1920s with fashionable Art Deco traits and transformed it into a spacious and peaceful retreat with stylish amenities and a great central location. Air conditioning, en-suite and flat screen TV make each room a peaceful retreat. Free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Agoda, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, HostelWorld and Odigeo so you can book your Byron Palms Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Byron Palms Guest House Byron Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing