We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Neat and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Byron Palms Guest House
Ranked #11 of 35 Byron Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Clean, Neat and comfortable”
Reviewed 13 April 2016

I stayed 1 night midweek and had a room in one of the two cottages which was very simple and had everything I required I was super impressed by the cleanliness and neatness, it all appears quite new.

My sleep quality was excellent, double glazed windows keeps the noise out and i didn't hear anything from the other occupied rooms. the room has its own air con unit so if it was hot then you would be nice and cool.

Breakfast in included in your rate and is cereal, toast, coffee, juice and fruit.Very nicely done from 8.30 - 10 each day.

I walked to the lighthouse and back in 1 hour 30 minutes. Dinner I had a quick drive down the road and had a choice of many cultures.

The Guest house is shared accommodation style you are living with other people. If you want privacy then book the King Studio with ensuite these are separate, however all share one of two common rooms. Loads of relaxation areas well set up with sunlounges and lounge chairs.

Room Tip: If you are looking for complete privacy then book the King Ensuite Studio these are seperate rooms f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    24
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
7
43
18
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2016 via mobile

The guesthouses have different blocks, we were checked in to a block next to the reception. The room was a bit hard to locate because we checked in at night and the host was not there. However, we called the host and he was very helpful.

Our room is bright and clean. For drinks, you just go to the common pantry and have it yourself. While for other amenities like towels and toilet paper, you also get it yourself in the cabinet.

I cannot comment on the breakfast because I woke up earlier than the breakfast time to scuba dive.

It is nicely located behind the hustle and bustling street. A nice stroll to the town where most of the cafes, restaurants and supermarket are located.

Stayed April 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sonia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2016

A clean, tidy and pleasant accommodation, which had a fresh, modernized feel to it. On arrival the initial room we were offered was not suitable but this did not present a problem as our host provided an alternative with no quibble whatsoever. The alternative room should have been a higher tariff but this was waived. Also, pleasingly no credit card imprint was required.The price also included continental breakfast, which was meticulously organised by the owner and included an impressively prepared fruit platter.

Our room was a converted garage with en suite. Drinks were however only available from the nearby kitchen.

The location was perfect. Set in a quiet location within a beautiful garden setting and only a 10-minute walk from the lively centre. Would happily return here.

Room Tip: There is an excellent RSL/EX-Servicemen's Club two-minutes walk away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BearVillain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2016

My boyfriend and I had the best time at Byron Palms. The guesthouse is clean, modern and it has this amazing beachy and cosy atmosphere that makes you feel at home.
The staff was lovely and breakfast was delicious!
It's located in the heart of Byron so close to lots of cafes and close to the surf too, which is ideal for surfers like us!
Can't wait to stay there again :)

  • Stayed March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney Australia
Level 6 Contributor
390 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 526 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2016 via mobile

We were up at Byron for four days attending a wedding.
We chose our accommodation well. The Byron Palms Guest House is approximately five corners from the beach but only a stroll away from eating houses and shops.
Peaceful and private with breakfast included.
Pity there is no swimming pool but good value.

Stayed February 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank WellTravelledAussie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Byron Bay hotels
3.2 km away
Azabu Boutique Accommodation Byron Bay
1.0 km away
Beach Suites
Beach Suites
#6 of 32 in Byron Bay
186 reviews
0.4 km away
Arcadia House
Arcadia House
#7 of 35 in Byron Bay
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
The Byron at Byron Resort & Spa
0.2 km away
The Lord Byron
The Lord Byron
#3 of 32 in Byron Bay
167 reviews
0.2 km away
Aabi's at Byron
Aabi's at Byron
#11 of 66 in Byron Bay
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Byron Palms Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Byron Palms Guest House

Property: Byron Palms Guest House
Address: 7 Browning St, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Byron Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in Byron Bay
Price range (per night): $119 - $218
Hotel Class:4 star — Byron Palms Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With over 15 years of experience constructing and operating boutique guesthouses in Byron Bay, the owner, Peter, has taken a modest cottage built in the 1920s with fashionable Art Deco traits and transformed it into a spacious and peaceful retreat with stylish amenities and a great central location. Air conditioning, en-suite and flat screen TV make each room a peaceful retreat. Free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo and HostelWorld so you can book your Byron Palms Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Byron Palms Guest House Byron Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing