We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close enough, yet far away enough from busy Byron Bay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Byron Palms Guest House
Ranked #14 of 34 Byron Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 April 2016

A clean, tidy and pleasant accommodation, which had a fresh, modernized feel to it. On arrival the initial room we were offered was not suitable but this did not present a problem as our host provided an alternative with no quibble whatsoever. The alternative room should have been a higher tariff but this was waived. Also, pleasingly no credit card imprint was required.The price also included continental breakfast, which was meticulously organised by the owner and included an impressively prepared fruit platter.

Our room was a converted garage with en suite. Drinks were however only available from the nearby kitchen.

The location was perfect. Set in a quiet location within a beautiful garden setting and only a 10-minute walk from the lively centre. Would happily return here.

Room Tip: There is an excellent RSL/EX-Servicemen's Club two-minutes walk away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BearVillain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 42 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2016

My boyfriend and I had the best time at Byron Palms. The guesthouse is clean, modern and it has this amazing beachy and cosy atmosphere that makes you feel at home.
The staff was lovely and breakfast was delicious!
It's located in the heart of Byron so close to lots of cafes and close to the surf too, which is ideal for surfers like us!
Can't wait to stay there again :)

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2016 via mobile

We were up at Byron for four days attending a wedding.
We chose our accommodation well. The Byron Palms Guest House is approximately five corners from the beach but only a stroll away from eating houses and shops.
Peaceful and private with breakfast included.
Pity there is no swimming pool but good value.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank WellTravelledAussie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2016 via mobile

My husband and I had a delightful 2 night stay here recently.

We stayed in a studio unit and I would definitely recommend a studio unit. We had our own entrance, bathroom (including washing machine) and private backyard. The studio is simple, modern, comfortable and clean. The studio was quiet and the air conditioning was appreciated.

Our studio was right next door to a communal area which contained a kitchen and a lounge area with a comfy couch.

The complimentary continental breakfast was yummy and set us up well for the day.

This guest house is not on the main strip of Byron Bay but is only a 5 minute walk to town and a 10 minute walk to the beach which is close enough.

We had never stayed in a guest house before, but we were so impressed at how comfortable this place was and how friendly and helpful this place is. I would definitely recommend staying here next time you are in Byron Bay.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Olivia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2016 via mobile

Absolutely loved this place. Feels like you're staying at a resort and at home all at the same time! Super close to a number of cafes, restaurants & shops including a funky little artisanal market. And the beach is not far away either! Much gratitude to Dharma for his warmth and kindness (and for letting us check out a little bit later so we had time for a a hike and a swim before we had to leave). Only regret is that we couldn't have stayed longer! We will most definitely be staying here again though:)

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Daleo81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Byron Bay hotels
3.2 km away
Azabu Boutique Accommodation Byron Bay
1.2 km away
Byron Springs Guesthouse
Byron Springs Guesthouse
#6 of 34 in Byron Bay
278 reviews
0.4 km away
Arcadia House
Arcadia House
#7 of 34 in Byron Bay
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Bayhaven Lodge
Bayhaven Lodge
#9 of 34 in Byron Bay
314 reviews
0.2 km away
The Lord Byron
The Lord Byron
#2 of 34 in Byron Bay
209 reviews
2.3 km away
Byron Beach Resort
Byron Beach Resort
#5 of 65 in Byron Bay
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Byron Palms Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Byron Palms Guest House

Address: 7 Browning St, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Byron Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Byron Bay
Price Range: $154 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Byron Palms Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With over 15 years of experience constructing and operating boutique guesthouses in Byron Bay, the owner, Peter, has taken a modest cottage built in the 1920s with fashionable Art Deco traits and transformed it into a spacious and peaceful retreat with stylish amenities and a great central location. Air conditioning, en-suite and flat screen TV make each room a peaceful retreat. Free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Byron Palms Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Byron Palms Guest House Byron Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing