We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Byron Bay Lighthouse and Hinterland Tour
10

Book in advance
from
AU$99.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Byron Bay Adventure - Day Tours
from AU$99.00
More Info
from AU$189.00
More Info
from AU$169.00
More Info
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
107
4
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
107
4
1
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2019

I had such a wonderful time on this tour. Tom was so informative and made camping a breeze. Just bring some ear plugs for the other campers who dont go to bed until 11pm. My first time as a solo traveller and I loved it. Great to go with a group. We didnt stay together for the full climb, was nice to have company for parts of it. I will be going again for sure!

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank getfittwithbelinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 February 2019

We had previously booked this trip and did not really appreciate what to expect. Toby picked us up at The Lord Byron Resort right on time and away we went. Since it had been raining and continued to rain on and off, what would our tour involve. Our first stop was a little villlage in the hinterland called Federal. What a priceless spot. We had a coffee, tea and a absolutely delicious muffin at an old house restaurant named Doma owned by a Japanese individual. Apparently this restaurant people come from far and wide because of the food. Right next door was the old time General Store wth the old fashion Post Office FANTASTIC! From there we tried to drive to the look out, forest walk and waterfalls but the road was closed for some reason so Toby suggested the CRYSTAL CASTLE and again we had no idea what to expect but touring the grounds most of the time in a warm gentle rain it was MAGICAL. We would suggest that this is an absolute must see if you are visiting Byron Bay but allow at least 4 hours to really appreciate it. From there we drove to Bangalow where Toby BBQ a delicious lunch. Did not spend spend any time here as it appeared as just another small town, nothing special and then we drove back to tour around Byron Bay and some of the exclusive areas.
THANK YOU TOBY FOR A MOST AMAZING DAY

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Don and Lynda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 February 2019

This tour was incredible and our guide Tom was so friendly and had so much knowledge to share. The set up was perfect for people who aren't familiar with the area but want to get the most out of the hike. The climb was hard but worth the work. When we ran into Tom later that day at Byron Bay, he helped us get tickets to go up the lighthouse even though he was with another tour. Incredible hike, well run and operated and would absolutely recommend to anyone going to the area.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Colleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 December 2018

We had the most amazing experience with our tour. The information was spot on. The expectations were explained and allowed us the time to choose the timing so we could customize the hike to our liking. Perfect hybrid of guidance/independence. We would recommend this tour without a doubt.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank 10tvansickle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 December 2018 via mobile

Fantastic day. Tom our guide was brilliant. Very informative and friendly and cooked us a great barbecue. Walked and swam and learned much about the area. Thanks Tom foragrefor a great day out. Highly recommended Kev and Hels 😁

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews