We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$269
Fully refundable before Thu, 18 Apr
Expedia.com
AU$269
Fully refundable before Fri, 19 Apr
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
AU$241
Fully refundable before Fri, 19 Apr
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveller rating
72
103
34
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
72
103
34
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location private beach access locked gate motor inn big bathroom rooms are spacious few minutes walk town centre short stay ceiling fan pool area main beach belongil beach couple of nights fantastic stay a great place to stay byron
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 233 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2021

Well located motel a few minutes walk into the centre. Reception staff very helpful. Huge room with King bed, well maintained. Big bathroom too, also well maintained. Everything very clean. Due to Covid, no daily cleaning, which does suit us, but towels etc were available from reception if required. Parking right outside. Excellent 4 night stay and would stay here again. Value for money.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank peteclissg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 May 2021 via mobile

We loved everything about this place! From check in to location, everything was perfect. The beds were super comfy, the room was clean and the staff were so friendly and helpful. It’s only a short walk into town and the private beach access is really handy! We’ll definitely be back :)

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank AlishaS_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 March 2021 via mobile

A one night stay on our road trip brought is to Byron Bay and this motel. Easy booking on line, reasonable prices, minutes walk to town, and very clean and well serviced room, with balcony and parking at door.
Reception staff helpful and located in a good area of town

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 339margs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 February 2021

Had a 3 night stay at this very well priced motel. Location is excellent. 5min walk to town and the same to the beach. Plenty of car parking. Easy and friendly check in.
Rooms are very large with a good size bathroom. New bed linen and very clean. Pool and pool area was spotless.
Andy, the Manager, very friendly and easy to talk to.
Would highly recommend and would stop here, if in Byron Bay, again.

Room tip: Shared balcony, so we found the 1st floor rooms better.
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank carterkenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 February 2021 via mobile

We were in the large apartment initially and this was great. The smaller rooms are probably not good for a long term stay but the location of this place is excellent (not far at all from the City centre) and you can access the beach from the back of the place via a small trek walk. The swimming pool was a reasonable size. I must say Polly was extremely accommodating making our stay most enjoyable.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Dora J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews