We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
AndPancho
Brisbane, Australia

Average Stay

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Mar 2020
Stayed two nights in March 2020. Location good for easy walk in to Byron township. Poor location for beach access - no direct access to beach unlike many accommodation places close by. Pool and barbecue areas very small in relation to number of rooms. Room size was good. Property was clean and tidy. Bed uncomfortable. Have never been required to empty my own rubbish bins and to clean all my own dishes before checking out before. There is a fee if you do not take your own rubbish out at checkout. Servicing only every 8 days for a property at this price level is not good enough.
Date of stay: March 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Joshua R, Manager at Eco Beach Resort Byron Bay, responded to this review
Responded 12 Mar 2020
Thank you ever so much for your thoughtful review. Beach access is available along a side street at the back of the property. We encourage potential guests to view our photos prior to booking to make sure our intimate resort is for them. We are a small family business that recently took over from the well known hotel chain Mantra and we follow the same service model. Rates are relative to the high demand of the area and in line with similar operatives.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Waves Entry
AU$245
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$245
  • Agoda.com
    AU$204
  • Expedia.com
    AU$233
0.8 km from Eco Beach Resort Byron Bay
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$123
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$123
  • Vio.com
    AU$78
  • StayForLong
1.1 km from Eco Beach Resort Byron Bay
Free parking
Beachfront
Penthouse Apartment outlook
AU$375
  • Priceline
    AU$375
  • Vio.com
    AU$375
  • Agoda.com
    AU$375
0.7 km from Eco Beach Resort Byron Bay
Free Wifi
Free parking
Front
AU$459
  • Priceline
    AU$459
  • Agoda.com
    AU$459
  • Vio.com
    AU$459
0.8 km from Eco Beach Resort Byron Bay
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$263
  • Priceline
    AU$287
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$238
  • Expedia.com
    AU$270
1.0 km from Eco Beach Resort Byron Bay
Free Wifi
Free parking
Vali Hotel Lobby
AU$128
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$128
  • Agoda.com
    AU$120
  • Expedia.com
    AU$131
0.6 km from Eco Beach Resort Byron Bay
Free Wifi
Beachfront
AU$375
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$323
  • Official Site
    AU$338
  • Expedia.com
    AU$376
4.3 km from Eco Beach Resort Byron Bay
Free Wifi
Free parking
Premium Family Villa 3BRM
AU$159
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Hotels.com
    AU$159
  • Expedia.com
    AU$159
  • Trip.com
    AU$999
3.7 km from Eco Beach Resort Byron Bay
Free Wifi
Free parking
Spa Cabin
AU$119
  • Priceline
    AU$138
  • Agoda.com
    AU$111
  • Hotels.com
    AU$138
0.8 km from Eco Beach Resort Byron Bay
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$420
  • Priceline
2.6 km from Eco Beach Resort Byron Bay
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Byron Bay
Reviews (515)
Filter reviews
515 results
Traveller rating
165
229
71
28
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
165
229
71
28
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location secure underground parking easy access town apartment kitchenette australia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 515 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2020 via mobile

We just completed our stay there day and we didn’t want to leave! This place is perfect for a small family. We requested a room on the upper level away from the street and it was allocated as requested. Room was clean and we enjoyed the fact that you’re responsible for its cleanliness etc - machines and dryers can be used at any time so you can pack light. We were able to get a slightly late checkout and nothing was too much for the staff. Pool area is relaxing and everything is within a 10 minute walk (lighthouse is about a 4km walk). We will be back for sure!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Hucks2425
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Joshua R, Manager at Eco Beach Resort Byron Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2020

Hi Hucks2425,

Thank you for glowing review.

It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to your next visit!

Regards,
Josh - Eco Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2019

Stayed here for 3 nights to visit Byron Bay. Lady behind check-in at reception super friendly and we was able to park securely at the underneath of the resort. Room was spacious and clean, we found the beds a little uncomfortable as we only had 1 pillow each. It is an apartment, so you have a limited amount of supplies but it was enough for us for 3 nights. Small pool area but beach is only down the road if there are too many people sitting on the beds. A short 5 minute walk into the town and nearby beaches. Just a tip to make sure you leave the place clean and tidy with no rubbish in the bins otherwise you will be charged a cleaning fee. Overall enjoyed our stay!

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank amylouiseroberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Joshua R, Manager at Eco Beach Resort Byron Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2020

Thank you ever so much for your constructive review, as new managers and a small family business we really appreciate your feedback. We hope you stay with us again (we can supply more pillows on request) and are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay, look forward to welcoming you back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2019

The location of Eco Beach Resort is awesome, short walk to 2 beaches and main town, but relatively out of the way from the hustle and bustle. If possible, do request a room towards the back of the resort away from the main road on one of the upper floors as it will be quieter. The owners were really friendly and accomodating and I had no major issues with any of the facilities. The beds were super comfy and shower pressure were great. The only things of note were that some extra starting items such as dishwashing liquid would have been appreciated.

Room tip: Ask for a room on the second floor and towards back of building (away from main road)
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank starlight1x
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Joshua R, Manager at Eco Beach Resort Byron Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2019

Thank you ever so much for your lovely review. As a small family business we really appreciate your feedback.. We are delighted to hear you had a great stay and hope to welcome you back another time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2019 via mobile

We had a one bedroom unit, for 5 days very surprised how spacious it was, very neat and clean. Well equiped kitchenette, bathroom spotless and spacious. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Large balcony. Easy walking distance into town and beach. The only negative was the bed, it was very hard and not that comfortable. Over all though a great place to stay.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 448shelleyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Joshua R, Manager at Eco Beach Resort Byron Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2019

Thank you ever so much for your lovely review. As a small family business we really appreciate your feedback. We are new managers of the property and are striving to make improvements, your comments re beds have been forwarded to the unit owners. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back another time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2019 via mobile

We have just spent 6 nights here and loved it. Josh and his wife who manage the resort are great. They make you feel very welcome and are helpful. The resort is beautifully looked after with clean rooms and a sparking pool and large well maintained bbq area. The resort is an easy flat walk in to the main area of Byron to the beach , shops and fantastic restaurants. We have absolutely loved our time at Eco Beach Resort and will be returning next year!! Huge thanks!!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jennym_au
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Joshua R, Manager at Eco Beach Resort Byron Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2019

Thank you ever so much for such a lovely review. It means the world to our small family business. We are delighted to hear you had such a great time and look forward to seeing you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews