We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Natalie W

Beautifully clean and gorgeous appartments

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Apr 2024
Gorgeous appartments, perfectly centrally located to explore byron bay!
Appartments have everything you could need for your trip and the place is spotlessly clean. The bed and even the sofa bed were very comfortable. The air con and ceiling fans were a blessing to cool us after a day exploring in the heat.
The pool is just Gorgeous and our family loved swimming in it.
The underground parking is also a major bonus as parking in byron is controlled with parking restrictions.
We'll book central byron appartments the next time we're in byron!
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
The new resort sized pool at the Atlantic Byron Bay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$300
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from Byron Central Apartments
Free Wifi
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$260
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from Byron Central Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$186
  • Hotels.com
0.1 km from Byron Central Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$405
  • Booking.com
3.3 km from Byron Central Apartments
Free parking
Pool
Double Suite
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$195
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from Byron Central Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Spa Cabin
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$135
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from Byron Central Apartments
Free parking
Pool
The Grande
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$269
  • Hotels.com
0.9 km from Byron Central Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$335
  • Hotels.com
3.9 km from Byron Central Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Premium Family Villa 3BRM
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$131
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$131
3.4 km from Byron Central Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$135
  • Booking.com
2.2 km from Byron Central Apartments
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Byron Bay
Reviews (289)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveller rating
144
99
31
12
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
144
99
31
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews loft apartment great location small kitchen walked everywhere checking in living area few minutes walk an easy walk short stroll byron town supermarket
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 289 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2023

This accommodation may not be the most chic or modern place in Byron, but if you are looking for a central location at a reasonable price, it's definitely worth a look.

The biggest drawcard is probably the spacious apartments in a convenient but quiet location in the Byron town centre, with underground parking to avoid the street parking fees. It's only a few minutes walk to the main shopping area, and slightly further to the Main Beach. If you're on a budget the in-room cooking facilities are also a plus.

Given its location, the rooms don't have views. The pool area is a bit basic and there are some aspects of the complex that are a bit dated; and the carpark can be tight for manoeuvring.

One issue in my room was a skylight above the loft bedroom. It had a blind to stop the morning sun waking you up, but this was awkward to access and it looked like a tool to assist with this was broken, meaning you had to lean out some distance over the drop to the ground floor which was not entirely safe. Hopefully this can be rectified with a safer option.

However I had no issues with the overall facilities, cleanliness and so forth. The price at the time of my stay was definitely competitive compared to some of the more fancy accommodation, and the size of the room was definitely much better than many similarly priced motels nearby.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MrDurden
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 May 2023

A comfortable one bedroom apartment ideally located. It was a loft apartment which meant stairs to the bedroom and being older we had to be careful - a younger couple would have no problems at all. The apartment was very clean and had all the amenties needed for our 3 nights stay. Staff were very friendly - had problems with our TV and although maintenace man couldn't fix it he gave it his best shot

Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank neil2252014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 April 2023 via mobile

Great location and friendly staff. Room was perfect for what we needed. Sofa bed was very comfortable for our 19 year old daughter. The area outside our room had a table we could eat outside. This was a communal area, which may be an issue if anyone decided to claim it for their entire stay, but for us it worked really well. I would definitely stay there again and recommend these apartments.

Room tip: Parking was supplied under the apartments.
Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ange941
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 January 2023

This was our first trip to Byron and honestly when we looked at accommodation options, everything seems super pricey for average looking options.

This place is a bit pricey for what is, but honestly I think comparatively, it's the best of the bunch. It's close enough to the city center without being too close (that place is loud at night and I can't imagine being at one of the other spots). The room was great, it had everything we wanted. Staff were so friendly and the pool reminded me of family motel trips.

Date of stay: February 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bravotwonine
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 November 2022 via mobile

The location is great with an easy walk to shops, restaurants and the beach.

The room is a good size, with a comfortable, king sized bed, living area and a usable kitchen.

Parking is free and easily accessible.

We also got a call on the day we we’re checking in to let us know that our room was ready early in case we were in town.

Overall we were happy with the place and would recommend it.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank wary_trvler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews